New Canadian Drain & Plumbing Ltd

Drain Services
182B Saint Helens Ave Toronto ON M6H 4A1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Drain Services
New Canadian Drain & Plumbing Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 4 timesBest of 2020winner 4 times

Reviews for New Canadian Drain & Plumbing Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (923 reviews)

Sort by

Liz
Liz
6 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Plumbing repairs and service

I started using New Canadian Plumbing ~10 years ago after having moved from outside of the GTA. They happened to be in the neighborhood and had an emergency number so, wanting to form a relationship with a good company, I gave them a call. I have not had to 'shop around' since then. They have done ALL kinds of jobs for me: frozen pipe emergencies and subsequent scheduled work for insulating the pipes to minimize this in future, toilet clog, repair/ update sump pump, and most recently laundry connections replacement... Every time they respond quickly (often there within an HOUR and sometimes even finished by then!), cater to my schedule, and keep me informed every step of the way re: price, time to complete the job, and what they are doing and why. They are always patient with my questions! Highest recommendation!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our team of dedicated staff work hard to ensure that we deliver the quality services that our customers deserve and it is rewarding for our staff when we receive great feedback such as yours. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope that you keep us in mind for any future drain or plumbing needs. Thank you, from our team at New Canadian Drain & Plumbing.

JZ
JZ
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Toilet install

Tony installed the new toilet quickly and left everything super clean.
Put in a new supply line as mine was old. Made sure everything was in working order (no leaks) before leaving. Very professional and polite . Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow homeowners. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with Tony's Professionalism and expertise. Please feel free to contact our office anytime and we look forward to working with you again.

Until next time, take care

Satisfied costumer from Etobicoke
Satisfied costumer from Etobicoke
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Absolutely Exceptional

We have used this service several times over the course of a few years. It was simple work, such as the replacement of sinks and cleaning of tubes. Every time, the job has been completed quickly, professionally, fulfilling the needs of every costumer, and with great respect. However, we had a bigger problem regarding our most recent order. It has been a job with problems.

In September, we bought a townhouse. In the main shower, we had a glaring issue that wasn't able to be pinpointed, even during the home inspection. The shower either worked or it didn't. The hot water was practically nonexistent. The shower equipment had no known brand applied to it. As a result, it was almost impossible to replace any broken parts. Before buying the service, we took advice from our friends who understand tech better, and everybody said that there is only one solution to the problem: completely change the shower system and break the tile.

A person from New Canadian came to us and told us the same thing. We were very upset. He told us to wait until he spoke with his boss. After that discussion, we were told that the proper replacement parts are impossible to purchase, but they would try to make anything possible for us to not have to completely change our system. The employee came to us several times and tried several solutions until he finally came to one. We were very grateful for the fact that this service doesn't only care about making a quick profit, but to satisfy the needs of the costumers as well, which is rare during this time. The service costs reasonably and is always very professional and effective. It is a pleasure to have its workers work for us.

We highly recommend New Canadian service for any types of plumbing. I wish for this service to prosper during the new year.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our team of dedicated staff work hard to ensure that we deliver the quality services that our customers deserve and it is rewarding for our staff when we receive great feedback such as yours. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope that you keep us in mind for any future drain or plumbing needs. Thank you, from our team at New Canadian Drain & Plumbing.

Alex in Toronto
Alex in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Amazing service!!!

Cannot express how grateful I am for Mark and his knowledge and expertise. Not only was able to swap out my cartridge and remove shotty Ki-Tec plumbing but was efficient and very kind.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are happy to hear that Mark lived up to your expectations and resolved your plumbing issue quickly. Please feel free to call us anytime.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Kitchen Sink draining slowly

The Plumber arrived 45 minutes late and did not call to inform me of this. Upon his arrival he did not assess the situation fully but basically told me the estimate was $280.00 plus taxes to snake the drain. He spent the next 1:45 minutes doing just that and then proceeded to up-sell me on a more powerful snake that was in his truck that would cost more. When I asked specific questions he was unable to answer my questions about where the clog was and whether it was within the area of my condo. He started talking about the stack and the need to go further than 25 ft. This did not make any sense to me as that would be outside of my condo. I asked him if he was a licensed plumber to which he again did not respond directly and simply said the company only sends licensed plumbers to condos. I did not see his qualifications or a business card.

After this encounter he decided to re-assemble the p trap pipe and test. The clog was resolved without the bigger more expensive tool.

He then went on to inform me of a rusty pipe which in all truthfulness I did see even before he came. I would have expected this observation to be part of his initial assessment and estimate but it was not.

When the job was finally completed after more than 2.5 hours I had to clean the area he worked in. The cupboard doors and inside the cupboard was full of splashes from his snaking tool, he never removed his shoes and tracked dirt and grease from the kitchen to the bathroom across hardwood floors. He never brought his own bucket so I provided him with one which he left in a dirty, greasy state on my floor.

The invoice itself lacks any detail of parts and labour and no information about himself or his name.

Would not recommend this company, very unprofessional approach and very expensive for a drain was just partially clogged.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for reaching out to us to give us your feedback on the service that was provided to you.

We apologize for the miscommunication on the scheduled arrival time. On our system we had you scheduled within the time frame from 9:00am to 10:00am.
Mark is a well experienced individual who has over 11 years of experience. Mark always exceeds our company expectations and we normally receive amazing feedback from his work.

Due to covid-19 regulations our technicians are unable to remove their shoes. We have spoken to Mark and it has come to our understanding that Mark did have a bucket, but it was too large to fit in the space of your sink. Hence the reason to why he asked if you had a smaller bucket. Mark explained that he did clean the splashes from the snake using paper towel. Therefore, we do apologize for the mess that was left in your home, however Mark did try his best to clean up the mess that was created.

On our System it shows that mark was there from 9:40-12:40. Mark was struggling to unclog the sink and that is why he offered you the more powerful snake. We do understand that after 25 ft was your condo, and if it were over 25 feet it would need to be reported to your condo management. Mark wanted the best result of snaking since your dishwasher was clogged and if it was not snaked properly your dishwasher would have a burned motor.
The work that Mark performed was essential and time consuming.

Invoice #40207 states that it was a total of $280+hst to snake the kitchen sink and $320+hst to supply and install the P-trap and 1 ½ inch pipe. Which is a total of $678.00. We charge per service not per hour, we do not have an hourly rate to inform you of a labor cost.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Once again, we do apologize and understand your frustration.

Dino
Dino
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

BackWater Valve

New Canadian Drain & Plumbing installed a Back Water Valve this week in my basement and they did an excellent job. They were courteous, fast and very clean. They answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. They obtained the permit, arranged the inspection and provided the Basement Flooding Protection Subsidy Program Application. The cost was $3,900 plus HST (without the subsidy from the City of Toronto.)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow homeowners. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with George's knowledge and expertise. Please feel free to contact our office anytime and we look forward to working with you again.

Until next time, take care

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Bathroom / Issue Shower (no cold water)

We would like to highlight the amazing job that Esteban Herrera did!. We had a plumbing emergency last week that need attention and Esteban came to our home making an excellent job, really professional, very curious, detail oriented and customer focus. Great work! Thanks to the company to assist us in our emergency and a BIG thank you to Esteban. Great company and great plumber!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our team of dedicated staff work hard to ensure that we deliver the quality services that our customers deserve and it is rewarding for our staff when we receive great feedback such as yours. And we are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the workmanship and knowledge provided by our technician Esteban. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope that you keep us in mind for any future drain or plumbing needs.

Stay safe and Well,
New Canadian Drain and Plumbing
416-651-2990

David in Toronto
David in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Hose faucet fixed by Mark

Had a leaky hose faucet outside that was incorrectly connected out kitchen faucet. Mark fixed it quickly and found the root of the problem. Very affordable and quick work. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow homeowners. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with Mark’s knowledge and expertise. Please feel free to contact our office anytime and we look forward to working with you again.

Stay safe and Well,
New Canadian Drain and Plumbing

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Grimsby, ON
10/10

Kitchen plumbing--blocked drain

New Canadian Drain and Plumbing is a reliable company. We had a clogged kitchen pipe that was blocked over 25 feet from the drain. Within a couple of hours from my husband's initial phone call, Winford was onsite. He was dressed in Covid protective gear. Winford assessed to issue and had the drain cleared within 15 minutes. He was tidy and professional. What a relief to have a working drain again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow homeowners. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with Winford's knowledge and expertise. Please feel free to contact our office anytime and we look forward to working with you again.

Stay safe and Well,
New Canadian Drain and Plumbing
416-651-2990

Linda Cobb in Toronto
Linda Cobb in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Issue with Toilet Running

We called New Canadian Plumbing for an issue with a toilet that was not working properly. Tony arrived within a couple of hours and was able to determine the issue quickly and had all the parts in his truck to fix the problem. I would highly recommend this company for their prompt and excellent service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow homeowners. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the service provided by Tony. Please feel free to contact our office anytime and we look forward to working with you again.

Stay safe and Well,
New Canadian Drain and Plumbing

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about New Canadian Drain & Plumbing Ltd

Due to COVID-19 For our customers' safety, our plumbers are wearing Medical Masks, Medical Gloves, and have Disinfecting Spray with them.

Our company is the most organized and professional in the GTA. We are proud new Canadians, working hard to promote the growth of our business.

We specialize in Drain Installation and Repairs. We have quality machines to clear your drains as well as power flushing of your drains. We offer new technology drain relining without digging. We do all types of plumbing repairs including installation of new fixtures. We specialize in waterproofing, fixing leaky basements, and installation of new weeping tiles.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to prove to you that we are a quality company.

CATEGORIES
Drain Services, Plumbing, and Waterproofing
SERVICES
Drain Replacement; Back Water Valve & Sump Pump installation; Water line Replacement, Drain Cleaning,Camera Inspection, All Plumbing Fixtures Installation. Waterproofing.
WEBSITE
http://www.newcanadiandrain.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2001
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
31
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
LICENSES
Plumbing License #17784
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.