Burlington Lawn & Landscape

Interlocking Stone
Burlington ON L7P 0N2
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Interlocking Stone in Burlington  >  Burlington Lawn & Landscape  >  Horrible work! What a waste of thousands
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON

Horrible work! What a waste of thousands

John and his sons installed our fences and gates.

He did an horrible job that now we have to hire someone else to fix all the mistakes they have done.

I chose him because he seemed reasonable and at the end of the work, after we agreed on a much lower price, he showed up with this invoice with 3 thousands dollars more. And won't leave our property untill we were forced to pay him.
We call him constantly for so many broken part of the fence they built and they ignore our calls.
I will never hire them again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there,

Here at Burlington Lawn, we strive to provide great, affordable service, and the invoice you received was exactly as what was quoted. We also included the final cost in your copy of the proposal.

I did not refuse to leave until it was paid, you put off paying the invoice and after waiting for a while, I was able to make an appointment with you to finalize the amount owing. We thought everything was going to be smoothed out from there, however you weren't prepared to pay the agreed upon amount, therefore I had to wait for you to present a valid payment method for the services I provided.

We stand by our quality and workmanship and I have gone back twice to repair fence boards that had twisted due to natural circumstances. The fence is a pressure treat fence and the material can change shape once it's installed and left in the sun.

Being a trusted name in this industry, we'll continue to offer great service at great prices and do our best to work with homeowners. If you have any more questions we would love to speak with you even further.

Burlingotn Lawn and Landscape