The Cleaning Ladies

House & Apartment Cleaning
Oshawa ON L1J 6Z7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for The Cleaning Ladies

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (34 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Deep Clean of Kitchen

I arranged for a deep clean of my kitchen and bathrooms. My stove had a lot of grease and they restored the appliance to a very clean state. My refrigerator also was cleaned and my items were put back the same way I had them. They clean very well.

Approximate cost of services:
$450.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you were happy with your clean.

Kiki
Kiki
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Honest, reliable, good at what they do

After going through several cleaners in a 2 year period, I put in a request on HomeStars for a quote from other cleaners and Karen/The Cleaning Ladies responded almost immediately. They sent someone to do an initial quote within a week, and their rates were extremely reasonable. That was back in 2019 and they've been coming out bi-weekly since then and we've never been happier. Especially during the pandemic, The Cleaning Ladies were respectful, courteous, and took every precaution and steps to ensure that we felt safe but the job was still done right. They are responsive to concerns, they take customer satisfaction very seriously, and they are honestly just the nicest ladies to work with. Highly, highly recommended. My friends/family are always asking for a referral so if they ever expand out of Durham Region they'll have a lineup of customers wanting their info from me!

Approximate cost of services:
$170.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much. We aim to please and are always working on improving our customer service. We are so happy that you are happy with hour cleaning services.

Sarah
Sarah
0 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Very Satisfied

My house is 2600 sq feet not including basement and they clean the while house. Price is reasonable. Very good customer service, easy to book, cancel, make payment all online. Staff is friendly and do a really great job with the clean.

Approximate cost of services:
$197.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so thrilled that you are happy with the services.

Anand Singh
Anand Singh
4 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

House move in deep clean

Good service by The Cleaning Ladies team. The crew of two arrived on time and cleaned everything meticulously without any supervision. Few minor things had to pointed out, but that's okay.
Do move the stove if possible and allow the team to clean behind that, as this was something we missed.
Overall, satisfied with the service and definitely recommend them.

Approximate cost of services:
$430.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We strive to please each and every one of our clients.

Dave in Whitby
Dave in Whitby
2 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

House cleaning

Always provide quality professional service! Excellent communication with customers and outstanding work by all staff. Accommodating to all requests we have had regarding any changes. Would highly recommend for your cleaning needs! A pleasure do deal with.

Approximate cost of services:
$140.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so happy that you are happy with our services and our client care.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

House cleaning, moving out.

I was very satisfied with the fast response, the very detailed quotation and all the services being offered, the option for me particular need, moving out cleaning.
Thank you very much,

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello There!

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

move out clean

My property was left in a filthy condition and cleaning ladies did a great job getting my house back to habitable conditions. They even gave me a detailed report of the cleaning job they did on the house.
Very accommodating group of ladies.

Approximate cost of services:
$750.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. When you made us aware of your situation we took it upon ourselves to go above and beyond to ensure that your investment property was back in good shape.

1/10

I am not recommending The Cleaning Ladies

My experience with The Cleaning Ladies started off well. The first two cleans were phenomenal. The team showed up on time and did a great job according to the arrangements we had made with the company. And then it all fell apart. When I complained that part of the house had not been done, (my husband was seeing a client and we had asked them to do that room last) and that the rest of the work was not up to the standard THEY had set, they offered to come back and do the parts that were left. This was fine. Then this was cancelled abruptly and we were told that we needed to get another service as our “arrangements were too complicated”. Subsequent conversations were confusing and insulting. They also refused to send a consistent team. I am very upset and disappointed in what started out as a great service. I would not recommend them.

Approximate cost of services:
$140.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jai,

We appreciate your feedback and we accept all forms of constructive feedback. However, there are some facts that have been left out of the review.

We did and still do apologize for missing the rooms in question that are in use when we first arrive. That specific team was new to your home and it was done in error. We did make an effort to work with you. Our manager, Lyndsey was scheduled to come back to complete the missed areas the following morning - as that is our guarantee. Unfortunately, she fell ill and was unable to make it. You were issued a partial refund for the areas that were missed, and had you of waited for Lyndsey to contact you back - she would've returned at the beginning of the week after the virus had passed. When you had spoke with Karen the day after your clean, she was also ill with a stomach virus and despite trying to explain the situation clearly, it is hard to communicate to the best of your abilities when under the weather.

Going forward from this incident, we were willing to ensure that a consistent team would be visiting your home with each reoccurring clean. Unfortunately, the first team of girls were unable to return due to personal reasons - in which we were transparent with you.

We suggested that your needs could potentially be met if you had gone with a private cleaner. This is because although we are willing to work around our client's schedule, the teams are sent to your home with an allotted time to be completed and if the rooms were still in use by your husband, waiting for him to complete his sessions would mean their schedule would be pushed back. Pushing their schedule back would mean that the client's for the rest of the day are having their cleans later than expected. In the cleaning world, things do happen that change schedules but for the most part - this is not an occurrence every clean.

We have been transparent and apologetic. We are disappointed we were not given a chance after the third clean to make this right - after the partial refund. We apologize for any hard feelings left with this situation that you did not allow to be rectified before cancelling future cleans and and writing a one star review.

We wish you luck in the search of finding a cleaner, have a lovely weekend.

jmercier from Ajax
jmercier from Ajax
2 reviews Ajax, ON
2/10

Premium Prices - Average Service

After seeing such great reviews online about the Cleaning Ladies, I had high expectations when I hired them to clean my house. Initially, I expected them to provide a quick rundown of what would be done but instead I found myself highlighting on certain things I wanted done and being left disappointed afterwards. I had a dog crate located right beside one of my walls which included an air vent and specifically said they could move it to clean that area but the wall was left untouched. Not only that but I found some simple cleaning practices to not have been done such as cleaning under the couch cushions. After sending them an email to complain, they told me that cleaning under couch cushions and around air vents is not standard. When you're paying as much as you are compared to other cleaning services, you don't expect these basic cleaning practices to not be included. Like c'mon... Will not recommend it to anybody.

Approximate cost of services:
$220.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We can not apologize enough that you were unsatisfied with your cleaning. As communicated in my email we are more than happy to return to your home and attend to the few items that were overlooked as is our guarantee. We have reached out both by email and by phone to try to resolve this and ensure that you are a happy and satisfied client but as yet have been unable to reach you. Please let us know what we can do to make this right :) Customer Service is incredibly important to us and we feel horribly that you have had a less than satisfactory experience.

Zach in Toronto
Zach in Toronto
2 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Professional, flexible cleaning service.

Very accommodating, flexible and professional company. I look forward to coming home after they have cleaned. I will be using this cleaning service for the foreseeable future. Very happy with everything.

Approximate cost of services:
$115.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review Zach. We are so happy that you are confident to continue using our services long term. Cheers!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about The Cleaning Ladies

The Cleaning Ladies is a professional cleaning service serving the Durham Region area. We provide both residential and office cleaning services. We can customize a professional cleaning service plan for you and your family and/ or your business. Call us today to learn why we are becoming the preferred cleaning ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Oshawa?