Peg Corp

Kitchen Planning & Renovation
25 Portland St Etobicoke ON M8Y 1A6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

80%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Peg Corp

Average customer rating:
8.4 10 (101 reviews)

Sort by

rhovorc381 in Brampton
rhovorc381 in Brampton
3 reviews Brampton, ON
8/10

Kitchen services - measurement and plan

I hired Peg to measure and plan my kitchen renovation. The measurement service was excellent and thorough and Les was very professional. The plan process was terrible. I was told that the 'in home' service was no longer available (my neighbor had in-home service a couple of weeks prior!), and that I had "up to 3 hours". I met the planner at Ikea in Etobicoke and the plan was rushed (he couldn't wait to get out of the store and time provided was 2 hours.
Not much was explained to me at this appointment other than how to access the plan on the Ikea servers. Do not agree to 'in store'
appointments. You need it to be 'in home'. I hired a professional contractor with experience (he had previously installed over 15 Ikea kitchens. Peg blames the contractor, the contractor blames Peg and
I'm stuck in the middle. My kitchen is now done -- my contractor, nephew and I figured out solutions vs. the input from the sub-contractor they sent which lost us a week and the guy said he couldn't help us as the job was too big to fix and he was not
authorized to do so. I requested a credit for the plan and also requested that they pick up 3 giant (3'x8' panels) which should not have been part of the plan and do not fit in any of our vehicles. Their response was to say that they are in no way at fault and declined any sort of compensation or help with returning the
panels. Upon further review, Peg offered a full refund for the plan, which I am waiting to receive. What I have learned during this process is that it would have been best to hire ONE person/company to deal with from the planning through to completion.

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$367.25
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for your patience while we continue to look into your concerns.

PEG Customer Care Team

Stephen Mills-Hughes from Mississauga
Stephen Mills-Hughes from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
2/10

IKEA kitchen install

We hired PEG to do the measurements and kitchen design. The installer arrived and told us that the microwave/hood fan was too low to the stove. We had already paid the PEG electrician $670.00 to put in an outlet, which is now too low. He also mentioned that he doesn't install the counter top or the sink (both there onsite). Would have been great for the person doing the measuring and the quote to tell us that. We were missing a piece of counter top, I asked the installer, we are thinking of changing counter tops and going to IKEA. Does it matter which counter top we get? Go with the original, he says, it is easier to work with. We go and order the one missing piece and today he tells us based on the drawing (which he has had since the beginning of the project) the counter top won't work. I can see why IKEA no longer considers PEG a certified installer. Very disappointed.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Stephen,
We are sorry for any miscommunication that happened during the first day of your kitchen installation. We completely understand how frustrating it can be when things get a little bumpy especially when you are working with a tight timeline. We truly apologize that the counter top installation and plumbing re-connection were not included in the original quote. Thankfully, we found an immediate resolution and we were able to complete your kitchen within your specified time frame. Based on your installation sign off, we are pleased that you are happy with our installer’s work. We wish you all the best.

PEG Customer Care Team

BM in Toronto
BM in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

IKEA Kitchen Installation

PEG Corp installed an IKEA kitchen for us and was wonderful to work with. The office staff was very helpful in accommodating changes we needed to make for installation dates, and the installer was fantastic. He was extremely hard working, organized, tidy, and found solutions for unexpected problems like crooked walls and hidden plumbing. We were going through a nightmare renovation with another company, and were so relieved to have chosen IKEA/PEG to install the kitchen. It gave us hope that excellent work can be found. We love our kitchen, and would highly recommend working with this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello BM,
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your experience regarding your kitchen installation. We are so pleased that you found our staff accommodating and happy to hear our installer was able to find solutions for the unexpected problems that arose. We are very glad that you love your new kitchen!

All the best,
PEG Customer Care Team

Ioli from Concord
Ioli from Concord
2 reviews Vaughan, ON
0/10

Kitchen Planner

(To clarify: At no time during the installation process in which I promptly contacted Peg Reno to advise them of their measurement/design error did they offer to "go out of their way" to find a solution. I was offered a refund. Period. No offers to come and correct their errors

I am in the midst of completing my kitchen renovation with my IKEA cabinets and I have found that the kitchen planner was negligent in providing me with the correct measurements. She completely measured a whole section of my kitchen wrong and it is a nightmare... My contractor and I are currently trying to remedy what we can. In the end, I've have had to pay me contractor for 2 days more of work, go to IKEA several times to exchange cabinets as a result from their incompetence. The reviews written here are false... DO NOT hire this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ioli,

We are so sorry for any inconvenience you’ve experienced. We really appreciate your patience while we’ve been further investigating your situation.

After investigating your file, we have determined (with much embarrassment and regret) that our planner did make a mistake in the measurement. While our planners work hard to provide the calibre of service that PEG has prided itself on for almost 30 years - in VERY RARE cases - mistakes occur. However, our philosophy is, and always has been, to correct our mistakes to the best of our abilities – in a fair and mutually respectful manner.

While we have fully refunded the cost of your measurement and planning fee, we truly wish you or your contractor had contacted us at the time of your installation, rather than contacting us after the fact. If we had been given the opportunity, we are confident we could have coordinated a swift and immediate resolution. That said, we care very much about your satisfaction. Although we have already refunded the cost of your measurement and planning fee, we want you to be happy and are willing to go the extra mile if you’d give us the opportunity.

We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Billy
Billy
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

IKEA Kitchen Installation

Hired PEG to install my kitchen from IKEA. These guys were absolutely great, real pros. I have purchased a lot of IKEA products and while they look great, they can be tricky to install. They know all of the IKEA hacks. They clearly have installed a lot of these. My wife and I are thrilled with our new kitchen. Highly recommend PEG.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Billy,

It's nice to hear that you and your wife are thrilled with your new IKEA kitchen!

PEG has installed IKEA kitchens for about 27 years and our experienced installers are very knowledgeable with the product.

Thanks for your feedback and for recommending PEG.

All the best,
PEG Customer Care Team

Mireille
Mireille
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Installation of IKEA kitchen cabinets in condo

I hired PEG to assemble and install my IKEA kitchen cabinets. Iam very satisfied with their services. Don and Jake did an excellent job at assembling and installing my IKEA kitchen cabinets (17 in total); it took them less than 2 days. I was impressed with their work and fast pace. They were both very meticulous in their approach and everything went super smooth. Don overcame the challenge of crooked/uneven walls/bulkheads (40yo condo building) and did an amazing job on the cabinet that required a cutout. It was well worth the expense and have no regrets. If you want piece of mind for your kitchen cabinet installation - PEG is the way to go. I highly recommend the PEG team to anyone renovating their kitchen.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mireille,

Thank you for your kind words regarding Don and Jake. Our installers are trained to troubleshoot when issues arise, such as uneven walls/bulkheads, and they do their best to complete the installation on time. We're glad that these issues were resolved and it was a smooth installation.

Thanks again and we hope you will enjoy your kitchen for many years to come!

Best Regards,
PEG Customer Care Team

Gulgun Ozkan in Toronto
Gulgun Ozkan in Toronto
1 review Brampton, ON
8/10

Kitchen Renovation

I would like to thank Peg. Corp. for all their help with our IKEA kitchen reno.
The quality of workmanship and level of detail Nike put into the installation was exceptional.
My special Thanks to Nike, that I never seen that meticulous, organized and clean working person, on a project like that. It was a wonderful pleasure to know him.
I would highly recommend PEG for the install, and I would hire them again for any installation project.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,797.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Gulgun,

We're pleased to hear that you are happy with the kitchen installation and your kind words regarding Nike is much appreciated.

Enjoy your kitchen!

All the best,
PEG Customer Care Team

Rob in Toronto
Rob in Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

KITCHEN INSTALL

Impressed with the team at PEG. They came in and did thorough planning. Looking forward to the installation which happens in a couple of weeks. They sometimes take a while to respond, but thats due to the volume of projects they are juggling.

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Rob,

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the planning session. We look forward to installing your new IKEA kitchen!

Regards,
PEG Customer Care Team

Teresa in Hamilton
Teresa in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Kitchen Renovation 2015

The reno started in April of 2015 and was completed in September, just in time for our 40th Anniversary. We went on to have a Baby Shower Open House in January and our daughter's wedding in May of 2016. Each event had 95 to 140 guests and the kitchen was the center of attention at all of them. Everyone loved the look and are totally amazed when we tell them they are IKEA cabinets installed by PEG. All were very impressed with the utility of the cabinets, the workmanship and the look.
We could not be happier with our new kitchen and PEG's installers and customer service were a big part of it. Because of IKEA delays supplying all the parts of our cabinets before the initial install (completed in 3 days), PEG had to return twice to complete various parts. All the installers we worked with were very professional, fast, courteous and cleaned up after themselves. We would definitely use PEG again.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Teresa,

Congratulations on your 40th Anniversary and the recent wedding of your daughter! We're pleased to hear that these events were a success and that your guests were impressed with your new kitchen.

Thanks for your feedback on our installers and our customer service.

All the best,
PEG Customer Care Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Kitchen Rennovation

They installed Ikea kitchen cabinetry and appliances. There were some minor adjustments they had to make because of duct work and they had no issues making the amendments . All of the crew were friendly and proficient at their jobs. Reasonably priced as well.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind compliments. It is always a pleasure to have confirmation that our efforts are being rewarded with satisfied customers. Cheers!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Peg Corp

PEG is an IKEA Certified Kitchen Installer and Licensed Renovator. As a full service remodeling company, PEG has completed thousands of remodeling projects from kitchens, bathrooms, living rooms and basements to complete home and commercial builds. PEG’s team includes licensed carpenters, professional IKEA kitchen installation technicians, licensed plumbers & gas ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Kitchen Planning & Renovation pros in Markham?