Bath Depot

Bathroom & Kitchen - Fixtures & Accessories
Toronto ON M6N 3E2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

22%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Bath Depot

Average customer rating:
1.4 10 (39 reviews)

Sort by

Michelle
Michelle
1 review Georgina, ON
10/10

Main bathroom and powder room

Wilf at the Newmarket location was very helpful went above and beyond when one of our items were damaged. Quality and price are very good and comparable to other companies. His customer service skills are impeccable, love doing business with him, will return for more business when the next project is booked.
I highly recommend Bath Depot 5 star

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Michelle!

Sheena in Edmonton
Sheena in Edmonton
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

Awful customer service and dishonest business practices

I recently ordered a tub/shower faucet set for a bathroom renovation that we were just about to start, so timing was a big deal to me. I choose to order from Bath Depot because the item that I wanted was in stock, and on their website it states that orders ship within 3 business days and take 3-10 days in transit with regular (included) shipping. This sounded more than reasonable, so I placed the order and waited for the shipping confirmation to come through. When I hadn't received any shipping details after 3 days I reach out via email to see if I could change my shipping method to expedited which, for about $57 was an option I could have paid for when I placed my order on the website. When their customer service responded they told me that there was no expedited option, only regular parcel mail, and that regardless, my order would not ship until at least the middle of the next week because "they have deadlines with Canada Post". Once I realized that the order was going to take a while I called the customer service and spoke with a really friendly lady and asked to cancel my order. She let me know that it wouldn't be a problem to cancel because the item hadn't even been invoiced yet. I confirmed with her that she would be able to cancel the order and she assured me that there wouldn't be any issue. However, shortly after we spoke she emailed me to tell me that she actually can not cancel my order because it has already shipped. Then 2 hours later I get an email from Canada post stating that a shipping label has been created for my Bath Depot order. Pretty interesting how just the day before they said they couldn't ship it until the following week and now all of a sudden it "shipped". Well, in fact it hadn't shipped, they only created a shipping label and Canada Post didn't pick up the package until a week later when I finally got the notice that it was in transit. I argued back and forth with the customer service in the mean time to try to tell them the package wasn't in transit yet, but they just dug their heals in and kept saying that it had shipped and there was nothing they could do about it. This company is a joke. They have no problem being dishonest with their customer and I will be sending back the faucet set once it arrives because I have already ordered another one. Unfortunately the shipping cost will be at my expense which I'm sure will not be cheap. I am sure they are counting on that people won't send parcels back because of this. To be quite honest I don't want anything to do with this company based on the appalling customer service. All I can say is that I wish I had read these reviews before I placed my order and hopefully this helps someone out there not make the same mistake I did.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Sheena, we sincerely apologize for what happened as we take pride in offering a great bathroom shopping experience. The item was probably in transit to be shipped when it happened, which is why our representative had the wrong information. There can also be delays for shipping, still we are doing everything we can to provide you with the most up-to-date and accurate information at our disposal. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback

Marcia in Airdrie
Marcia in Airdrie
0 reviews Airdrie, AB
0/10

DISORGANIZED, and RUDE

Do not order from bath depot. I placed an order in July for a vanity box and sink. 2 pieces in total. One product was out of stock. They delayed sending the item that was in stock. Once the first item was in stock the second item was out of stock. My order kept being delayed. They refused to put the in stock item aside for me. Finally I said just ship the in stock item now. $50 additional charge to separately ship the 2 orders. It is now October and I am still waiting on the first item. They shipped the second item after I paid the $50 shipping. But now are so confused about the missing piece. They think they have sent it already and are blaming the shipping company. I have email records of this fiasco. Im not sure if it is the English/French language barrier but A. They are impossible to reach B. Once you do reach them they are rude, dismissive and condescending C. They take no responsibility for any of this.
The product I am waiting for is currently showing in stock on their website. After I emailed them yesterday they stated they shipped it on September 1st and to follow up with the shipping company.
Beyond frustrating.
Another thing to note: they have no idea if your product has ever shipped or not. They is no scan process once it goes on the shippers truck.
The best part is, I have the vanity top - which is useless without the vanity box - but am beyond the return deadline! Not sure if Ill ever receive the vanity box. And now I cant return the vanity sink.
This company is a joke. I know the prices look appealing but the headache is NOT worth it.
Placed my initial order first week of JULY its now OCTOBER. I cant reach anyone via email. To wait on hold, you better have a couple hours to spare. Omg I cant say enough bad things about my experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Marcia, we sincerely apologize about that. This is far from the experience we want our customers to have. As discussed earlier today, the rest of your order will be shipped tomorrow. Thank you again for your patience and collaboration.

Colin
Colin
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Huge dissappointment and mistake

Big mistake! I ordered a toilet and missing one piece in the package. Can't refund due to open box and installation. Called customer service, got transfered to the store where I picked up my order without even finishing our conversation. And the staff from store told me no stock and not included in the sale price at all. Some items are not included based on the instruction and I get it. But how should a consumer know which was obviously needed and supposed to be included like other parts listed on the instruction ended up missing? Huge dissappointment! Watch out what you buy from Bath Depot, cause you won't know what is not inclueded untill you try to install.

Approximate cost of services:
$170.00
Was this review helpful?
Edward
Edward
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Perrin 59” free standing tub

We love this tub. when our plumber installed it he noted the quality.

Very relaxing. I am 6 foot and 180 and find it roomy.

A special thanks to Govid at the Ottawa store. He was so helpful. It was not easy finding the perfect tub. Our bathroom opening is only 24 inches wide. There are not many quality stand alone tubs that will fit through the door. We searched many stores and are so pleased we stopped in.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Edward!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

LOW QUALITY, HIGH PRICE, CUSTOMER SERVICE AWEFUL

I spent a ton of money there for a medium sized reno. In return they treated me like absolute dirt.

I HATE HATE HATE HATE HATE BATH DEPOT

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, could you please provide us with more details about your experience , with your order number and your telephone number? Our products are not expensive, as they are good quality at affordable pricing. If you are not satisfied with those, we suggest you look at other retailers and brands, that can offer lower prices, but consequently with less quality. Thank you for your patience and collaboration.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews St. Catharines, ON
0/10

Bathroom shower faucits

Order shower faucets online for $450.00.
Three days later changed my mind and cancelled the order via telephone. Have not received any confirmation of the cancellation, but every time I call, they say it has been cancelled and my refund should show up in 3 - 10 days. Today is 10 business days later and still no credit on my credit card or confirmation of cancellation via email.
I am disputing this charge through the bank. My recommendation: Stay clear of this company!!

Approximate cost of services:
$450.00
Was this review helpful?
0/10

Horrible customer service

Yeah, I ordered a bunch of stuff online in May for my bathroom but haven't received delivery. I have called 5 times and have either been promised a delivery date or have been unable to get through to customer service, with the call being directed to a store after having been on hold for at least 45 minutes each time. I have been told all items are in stock. Today I tried to call 3 times sat on hold, was directed to a store, and still don't know when my order is coming. Fully paid for back in May, no delivery. Terrible customer service. Tried your email once a few weeks ago, nobody got back to me at all. I just want to know when everything is coming. Very frustrating dealing with you. Please don't tell me to call customer service. I've tried and I can't get through to anyone. Sent a message too so please respond to one of these. Again, please don't tell me to call customer service or email. I can't even get into my account to get an order number.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Awful customer service

I made my order on December 4 and today is July 19 and still waiting for it . They keep saying its on shipment. No one pick up the phone .no answer the emails . I purchased at Richmond bill location.

Approximate cost of services:
$670.00
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we sincerely apologize about that. This is far from the experience we want our customers to have. Could you please provide us with more details about your experience, with your full name, your order number and your telephone number? Since it is an order made with the store, for any update and change to your order, you must deal directly with this store. Thank you for your patience and collaboration.

John
John
0 reviews Ayr, ON
0/10

No customer service

I have ordered from Bath people and three occasions and unfortunately on all three occasions I have the exact same experience. Their orders are never processed in the 1 to 3 days that they state on their website. Which then means the orders are never received on the approximate shipping dates but they provide. On all three locations I had to call after two weeks of waiting to find out the status of my order and on all three occasions my order has not even been processed. Each time they seem to have an excuse but they do not communicate with their customers at all. The excuses are not legitimate and this is a very poor way to treat customers. I would suggest you save your self the aggravation and frustration and simply shop somewhere else. Even when they recognize a problem on their behalf they are not willing to do anything to help their customers.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Bathroom & Kitchen - Fixtures & Accessories pros in Old Toronto?