Meglacon

Formerly CLD / Concrete Landscape Design
Concrete Contractors
1123 Farewell St Oshawa ON L1H 6N8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

77%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Meglacon

Average customer rating:
8.4 10 (46 reviews)

Sort by

Suzanne in Keswick
Suzanne in Keswick
1 review Whitby, ON
0/10

Front porch sealing

Very disappointed paid for a service yet to have it completed and it's August tomorrow. Getting a response is almost impossible.
Would appreciate more follow up by them and not by us!

Suzanne & bill o'halloran

Approximate cost of services:
$1,800.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Susan, we're certainly glad the weather has proceeded to more consistently clear days for your project! The guys have been there and will be sealing as scheduled with Bill for the new date of Friday. Would you mind updating your review? Feel free to reach me at 905-213-0855 if you have any concerns. -
Kyle Muffty, President, Meglacon Concrete

Amped Electrical
Amped Electrical
2 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Algonquin Bridge Electrical Room Pad

Meglacon was great to work with, they traveled from Oshawa to Barrie to help us get the job done in a timely manner. We would recommend the company to any one needing concrete work!

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning, Shandel.

Thank you so much for your kind review! It was an absolute pleasure working with you on your concrete pad. We hope you are enjoying the new addition to your property.

The Meglacon Team

Bill in Oshawa
Bill in Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

Side Yard Patio

We are extremely pleased with the expert job that Meglacon did on our new side patio. Jeff and Christian listened to our questions and came up with a design with our input, and then Bob, Jamie and the team did a great job of implementing. They were on time, courteous and on budget. We are pleased to recommend them to others, we have a far superior result than other similar work we have seen.

Approximate cost of services:
$14,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Bill,

Thank you so much for such a detailed and encouraging response! We had so much fun working on your side patio with you and look forward to working together again on any future projects you may come up with.

Thanks again,

The Meglacon Team

dyarsenault
dyarsenault
2 reviews Oshawa, ON
2/10

Front stairs and cement pad

I want to thank you for the excellent job you did for us. The porch,stairs and cement pad out front looks totally awesome!!! Kyle it was a pleasure doing business with you!! Everyone that sees it is very impressed with your work!

Its very sad that they do really nice work but after paying alot of money to do this and then after it settles the cement cracked add chipped off. I called and called and they do answer but they don't take the time to come by and see it. you send them pictures of it then thats it. Like will it get worse I would just like it fixed or what they can do about it. Just answer me!! You do nice work back it up!!!!!!!

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$11,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Diane,

Thank you for such a positive review. It was an absolute pleasure working on your project! We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.

The Meglacon Team

Corinne in Trenton
Corinne in Trenton
1 review Quinte West, ON
10/10

Exposed aggregate concrete driveway

Very pleased with the finished product Kyle and Christian the crew did a fast, professional and timely job. Would recommend services to my friends and others Meglacon is the best concrete contractor!

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Corinne,

We are beyond thrilled at how pleased you are with your finished product. It would be an absolute pleasure to work with you again on any future projects you have. Thank you for the lovely review!

The Meglacon Team

Don in Pickering
Don in Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
6/10

Front walkway

After posting the review the owner contacted us immediately and personally completed the work that same day. He was very apologetic and took full responsibility for his companies actions. I appreciate the fact that he made no excuses. He also added a re-sealing of the walkway next year at no cost to us. Although not perfect, the walkway look very nice and we are now satisfied.

Previous review
When we decided to do our walkway it was going to take five days. We are I now at five weeks and we are still not done. Although friendly, they are far from professional. They were very messy, damaged a power line despite being warned (twice), left a pile of concrete on the street to harden and after we laid new sod and seeded they cleaned their equipment on my lawn killing the grass, again. The actual walkway is far from perfect as well. Many small defects like colour and lines missing. My neighbor had significantly more work done at the same time and he is equally dissatisfied. This week they promised to finish and it is now Friday after 5 with no response from the company. At this point despite all th hassles, broken promises and poor quality, we just want them to finish the work so we can enjoy what's left of the summer

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Don in Cambridge.

Unfortunately it is hard for me to contact you due to your alias name and location you have entered. We do not service Cambridge, ON, nor have we ever had a client named Don.

Having said that, I am terribly sorry to hear that you are having such a negative experience with Meglacon. I would be more than happy to arrange a meeting between you and our CEO, Kyle Muffty, as well as our Project Manager Jeff March. This will ensure all of your requests, complaints, and side notes have been heard and will allow you all to establish a game plan to resolve your issues going forward.

Please contact me on our office line at 9055796161 to have this set up. Again, I do apologize for the lack of communication and lack of care put into your project. This is the first complaint of it's kind against Meglacon and we will actively work towards completing your project as we genuinely will not be satisfied until you are.

Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon,

Shanay Smith
Office Administrator

Kathy in Toronto
Kathy in Toronto
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

Stamped Concrete

After much thought, our family decided to do a complete transformation of our backyard with stamped concrete. We were nervous due to the cost involved and just wanted to ensure we had a crew that was reliable, honest and could produce top-quality results. Kyle and his team went above and beyond. From start to finish, Kyle was very prompt, honest, informative and gave excellent suggestions. He and his crew were A+. We are ecstatic with the results and we would highly recommend Meglacon! Exceptional service at every level.

Approximate cost of services:
$22,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words, Kathy! Everyone involved in your project loved being a part of your backyard transformation - what a difference! Happy to have been able to make your vision come to life.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Stamped concrete

I had interlocks for my front steps, walkway, side patio and driveway. For the first few years, it looks great. Over the years, weeds and moss bloomed faster and earlier than the flowers on my flower bed from early spring. To get rid of them, I had to either applied polymeric sand and sealant on the interlocks which was only good for three years and very expensive or spent several hours a day cleaning the cracks of the interlocks.

Last years, one of my family members had their front porch and driveway interlocks replaced by stamped concrete. It looks amazing and different on the property. I expect the project would cost me a fortune if I wanted to have the same. However, I was referred to Kyle of Meglacon Concrete. Kyle came and provided me with a constructive recommendation on the design and color of the concrete. He even offered me a reasonable price which fitted my budget. From the beginning till the end of the job, Kyle followed through with professionalism and detail.

Last but no least, I would like to extend my gratitude to T.J. and the rest of the crew who really put their hearts in their work. They even washed the driveway of my neigbour so that I did not have to apologize for the inconvenience and mess caused during the work. Thanks you guys for your great workmanship.

I have no hesitation to recommend Kyle and his crew to anyone who wants beautiful stamped concrete on the property.

Approximate cost of services:
$30,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

What a lovely response! Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to doing it again if you ever have any other projects to tackle!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Front porch patio

We needed our porch repaired. We changed the whole look. Thanks for being perfectionists on my behalf! I'm really picky! They broom finished the surface for me for safety. Made sure to really protect my stone from over spray. Cleaned up after they were finished. Meglacon was incredibly accommodating. They are a great cement contacting company that I would have no hesitation in hiring again for other projects.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a lot of fun helping you completely redo your porch, Fiona! we are so happy you had such a positive experience working with us. Thank you for the great review!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Stamp Concrete

Meglacon recently completed a beautiful transformation of my house which includes a patio, driveway, front steps and walkway. Kyle and Jeff are honest, reliable, and have always promptly addressed any concerns or questions we had along the way. I would like to thank TJ, Brian, Bob, and the rest of the crew who worked on this project, for all the hard work and the outstanding workmanship. I definitely recommend Kyle and his crew for anyone looking for a stamp concrete project in their home.

Emmanuel and Dina
Whitby

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi There Emmanuel and Dina,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review. We are very pleased that you are happy with our services and with your finished product. We hope you are able to enjoy your dream project come to life for many years to come. The whole team thanks you and enjoyed completing your project with you.

Take Care,

The Meglacon Team!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Meglacon

Meglacon Concrete is Canada's leading concrete finishing and construction team. Our crew leaders each have over 25 years of trade experience and are CLD certified. We guarantee you a team that gets the job done right - every time. Meglacon's residential, commercial, & municipal divisions make your visions a reality. ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Concrete Contractors pros in Oshawa?