Meglacon

Formerly CLD / Concrete Landscape Design
Concrete Contractors
1123 Farewell St Oshawa ON L1H 6N8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

77%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Meglacon

Average customer rating:
8.4 10 (46 reviews)

Sort by

Todd from Whitby
Todd from Whitby
3 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Front porch and walkway

Kyle did an excellent job of our front patio and walkway. The job was done at a reasonable cost and very quick. We had a two tone beige/charcoal curved walkway done which looks fantastic! He was very polite and informative and answered all the questions I had. I would highly recommend kyle and Meglacon for any stamped concrete work. Thank you again for your great workmanship!

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Definitely excited to bring in our professional photographer for this project, thanks again for choosing Megla-Con Todd! Our stamped concrete crew had nothing but good things to say working with you. Good luck with the new build and we'll see you in the spring!

Frank Campbell from Oshawa
Frank Campbell from Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

Front porch

Kyle came and fixed my front porch, it was full of holes and falling apart. When Kyle finished it was like new again, he done a fantastic job. I would recommend it to everyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for recommending Megla-Con, Frank. An absolute pleasure working with you. If you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

John from Oshawa
John from Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

Concrete storm drain - repair

Kyle, hooked me up with a repair job that no one else would take. Charged a fair price and did great work. I would recommend Megla-con to others in the Oshawa area.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for recommending Megla-Con, John. We look forward to working with you on future projects!

Priscilla from Ajax
Priscilla from Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
1/10

Patio & Walkway

Extremely disappointing we hired Kyle to do our patio & walkway with stamped concrete, he told us the job will take 3-5 days but took him 25 days instead. We had problems with the city as he did not get the required permits to start the job.The work done is terrible and looks white all the time, Kyle will not take responsibility for the bad job he did. I got another contractor to try and fix the mess Kyle made and was told I need to Remove and Replace the job done by Kyle, the contractor also pointed the many No No's that Kyle did...25 years experience, I don't think so. It is very frustrating considering I wasted my money on the job CLD (now Megla-Con) did.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,500.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Priscilla, we apologize that your experience was not up to your expectations. With that said, I would like to raise attention to other contractors working with these homeowners. A very difficult crowd to please indeed. Once the contract was signed, there was a constant need for more, and more, and more in order for them to be pleased. Megla-Con went above and beyond to provide over $800 of additional parging and repairs to other house work that was not initially included in the contract and outside of our objectives at no cost. Furthermore, rain was noted to create delays on the contract and our stated 7 day job did turn to 12 days (Not 25) due to a heavy week of these circumstances. We even had lights out after hours working in the dark to use the good weather that was available. The City of Ajax did not have any issues, our full documentation was presented to them and there was no delays throughout the entire process other than their standard check in for development in the neighborhood. Again, we apologize for your perceived experience and hope you find another contractor to continue your landscaping needs. Should any other questions or concerns arise, please don't hesitate to contact myself / our specialists for advice.

Jamie from Oshawa
Jamie from Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

Driveway border, front walk way and back patio.

Extremely satisfied doesn't begin to explain our experience with Kyle and his whole team!! It was more then a pleasure to deal with megla-con, from beginning to the end. Kyle was very polite and friendly. He really knew his stuff!! He always took time to answer our questions (and we had a lot!!)
He was very patient with our need for design help. He started when he said he was going to. (Rare with contractors)
He finished in a week and a half. He even leveled and re-sodded our front lawn, in that time period. We had horrible soil (if you could call it that)
For Kyle to work with, as a base, for our patio. He went above and beyond using extra, supportive rebar, on top of the high quality system he uses as a standard for his install. Just to make sure we have no problems with it. We would recommend Kyle and his company hands down. Well done!! I am impressed!

Approximate cost of services:
$14,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We couldn't have asked to work with better home owners. Thanks again Jamie, you and Mike are awesome! Our pleasure doing business together and making friends. The crew will be over to enjoy your new patio when you place the hot tub, haha.

Helena Demoura from Whitby
Helena Demoura from Whitby
1 review L1 R2 N8, ON
10/10

front walkway and porch

They were a referral from a friend of mine who had work done and it still looks great. I think they had it done 4 years ago? Beautiful stamped concrete job. Kyle sat down with us, designed our walkway and his team came in to finish it. It did take 2 days longer than I had hoped but I suppose you can’t control the rain. We are very happy and will use them again in the future :)

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apologize again for the rain but thank-you for understanding! A cheque for 5% of your project was mailed out to your neighbor yesterday (for those looking to learn why, visit www.megla-con.com/payingitforward).Thanks for choosing Megla-Con, Helena!

Brent from Oshawa
Brent from Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

Stamped Concrete Patio

Excellent company, Kyle and his concrete team finished our patio in 5 days. Couldn't have done it this well without you guys, thanks Megla-Con Concrete for the work and your kindness. Your pricing was very reasonable for the finished stamped concrete patio. We absolutely love it.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,580.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Much appreciated Brent, we in return thank you for the help with www.megla-con.com!

Orson from Oshawa
Orson from Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON

First Review

10/10

Stamped Concrete Walkway & Patio

My patio and walkway looks beautiful. The owner Kyle asked me to put up a review. CLD dug out, based, poured, stamped, and sealed my backyard in 4 days. Very little mess and I'm happy to enjoy this for the rest of the summer.

They went through a list of stamps and we chose a seamless old granite. It looks very nice.

Thank you.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,600.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Orson. An absolute pleasure working with for you on behalf of myself and the entire Megla-Con crew!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Meglacon

Meglacon Concrete is Canada's leading concrete finishing and construction team. Our crew leaders each have over 25 years of trade experience and are CLD certified. We guarantee you a team that gets the job done right - every time. Meglacon's residential, commercial, & municipal divisions make your visions a reality. ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Concrete Contractors pros in Oshawa?