I had exterior waterproofing to address moisture on my basement floor and walls. The initial work was done well but did not improve the constant wet patches on the floor. This was not covered by the warranty. So I was relieved and impressed when the company offered to do additional work to address the remaining moisture on the floor at a deep discount-- they were under no obligation to do so.
Unfortunately some discounts are not worth it and after almost a year I have to accept that Dryshield has no interest in doing discounted work for former customers. I have made so many calls, many unreturned, with the repeated promise of ‘when its convenient for the company’ but a year seems a bit much. A change in personnel offered some hope but the new representative on our file was a no-show to an appointment we requested for a new assessment and after the appointment did happen he indicated that he would be back in touch to schedule a plumber to further assess the site- That was three weeks and yet another unreturned phone call ago.
After almost a year I have finally accepted that I am seen as a second rate customer by Dryshield and need to hire another company if I want the project completed.
- Company Response
Hi Bronwyn, thank you for your comments however we are extremely disappointed to see your review after we went out of our way to help you resolve a an issue we were not obligated to. Originally we had quoted to do only interior work where we discussed and you have validated that the external waterproofing would not warranty your issue. Although we continued to explain that the interior option was the right solution you insisted that we do the work from the outside. After the work was complete and you contacted us saying there were moist patches on your floor we immediately responded and came out for inspection. Upon our investigation we confirmed that we had waterproofed properly the outside foundation walls and stopped any wall seepage. We then offered to do the original work that we recommended at our cost price to help you out after you decided to not take our original professional advice. We did not here back from you, then when we did we came out to inspect again and noticed that the previous plumbing work had moist areas around the patched concrete. So we informed you that a plumber was required and that we could pass on your information to the plumber as we did. I am sorry if the plumber did not contact you however to write a review stating that we did not have any obligation as per our contract and we have gone out of our way with no charges to then give us a horrible review is completely unfair. The review does not reflect any of the work that we have done as we executed out contract professionally. We then tried help you and we are extremely saddened that after all our endeavours to help you wrote this review. I hope that you reconsid this review where we did what we were contracted to do and even went a outside of our obligations to try and help.