Lastman's Bad Boy Superstore

Furniture
Toronto ON M1P 2K8
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Furniture
Lastman's Bad Boy Superstore
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

57%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Lastman's Bad Boy Superstore

Average customer rating:
5.6 10 (1794 reviews)

Sort by

rica
rica
1 review Thornhill, ON
1/10

Purchased Laundry fo rapartment

I had purchased a laundry pair and was told that it would be in within 1 week. The store called the day before delivery and told me that only the dryer would be delivered, and that the washer would be another week or so. I contacted the store and asked if they could give me a date for the washer and was told the following week. I was called again the day before the adjusted delivery date and told that the washer has been delayed again. I called to ask when the appliance would be in and again got the run around at the end of which i had no answer. I finally received the appliance 3 weeks after the original delivery date only to find i needed a 'stacking kit' the store didn't even mention to me. i ordered the kit from Sears Home and it was received as promised within 4 days by mail. Yeah Sears and Canada Post.
I would not recommend purchasing form Bad Boy.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Rica,
We are sorry to hear of your experience. Lastman's Bad Boy always wants to satisfy its customers.

With the quality products and great, low prices that Bad Boy offers, sometimes our stores sell out of product.

When this happens we make every effort to inform customers when stock will be available again or to help them select other products that they will love just as much.

At Lastman's Bad Boy we always work with our customers to find the solutions that work.

Ady in North York
Ady in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

living room leather couches and chairs

We're very pleased with our leather couches and chairs from this furniture store; the price was reasonable and the service prompt and courteous. We'd like to go back and buy more furniture for our new house.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Ady, We're always pleased when someone discovers for themselves that NOOOBODY is better than Bad Boy!

We are focused on satisfying our customers, and stand behind our products 100%

Pete in sauga
Pete in sauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
2/10

sofa

The sales person was rude, unhelpful, had no idea what I was looking for. The sales were unresable. I was there for a new sofa and the sales people were wanted to sell me new living room furtine.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry to hear about your experience, we pride ourselves in offering a wide range of Canadian made product supporting our local industries.
Lastman's Bad Boy always wants to satisfy its customers. With quality products and great, low prices, supported by quality service, at Lastman's Bad Boy we always make a point of working with our customers to find the best product options to meet their needs.

Nick in Oakville
Nick in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
8/10

Kitchen Renovation

My wife and I picked one Saturday to go to all the appliance stores we could think of. In every store we found one deal or another. However, we were looking for four appliances (fridge, stove, washer and dryer) and could not find a good deal on all four in any store.

We ended the day at Badboy's in Mississauga. The salesperson worked with us to make a deal on all four appliances needed. He even priced matched a GE stove with one we had seen at Future shop even though Badboys stove was a higher level model. I can't say we received much of a deal on the washer and dryer but the savings on the fridge and stove made it a great deal!

Approximate cost of services:
$2,900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Nick, We're always pleased when someone discovers for themselves that NOOOBODY is better than Bad Boy!!

We are proud to offer our customers great price, value, service and hard-to-match quality and selection. Thank you for your feedback.

Mark in port union
Mark in port union
1 review Brimley, ON
8/10

table

Bad boy was the best i would reccomend it to anyone looking for tables and other appliances for my kitchen, it was great thanks bad boy. Oh ya, and they gave out free blue jahys tickets tooo. THat was pretty good!

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mark,
Lastman's Bad Boy proudly offers a offering a wide range of furniture including Canadian made product supporting our local industries.

Lastman's Bad Boy always wants to satisfy its customers, with quality products and great, low prices, supported by quality service.

We really hope you enjoyed the Game!

VP in East York
VP in East York
1 review ,
4/10

Kitchen Renovation

When buying our appliances we were convinced to spend an extra $400 on extended warranties. The day our appliances were delivered, the delivery men were in a rush and they dented the side of our brand new stainless steel fridge. We called Bad Boy. Because the delivery people are 3rd party contractors, Bad Boy could not do anything about the poor delivery service, but did offer to send us a $50 gift certificate, only valid for 30 days when you spend $1,500 or more. What a disappointment. After being scammed into buying the extended warranty/coverage which was supposed to 'cover' every angle of our new appliances, Bad Boy took no responsibility for the damage during delivery and the warranty was not valid due to fine print which leaves your warranty virtually useless. Don't pay the extra money for it.

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear VP,
We are sorry to hear of your experience - it is certainly not what we desire for our customers.

When the delivery is done we provide inspection forms to ensure the product you receive is in good condition, as well as a property inspection to ensure our customers are satisfied with their delivery.

If there are concealed damages, we offer the customer a 72-hour time frame in which to contact our Customer Care department to advise them of any initial damages.

The extended warranty also begins once the initial 1 year manufacturer warranty ends, and ensures that your appliance is in good working order throughout the entire warranty length you select.

If you have any questions regarding your warranty or need further assistance, we invite you to contact our Customer Care dept at 1-877-888-0050 #350 Mon-Fri 9am–6pm / Sat 9am-4pm www.BadBoy.ca

Iswich in Toronto
Iswich in Toronto
2 reviews ,
0/10

Buffet and Hutch

Bought a Buffet & Hutch. Was charged $50 for delivery, setup and removal of boxes etc. Was delivered but not placed in the location I asked for, and then the delivery guys removed the boxes but left them in the Condo's delivery elevator area rather than putting in the bins just outside the loading dock. Condo security called me late that night and i had to go down and do this myself. Went into Bad Boy and demanded my $50 back for the bad service but was treated rudely by even the owner - . I swore that day I will never buy anything from them, even if they happen to have things cheaper than others.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We're sorry to hear you had this experience - it is certainly not to Lastman's Bad Boy standards for its customers.

We do hope you give us another chance to earn your business, and demonstrate commitment to value and service -joining the ranks of our satisfied repeat customers. And please do report anything that is not to your expectations immediately to our Customer Care at www.BadBoy.ca

Shane in Scarborough
Shane in Scarborough
1 review ,
8/10

Fridgidaire Front Load Washer and Dryer

After several visits to many different stores across the city, we chose to purchase our washer and dryer from Bad Boy... the price was right and the service was great.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank-you Shane. We listen to our customers and value their feedback on how we are doing. So glad that you find our value and service to be great, especially after comparing across the city.

Tom in Victoria Park
Tom in Victoria Park
1 review East York, ON
5/10

Bed

I bought my bed two days before its "final promotion sale"--informed by the in-store sales rep. And I was told such good deal won't been seen in the future. Yet three day later they had better deal on a similar bed.

Approximate cost of services:
$700.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Tom, Lastman's Bad Boy always wants to satisfy its customers.
With a constant rotation of sales on quality products with great, low prices that Bad Boy offers, sometimes our stores end up stocking similarly priced product that customers will love just as much.

At Lastman's Bad Boy we always work with our customers to find the solutions that work for you.

Dana123
Dana123
3 reviews ,
8/10

Bought 5 major appliances

Salespeople were pushy but the products were good. The4 washer was damaged when delivered but the delivery guys took it back right away. I got new one within a couple of days.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Barb, Thank-you for sharing your Bad Boy experience.
We're sorry that you experienced delivery issues with your appliance, as our commitment is that everything arrives perfectly. But, we are glad to hear that the issue was quickly resolved to your satisfaction.

Thank-you for the feedback.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Lastman's Bad Boy Superstore

Leader in promoting furniture, appliances, Mattresses and electronics in Ontario. Nobody beats Bad Boy! The Bad Boy phenomenon began in 1955, when Mel Lastman opened his first Bad Boy store on Weston Road. Mel’s branded message stated that Bad Boy was “the place to shop” because of its great pricing ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Furniture pros in Toronto?