Churchill Construction

Concrete Contractors
field incomplete ON M2N 1Z4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Concrete Contractors
Churchill Construction
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winnerBest of 2021winner

Reviews for Churchill Construction

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (43 reviews)

Sort by

Austinkyle3441$
Austinkyle3441$
1 review Caledon, ON
2/10

UGLY STAINED CONCRETE !

We hired Churchill Construction to replace our front door patio area back in June 2019. We paid a $6K deposit, the work was completed but there was stain marks throughout and the textured stones were also coming loose. We advised Churchill of the loose stones and of the stains, they acknowledged them but said the stains would eventually go away and he had "a plan" for fixing the loose stones. Apparently this happens once and a while and we had nothing to worry about. Churchill demanded the balance of their payment even though we were not 100% satisfied with the work. My gut told me that I should hold back 10% but Giancarlo's famous last words were "let's clean up the books on this job and we'll take care of the stains and loose stones".
That was 547 days ago and we are exhausted having to chase this company to do what is right. Every day we walk into our home we curse Churchill Construction and how awful our front door area looks. We spent a lot of money on our home renovations and to Churchill Construction. My wife and I are tired of explaining the unsightly stains to our family and friends. They did return to try to repair the loose stones but their half assed repair job made it look even worse and stones are still coming loose. Their solution for the stains? They came back and rubbed the area with a wire brush, making the stains even larger.

Churchill Construction did not do what they said they would do. They promised satisfaction, and failed miserably.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

.

Satti Parhar from Toronto
Satti Parhar from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

New front steps, patio and side walkway

John and his team were very professional and knowledgeable throughout the entire process from quoting to scheduling to work completion. They kept us informed and guided us through the process which really made us feel comfortable. We are very happy with the results of the work and would encourage anyone looking to get any work done to give them an opportunity to earn your business.

We will see you all again when we start our next project!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very great full to know how happy you and your family are. It is truly amazing to hear that our customers are happy and full filled with there project. Thank you for the opportunity!

Angelia Woo from Scarborough
Angelia Woo from Scarborough
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Walk up to front door and side & back yard

Thank you John & team! Work was scheduled 2-3 days and completed in 3 days! Love punctuality and great work.
Pleasure dealing with a very professional company!
I'd refer Churchill any day!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Angie !!!
The boys felt very welcomed working with you at your lovely home.

Jake from Rexdale
Jake from Rexdale
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Basement Polished Concrete

Giancarlo and his team did an amazing job on my basement floor. They took extra time while pouring to ensure a very smooth finish. Would recommend them to anyone looking for concrete work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Jake!!!
We thank you for the opportunity, we know how much this meant for you and we tried to deliver as best as we could. You are an amazing example of putting positivity towards projects .

Thanks once again.
Churchill team !!'

Bkk-Toronto in Old Toronto
Bkk-Toronto in Old Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
4/10

Sidewalk , backyard Project

I got the sidewalk project done in July 2018 and decided to wait to write the review now for following reasons:
- intial interaction with Giancarlo was good, project started and finished as planned. I was impressed with workmanship. Thank you and 4 stara for this!!
- company lacks the " after sales service"
I noticed cracks in concrete at two places and messaged Giancarlo, he didn't believe that crack is।possible and wantedd me to send pic I did and
he never replied since then even I followed up many times and gave up!
Then I decided to call in July this year to get quote for some additional work and give second chance, Gio wanted me send details of scope and pic and I did that right away and no reply. I msg him again last week and Gio asked " who am।I and what am I looking for" , I feel like company does not care for customers. I wish people can be honest and say " I am very busy and don't have time" instead of ignoring possible repeat customers

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry we don't know who you are still so if you call and communicate things can always be rectified once again like with every customer fractures can occur it DOES NOT MEAN that you are in any jeopardy!!

We always try and make every client as happy as possible. Our sincerest apologies but it has been a funny year with all that has happened in 2020.

Best regards

Twenty20
Twenty20
1 review Brampton, ON
2/10

Porch and driveway

Giancarlo is a good talker at making promises. He promised to extend the driveway on both sides, promised to do touch ups upon job completion, promised to repair damage done to garage door frame and promised to apply a glossy sealer. All promises he DID NOT fulfill. Incompetent job as cracks appeared after 1 week, which he promised to look into but never did and left us with an uneven driveway. Overall, poor management, poor workmanship, DISHONEST, unprofessional and POOR QUALITY.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jeff,
We appreciate you finding us online and detailing your experience on the project once again. We did do our best to go above and beyond our usual scope in order to make sure you were satisfied with our concrete work. As discussed in our meetings in person and via phone calls, the photos attached above have been repaired under our 1-year warranty, and we have since completed the barrier curb wall with all the required fixes and details. If you would like a quote on the epoxy flooring, please feel free to reach us at (416) 830-6669 and we would be more than happy to assist.

To the reader, if there are any questions regarding this review, please do not hesitate to call us at (416) 830-6669.

Regards,
Giancarlo and the Churchill Construction Team

10/10

Modern home concrete drive and wrap around sidewalk

Giancarlo was a pleasure to deal with. Rare to find someone with passion and vision for his business and his clients. I expected the work to take 1 week, his team operated very efficiently they were done in 2.5! Having built my home from the ground up, I’ve worked with a lot of trades. His team was one of the best - courteous, considerate and complied with all requests. Concrete looks great and Giancarlo “J” Choice in design really adds value to the place. No more parking in a mud pit and really maximizes they usability and feel of the home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You are a absolute pleasure to work for !! Amazing with the guys very hospitable and you know what you want..
Cheers Tim!!

Elizabeth Stanton from Toronto
Elizabeth Stanton from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Garage floor

Churchill Construction did a great job replacing our concrete garage floor. Giancarlo was helpful, organized and easy to contact. His team were reliable, efficient and pleasant to deal with. We'd have no hesitation considering them for future work and would highly recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mrs. Stanton for hiring us , we happy that you guys are completely satisfied with your project

Cheers !!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Churchill Construction

A message to our clients:

We're monitoring the latest news about the coronavirus. That's why we're doing all we can to make sure we offer quotations over a video call, pricing over email, and our team continues to offer our quality services through this challenging time. You can count on us at times like these for all your exterior landscaping and concrete needs!

Our team at Churchill Construction is here to support the health and well-being of all clients. While we continue to monitor COVID-19, we want you and your family to have confidence that your exterior home projects can be completed all without direct contact whilst the COVID-19 situation progresses.

Whether you are a property management company or a homeowner, Churchill Construction is here to provide you with all your concrete, hardscaping, landscaping and restoration needs.

With over 15 years of experience in Toronto and GTA we have built a solid reputation because of quality work. We think that every project is worth doing, and it’s worth doing it right the first time. We quote the job based on the scope of work that is necessary for the project.

Thank you,
Giancarlo, Owner & Founder of Churchill Construction

Call us today for a free quote! 647 883 8489

CATEGORIES
Concrete Contractors and Landscape Contractors & Designers
SERVICES
Concrete/ExposedAggregate/Hardscapeand landscape design / Concrete Restoration / Flagstone
WEBSITE
http://churchillconstruction.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2005
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheques, E-transfer
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes. Kindly ask for details.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.