Peg Corp

Kitchen Planning & Renovation
25 Portland St Etobicoke ON M8Y 1A6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

81%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Peg Corp

Average customer rating:
8.4 10 (101 reviews)

Sort by

Cindy in North York
Cindy in North York
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Laundry room, Bathroom and Foyer

With the government's Home Renovations Rebate, I decided that it was a good time to renovate my basement. The space did not meet my family's needs and was long overdue for a remodel.

I heard about PEG through IKEA and after talking to PEG's office staff and Edwin Gregorio, the owner, I knew instantly that they would be the right fit for this job.

Three weeks later, I have a brand new basement bathroom and laundry room and the results are fabulous!

Not only is their workmanship detailed and precise, the staff that worked on my house were courteous, polite and considerate. My parents, who were at home during the work days, are typically apprehensive about strangers in their house. However, my parents feel comfortable having these PEG staff there. The staff were attentive to my parents' requests and made them feel at ease throughout the renovation.

With the bathroom and laundry room complete, we have hired PEG to renovate the foyer. This is another big job that involves relocating a closet, taking down a wall and rebuilding it with glass blocks, running new electrical and bringing in an experienced plasterer to plaster moulding and trim.

The job has just started, but the results are looking really great. I would highly recommend PEG to all my friends and family looking for a reliable, good quality contractor.

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Kabinetguy - Eglinton Ave. W.
Kabinetguy - Eglinton Ave. W.
4 reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

Kitchen Cabinet Installation

PEG just installed IKEA cabinets in my kitchen. I am very impressed with the workmanship and attention to detail. However, they do come at a pretty high price and I was uncomfortable providing payment prior to completion of the work.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,350.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Beth v
Beth v
1 review Bobcaygeon, ON
10/10

Kitchen Renovation

We had a new Ikea kitchen recently installed at our cottage. It included major renovation with the installation of skylights and a cathedral ceiling. Pegs employees could not have been more accomodating and professional throughout the entire process. They took their time and listened to any concerns we had. Any problems that did arise were dealt with swiftly and corrected immediately. It is evident that they take great pride in their workmanship and our kitchen is absolutly fantastic. Any other renovations that we will be doing in the future we will be using Peg.

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business. PEG is constantly striving to improve upon our office practices as well as our out-in-the-field practices. It is always a pleasure to have confirmation that these efforts are being rewarded with satisfied customers such as yourself.

Alice in Mississauga
Alice in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Kitchen Install

They completed my kitchen over a month ago. The guys were pleasant to work with and were very professional. I am more than willing to recommend them to anybody who needs the job done.

Approximate cost of services:
$700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business. PEG is constantly striving to improve upon our office practices as well as our out-in-the-field practices. It is always a pleasure to have confirmation that these efforts are being rewarded with satisified customers such as yourself.

Anusha Downtown Toronto
Anusha Downtown Toronto
1 review ,
1/10

IKEA Kitchen Installation

The first contractor in ripped the old cupboards. He wanted to know who the old cupboards were for. He was trying to get rid of his cupboards and wanted to do a side deal with me to get rid of his cupboards.

The intallation technicians were also bad. Their demeanour was unfriendly and unhelpful. They did not give correct responses to any questions wrt to the installation. All they wanted to do was to finish the job and get out asap. Not much pridde in the work they do at all. Would not recommend them to anyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,300.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have only been made aware of this site recently and I am sorry to learn from your posting that your experience with our installers was unsatisfactory. We strive to hire professional installers that have a customer service background. Our company meetings include talks about customer service and the need for professional, polite and well groomed individuals to have a positive attitude when dealing with our clients at job sites. Any issues/concerns, especially with respect to customer service, that are brought to our attention in a timely fashion are dealth with by the management.

Roy - Toronto
Roy - Toronto
1 review ,
0/10

IKEA Kitchen Installation

We hired PEG to install the kitchen cabinets we purchased from IKEA. IKEA recommends using PEG and we heard some great reviews but unfortunately we were extremely disappointed with the result. The people they first sent to install the cabinets were complete hacks and they did not pay any attention to detail.

They did a number of things wrong:
- Installed the base cabinets at the wrong height because they were too lazy to remove the base boards.
- Installed numerous panels and fillers with the unfinished side facing out
- Installed the upper wall cabinets on separate walls at different heights
- Incorrectly installed some of the hardware and door hinges
- They did not know how to mount the over-the-range microwave even though we paid an additional $150 for this.
- Even after we pointed out some of the problems, there were unwilling to listen and complained that they weren't getting paid enough
- They were more concerned about finishing the job quickly rather then getting the job done right

Eventually, PEG sent some other guys to come fix most of the errors. However, this was after two weeks of calls and complaining. The worst thing was that PEG refused to be held accountable for their work. The did not give us a discount on their services (they demand to be paid up front and we trusted them because of their affiliation with IKEA) even though they delayed our renovations for weeks which ultimately cost us over a $1,000 extra.

Basically, if you want to get your kitchen done right the first time, don't go with PEG.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We were only made aware of this web site recently. I am sorry to learn from this review that you had a poor experience with our company. We have taken this opportunity to review our business practices and processes to ensure the customer is fully aware of what work we will perform and the cost of that work. We work hard to ensure our quotes are fully detailed and explained to our customers before they sign off to have the work completed. You must realize, that with any renovation type work, there can be unforeseen complications along the way and our staff is committed to working through these complications to a resolution that is acceptable to our clients.

NANCY FROM SCARBOROUGH
NANCY FROM SCARBOROUGH
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review

9.5/10

Kitchen

Excellent workmanship, great guys to deal with and very professional. Over all experience was outstanding. I would recommend PEG Corp. to all my friends

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Peg Corp

PEG is an IKEA Certified Kitchen Installer and Licensed Renovator. As a full service remodeling company, PEG has completed thousands of remodeling projects from kitchens, bathrooms, living rooms and basements to complete home and commercial builds. PEG’s team includes licensed carpenters, professional IKEA kitchen installation technicians, licensed plumbers & gas ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Kitchen Planning & Renovation pros in Markham?