Verdun Windows And Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
104 rue Clement RR 1 Vars ON K0A 3H0
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2020 winner 7 timesBest of 2020winner 7 times

Reviews for Verdun Windows And Doors

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (1171 reviews)

Sort by

Anil
Anil
1 review Ottawa, ON
2/10

Project - Door and WIndows replacement

1st Review (as there are many issues):
They say no pressure sales. Well, the sales person wanted to know what others had quoted (as they were one of the last). When I showed the estimate, they said they will meet (not beat) the price quoted, if I sign right away. If that is not a pressure sales, what is ??!!

When signing the document, the sales person showed the quoted on her laptop, and she clicked the electronic signing for all and submitted. I was not given an opportunity to do it myself (she did not send the doc to me), and when asked about it, she said that she showed it to me and that it is too late to revert.

I was told it would be done in 5-7 weeks, but after signing and providing deposit and waiting for the time frame, I was told that everything was back ordered, and will take longer. In the end, had to wait couple of weeks for the front door to be installed, after windows were done.

The gap between frames and wall were not filled in properly (with foam). I pointed it out, and they were filled.

Window closing mechanism (handle turning) were one way in some, other way in others. When enquired, they said that is the way they were installed.

None of the glass were cleaned by installers. Had to put in special request to get it done.

Two windows were not flushed in properly. The person who came to clean the windows noticed and tried to fix it, but he broke one and had to replace it.

Caulking was not done properly. I had to view/identify and report them to get fixed. They were outside and had to do walk around on roof ! Chair on porch was covered in caulking and had to throw it away, as it had dried and could not remove.

When I cleaned the gutter, there were caulking tubes and coffee cups (paper, take-out) in the gutter, as well as other debris from removing windows.

When I told the sales person that all issues had to be fixed (door was not installed at that time) before I pay the balance, I was told that they would file a case against me!

More to come...

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Anil, we apologize that you had a poor experience with your window and door replacement. This is not the type of experience we work hard to provide our customers with and again apologize that we did not meet your expectations or the standards we set for ourselves. All of your Verdun products are fully warrantied should you ever require our assistance in the future please do not hesitate to reach out.

Peter
Peter
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Two Doors and A Window

Daniel and his daughter did a great job installing my new doors and window. They were both professional and knowledgeable. They took there time to do the little things that make a difference; for example, the caulking looks great, and the lock on the door coming in from the garage works properly now thanks to them. Thank you for all your efforts.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Peter for the fantastic review. We hope you love your new doors and the window installed by Daniel.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
2/10

Poor service and lack of communication

Lack of communication within the organization and with the client. Further, they should take responsibility for their errors. Client satisfaction is not a priority for them. Overall not satisfied because of multiple errors. It will take more then 1 year to get our door and get our other door fixed. This is all due to errors done by Verdun. Each doors are over 3000$. We have already spent over $12000 for windows. The company has not apologized for delays or their error.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we are so sorry to hear about your experience and that your project is still ongoing. Please, let us know some more information about your order so we can review and take the appropriate action to resolve this. Please reach out to reviews@verdunwindows.com. Thank you.

JK Ottawa
JK Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
8/10

Exceptional installation experience

My experience with the Verdun installation team was exceptional. I was having 17 windows installed, over four days. The team of three were polite and friendly. The foreman took time to explain the work as they progressed, identifying any concerns and even correcting issues relating to the construction of my home. Although there was one window that arrived in the wrong size, the foreman escalated the problem with the shop and it was rectified by the next day. The team took care of my property, and worked cleanly, both inside and out.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi JK, thanks for the great review! We're so pleased to read that everything turned out well with your installation and any concerns were handled immediately. We hope you love the new windows!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Window Instalation

From start to finish the project was a smooth process The installation crew was great, they did a wonderful job. Crew arrived on time, completed the installation with care and professionalism and cleaned up the work site after the project was completed. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Window Replacement

Happy with windows but very happy with after installation support - some things to be corrected (defective screen, caulking gaps etc) and Verdun has been very responsive to address. Quick to respond, visit and fix.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, we hope that all of your concerns are addressed efficiently. Should you have any issue with this or any new concerns please do not hesitate to let us know.

Conrad
Conrad
0 reviews Cornwall, ON
10/10

8 Window Replacement - Cornwall Ontario

Shout out to Sacha and Corey of Verdun Window install team, work completed within two days as promised by the company. 8 windows installed with a clean installation and cleanup by the crew. Windows look amazing and just what I needed, and with a 25 year warranty on all products I feel like I made the right choice in selecting Verdun Window and Doors. I was also afraid it would be like putting lipstick on a pig, but has made my home look more modern. Looking forward to the return of Verdun Windows and Doors within a couple of weeks to install my two new doors once they arrive. I would highly recommend the services and products of Verdun Windows.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Conrad for the outstanding review, we're pleased to hear that everything has gone so well so far with your window installation. We are also looking forward to installing the new doors when they are ready.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ogoki, ON
10/10

Windows for whole house

This company has gone above and beyond.
From day 1 they were so professional and we loved dealing with Ryan. We are so grateful and excited for our new windows.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback and kind words with regards to working with Ryan. We are also looking forward to installing your new windows soon!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Gatineau,
6/10

Installers great- Need adjustments

Installers were great and have done many of our windows over the years.

Pricing is now much higher than before but previous service and quality were excellent.

However, their newest version of windows (which are supposed to be better), require an additional visit since these installers aren't given the additional tools to finish the job requiring adjustments. I am not pleased to have to wait for another person to come. This would have to cost to send another "adjuster but then it is included in the price for an unnecessary visit if all the adjustment tools where given to the first pair of installers. I consider this very inefficient, wasting their time and our time. Only plus to this is they will only get payment when the installation is complete.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that we require a follow up visit to ensure your new windows are perfect. These are indeed our newest and best performing windows, we 100% stand by this and believe in the quality of them to warranty them for 25 years (longer than your previously purchased Verdun windows). Our installers should all have the tools and training to perform this work in order to avoid a follow up service appointment. We will work with the installers to make sure they have everything they need moving forward.

Estelle
Estelle
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Front windows installation

Great quality of installation by the two professionals from Verdun. They were on time, friendly, keeping us up to date and found an innovative way to cover the exterior of the windows until we complete our bigger renovation next year (which was not in the scope of work). We’re really happy with the style and quality of the windows. We will definitely use Verdun windows again for the next renovation!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Estelle for the wonderful feedback, we are so happy to hear the installers went above and beyond for you. Looking forward to continuing our work together.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Verdun Windows And Doors

Our History

Verdun Windows and Doors has been proudly serving the Ottawa-Carleton region since 1982. Before the doors opened, we laid out 4 key core principles to our business that we constantly recommit ourselves to:
- Integrity our reputation is based on it. We have a genuine appreciation for your business and patronage.
- Honesty in everything we do. This is the only way to build trust with our customers.
- Efficiency in every aspect of our business. From manufacturing, to sales, to installation, to the follow up post sale.
- Accuracy whether we’re pricing a job out for you, or measuring on an installation, accuracy ensures that no surprises come up inconveniently.

Where We Are Today and Our Future - 38 years later and growing…
200 employees
42,000 square foot one-of-a-kind manufacturing facility in Ottawa
The largest installation team in the Ottawa-Carleton region for residential window replacements and new installations
National industry leading organization
Our future doesn’t include just being content with our industry-leading reputation. Part of our success has been a constant re-commitment to the principles which have brought us to where we are today. When you give us the opportunity to earn your business, we take that trust very seriously and appreciate it — the same way we did over 38 years ago.
Vinyl windows, replacement windows, new windows, casement windows, double slider windows, double hung windows, fixed windows, custom windows, awning windows. Patio doors, front doors, side doors, back doors, Window, door and patio door installation. Siding installation. Custom window installation, Front door, side door, patio door, casement, double slider, double hung, fixed, bay window, half moon, custom sizes, colors, trellis & glazing.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
RevoCell windows, PVC windows, replacement windows, new windows, casement windows, double slider windows, double hung windows, fixed windows, custom windows, awning windows. Patio doors, front doors, side doors, back doors.
SERVICES
Window, door and patio door installation. Siding installation. Custom window installation.
BRANDS
We manufacture our own windows which go by the name of Nordik Windows. We also carry Standard & Decko patio doors and Fenntech steel entry doors.
STYLES
Front door, side door, patio door, casement, double slider, double hung, fixed, bay window, half moon, custom sizes, colours, trellis & glazing.
SPECIALITIES
We specialize in window and door installation. Ottawa's only one stop shop; we sell, we manufacture, we install and we service!
WEBSITE
https://verdunwindows.com/?utm_source=homestars
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1982
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
200
RETURN POLICY
None
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Cheque, SNAP Financial
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB, Energy Star, Intertek
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
As of June 1st 2020, 25 year full warranty on all our products. Labour, Service, Parts, Hardware. Free to transfer.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.