Durabuilt Windows & Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
10920, 178 street NW Edmonton AB T5S 1R7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

65%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Giving Back Award winnerGiving Back Awardwinner

Reviews for Durabuilt Windows & Doors

Average customer rating:
6.7 10 (190 reviews)

Sort by

Larry in Edmonton
Larry in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Thanks Durabuilt

When All Weather Windows wouldn’t come out to repair a faulty window that they had installed in our home 6 years prior, which cracked in the winter I called Durabuilt Windows and they came out within a very short period of time. John came and measured the window, he was also the same fellow that did the installation. Thank you Durabuilt on a job well done at a great price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Larry! Thank you for choosing Durabuilt. We sincerely appreciate the trust and confidence you have in us. Our ongoing success relies on the loyalty and support of customers like you. Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is our pleasure serving you!

Kara in Toronto
Kara in Toronto
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
1/10

Poor Quality

We have had our home for approx 9years and for the past year and a half the windows just keep getting worse. They have the imprint of the durabuilt logo on window and condensation in between panels.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Kara! We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Per our service team, we had sent out our crew on March 17th to inspect all the windows. They just emailed you the quote today including the added window and are just waiting for your response. Soon as they acquire your confirmation, they will schedule this work at the earliest as possible. Alternatively, you can reach us at marketingsupport@durabuiltwindows.com.

Mo
Mo
0 reviews Calgary, AB
2/10

Great services but bad product quality

We built our house 9 years ago. Since then we have replaced almost 1/3 of our triple panel windows due to defects (we can see strip, water condensation etc. inside the window panels). The 20 years warranty covers part but not labor.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Mo! Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards. We would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further. Please email us at marketingsupport@durabuiltwindows.com. Again, thank you for your feedback!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
2/10

Poor delivery

Ordered my windows through wonderful sales staff but thereafter everything was a mess....delivery months behind, windows arrive without nail straps, patio doors delivery 3 months behind and once it came to installing glass they discovered they were short of a tempered glass.
Finally they told that the glass has arrived and they will be on site yesterday. Found out they switched the missing glass by taking one from upstairs and left the window open in -20C....no explanation from Durabuilt on why this was done and where is the missing glass piece. I am still waiting on patio door glass piece....this company need to make their delivery team as efficient as their finance team...they are quite efficient in asking for funds. Excellent sales team but worse delivery and installation....stay away from them and check other companies to avoid stress.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Chris in Edmonton
Chris in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Awesome sales and customer service

I have been dealing with this company for 6 years now and all my customers love the products. I will only use their products they also have good service guys that get the job done fast and good with my customers.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Chris for this review - we appreciate your business and wish you the best through this holiday season! Stay safe and healthy, we look forward to working with you into 2021.

Honest review
Honest review
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Sliding door

800 Alpha series patio door
New home Nov 2020, sliding door is bowed and allowing draft, noise and light through, door handle is over tightened causing the door to be 1/4” smaller compared to the rest of the door, when closing the door it hits the middle of the jam and then bounces in and the door seal will need replacing, service tech said this is normal for the door and only solution was putting a latch when it’s closed or thicker weatherstripping, I’m extremely disappointed with this door and will voice my concerns to the builder as this door will not be NAFS compliant

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,thank you for expressing your concern. I am sorry about your experience and would like to see if I could help you out. Please email your name, number and home address to marketingsupport@durabuiltwindows.com and I will investigate to help you through this situation. Again, I apologize on our behalf for the situation and hopefully we can have you loving your door soon! I look forward to hearing from you.

Ravi in Beaumont
Ravi in Beaumont
0 reviews Beaumont, AB
10/10

Home Renovations

Whilst doing my Home Renovations on one of my rental properties I was extremely happy with the service provided by the Durabuilt team. Not only did they provide an immaculate service, they were also very responsive to my needs and any concerns I had. Any work that I was unhappy with they corrected very quickly and were very professional.

Great service, great employees!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Ravi! We are thrilled that you had a great renovation experience with our team and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to helping you through any more future projects and wish you a happy holiday season!

Qendresa in Edmonton
Qendresa in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
3/10

Disappointd

Would highly recommend going with another company. I am disappointed in the quality and regret going with Durabuilt. The sales person kept mentioning the lifetime warranty and unfortunately I should have taken a closer look at the warranty before purchasing. I have had my windows for 3 years and already some cranks are broken, and window casings have chips. For the first three years, their warranty covers the part but not the labour. Searched up the price of crank, its $30. They charge $100 in labour to install it with no breakdown (probably incorporating the price of the part in there).

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Qendresa, thank you for taking the time out to write this review. Our labour is warrantied for two years and I understand your frustration. If it is not too late already, I can get a member of our team to walk you through the process of installing your own crank - it is very simple to do once you know how. We provide the crank free of charge, so if you take this solution then it will be zero cost for you. I would be happy to help - feel free to email me at marketingsupport@durabuiltwindows.com!

Shelley from Edmonton
Shelley from Edmonton
10 reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

Exterior door and side light

Front door and side light being reordered for the 5th time! You would think after the 2nd reorder someone would be on top of this to ensure this this order comes in right but...no...reordering for the 5th time. This company has no quality control and all managers fail! Outrageous!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Shelley - we sincerely apologize for your experience and understand your frustration. I would like to investigate further and help you to ensure a smooth buying process and experience. Please email marketingsupport@durabuiltwindows.com - I will be more than willing to help you out!

Cindy in Edmonton
Cindy in Edmonton
0 reviews Sherwood Park, AB
1/10

Window cracking

Noticed a crack in the window..previously had a cracked window with Durabuilt replaced at N/C after a year now being told this will cost approx $800 as stress/pressure cracks are not covered this was not in our paperwork?
The house is over 40yrs should not have this problem. Waiting for the outcome as I'm willing to pay the $220 labor but not the glass...

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Cindy, thank you for expressing your concerns. Our pressure cracks are warrantied for one year, so according to your post it should be under warranty. Please reach out to me at marketingsupport@durabuiltwindows.com and I will investigate to see if we can come to a solution - I look forward to helping you out!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Durabuilt Windows & Doors

Windows are the essence of the home.

They welcome the comforting warmth and glow of the sunlight inside, open up to embrace the fresh springtime air, and allow you to experience the beauty of the world around you. Our windows make everyday life a little brighter, with high-performance values, enhanced energy savings, a wide array of colour options, superior design details, and unprecedented smooth movements.

At Durabuilt, our approach to windows is simple. We believe in innovation, operational excellence, and creating consumer connections. We understand that a home is more than just walls and windows; it’s a place where memories are made, children grow, and worlds are shaped. We are committed to creating and providing the best solutions for you. It’s never been so easy.

Visit our website to learn more https://www.durabuiltwindows.com

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
- PVC windows - Aluminum clad windows - Laminate color options - Commercial windows - Custom design and shape windows - Composite entry doors - Patio doors - Garden doors - Decorative doors - Custom designed doors - Tilt/turn Windows
SERVICES
- Replacement Services offered in Edmonton (780-463-4466, x2034) and Calgary: 403-723-0410 - Installation services year round
BRANDS
Alpha, Omega, Hybridex, Vivace, Super Spacer, X-Drive, Therma-Tru, Classic-Craft, Smooth-Star, Fiber-Classic, Thermo-Guard, Econo Star
STYLES
WINDOWS: Slider,Tri-Slider,Quad-Slider,Single Hung,Double Hung Casement,Awning,Picture,Bay,Bow,Custom Designs & Shapes, Unique Glass,Grilles & SDLs, Accents, Skylights DOORS: Fiberglass,Grilles Between Glass/Internal Grilles,Garden Doors,Sliding Patio Doors, Tilt/Turn Windows.
SPECIALITIES
- Manufactured at our 180,000 sq.ft. facility in Edmonton, we can customized any window or door -First with state of the art technology to bring Tilt/Turn windows in Edmonton
WEBSITE
http://www.durabuiltwindows.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1988
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
520
LICENSES
ISO 9001, ISO 14001, OHSAS 18001
MEMBERSHIPS
Only IMS Certified Window & Door Manufacturer -CSA Certified Manufacturer -Energy Star Partner
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Please visit www.durabuiltwindows.com for detailed warranty information.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.