Lastman's Bad Boy Superstore

Furniture
Toronto ON M1P 2K8
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Furniture
Lastman's Bad Boy Superstore
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

57%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Lastman's Bad Boy Superstore

Average customer rating:
5.6 10 (1794 reviews)

Sort by

Maria in Scarborough
Maria in Scarborough
1 review Scarborough, ON
0/10

Dining Table, TV

We Bought a Dining table and TV from bad boy furniture, they both have dent and damage on it, specially the four dinging chairs damaged and the quality was so cheap that if you touched the furniture's paint fall apart! After called to service department many times someone with name Ricky start to misrepresent us that there would be no exchange and we have to deal with it, when we clear for him that if nothing to be done for exchange the furniture, it will be the court action, he then told us that he will send the technician. We waited 3 weeks and called back and forth to long distance phone call for technician and all to be done was exchange the four chairs with other four chairs that were worsted damaged than the others, this time they already assembled the damaged furniture for us and refused to take it back, now you can imagine that we forced to have the damage furniture that look much cheaper and worsted than a second hand. We have plan to take all chairs back to the service department next week as we do not let any longer to be dismissed and fool around by this store, we also consider to do legal action ageist this place if there continue to fool us around.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Maria, Please note that we stand behind all our products, and no matter the situation are ready and willing to administer the manufacturer’s warranty to the best of our ability - and offer our customers the best solutions and remedies to any issues that may occur.

Our customer service department is available 6 days a week, and offers a toll free number to ensure no one has to spend money on long distance calls. If the product you selected arrives damaged, or incurs damages due to a manufacturing defects during the first year warranty we will send out one of our trained technicians to repair or evaluate the issues for solution.

If you still require Customer assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care dept at 1-877-888-0050 #350 Mon-Fri 9am – 6pm, or Saturday from 9am – 4pm it will be our pleasure to assist you.

paul
paul
2 reviews Brimley, ON
4/10

leather couch

The leather is cracking. The feet are falling apart. Overall the quality is poor. It is a canadian built couch but not worthy. I bought a 200 dollars insurance but the whole couch. The feet they came once to fix it but the problem still there and the leather still cracking

Approximate cost of services:
$1,600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Paul, We are sorry to hear about your experience.

We pride ourselves in offering a wide range of Canadian made product supporting our local industries.

The extended fabric protection warranty is offered to ensure your investment is protected for years against spills and accidental rips and tears.

The initial 1 year manufacturer warranty is there to ensure any defects in materials or workmanship are covered when the manufacturer’s care instructions are followed.

If you have any questions regarding your warranty or need our assistance we would be more than happy to answer any questions you have.
We have a dedicated team of trained specialists available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm / Saturday 9am-4pm to help you with any issues who can be reached at 1-877-888-0050 #350.

JMK in Cambridge
JMK in Cambridge
6 reviews Burlington, ON
8/10

5 Appliance package & delivery

I am one of those people who thought I would never buy from a place like Bad Boy (or Leons, The Brick, etc.) - annoying advertising, salespeople in your face, always seems like there is a catch, you know...

Well, we were moving and looking for new appliances. We looked everywhere and they had prices that could not be compared - seriously. On the models we were looking at (mid range Whirlpool and GE Profile), the prices were literally hundreds less than same models elsewhere. Other places may have had one piece cheaper but not every piece. Even watching sales since then nothing is close to the prices we paid on our pieces.

We had negotiated with the sales guy on a package deal and wanted to get delivery for free. They ended up giving us a discount at the end of it all that ended up being more than what we asked for so that was a pleasant surprise.

The best part was the delivery. They delivery guys came (2 guys), quickly moved everything into our house. We had one issue with some screws missing on the bottom freezer pullout drawer of our fridge - they took the doors off to get it in but forgot to put two screws back in. We called the service number, and the next day the same moving guys dropped by again to fix the problem for us. No hassle.

I was impressed and not expecting that level of service for those prices... usually low prices mean low service but I was pleasantly surprised and will not hesitate to look at Bad Boy again for our next purchase.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear JMK,
We're always pleased when someone discovers for themselves that NOOOBODY is better than Bad Boy! We are proud to offer our customers great price, value, service and hard-to-match quality and selection.

We are very focused on satisfying our customers, and are glad to hear from you feedback that you are a delighted customer!

Natalie in WHITBY
Natalie in WHITBY
1 review WHITBY, ON
0/10

BEDROOM SET

The furniture took longer than expected. Dresser Damaged on Delivery. Bed was damaged. Technician was to fix bed and dresser was to be redelivered...NONE Of that happened on time again. 2nd deliver on dresser, back-of-dresser was coming off...OMG....4 days later, still no technician. I think I musta bought used furniture, from China, oh yes I did buy Bad Boys furniture, which is made in China. How would I know if it is used? I don't have to worry about it for next time. I don't think I want a store credit which was suggested, because I don't want any furniture from Bad Boys-- Ever again. This is my 2nd and last time being DISAPPOINTED by the BAD BOYS...they are BAD alright!!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$898.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Natalie, We are sorry to hear that you had this experience.
Our goal is to ensure we provide the best service possible. We will do everything possible to ensure that the product you selected is received in good condition and that you are satisfied.

We certainly hope the issue has been resolved, if you require further assistance we invite you to contact our Customer Care dept at 1-877-888-0050 #350 Mon-Fri: 9am – 6pm / Sat 9am-4pm, it will be our pleasure to answer any questions you have regarding delivery and warranty.

Sharon in North Burlington
Sharon in North Burlington
2 reviews Burlington, ON
0/10

Purchase Fridge and Television

Purchased GE Profile. Told I would have it in one week. Over a week later I was told it was still coming with no expected date as there computer told them it was still suppose to be here the first week of Feb (which is now past). Several attempts later and nothing I called head office sales distribution myself and was informed that the fridge wouldn't be available until March 5th. I had to call them and tell them this, canceled the order went to Geomans in Stoney Creek (Awesome service) had it in two days. Same scenario for the 54" TV we purchased. They couldn't find it, no date for deliver, I called 2001 Video and picked it up the next day.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Sharon, We are sorry to hear of your experience.

Lastman's Bad Boy always wants to satisfy its customers. With the quality products and great, low prices that Bad Boy offers, sometimes our stores sell out of product. When this happens we make every effort to inform customers when stock will be available again or to help them select other products that they will love just as much.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when you are next in the market for great value and service.

Northern beauty
Northern beauty
1 review Wasaga Beach, ON
10/10

Gas Stove

We bought our new gas range from bad boy and we were so impressed by the sales people. There was no pressure and we were able to talk the price of our stove down by almost five hundred bucks. On top of all that we bought the three year warranty and they gave us an additional two years on top, free of charge. They only claim to offer one year but I guess they liked us....lol. Oh, and did I mention we also convinced them to deliver for FREE....wow

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are happy to hear that you were delighted with your Lastman's Bad Boy shopping experience!

Thank-you for sharing your Lastman's Bad Boy customer story.

Frank N. in the GTA
Frank N. in the GTA
2 reviews Port Colborne, ON
8/10

Appliances

My husband and I searched and compared appliances from all the major stores. Bad Boy offered us the most competitive pricing and friendly service. We ended up buying all 5 appliances from them and we're extremely happy.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Frank,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did!
We value and appreciate our Customer’s feedback so that we can continue to use your comments and suggestions to improve our services.

ARCHIE TORONTO
ARCHIE TORONTO
1 review East York, ON
8/10

coach

The salesperson was polite and knowledgeable. This was a good experience and i would recommend bad boys for furniture purchases.Prices were better than most others I had visited. I am considering buying electronic equipment in the future and will definitely start my search at bad boys.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Archie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! With a great selection of quality products with great, low prices that Bad Boy offers, we are always happy to hear when people prove the value to themselves by shopping around.

We look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Deb in Kitchener
Deb in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
2/10

Purchase of a dryer

Was the worst customer service experience I had. Went to purchase a dryer, first it was in stock and could be taken home immediately, then sorry inventory level wrong will be in Tuesday(this was a Saturday), ok can wait, then Tuesday was there inventory day could not go and get it. Took 3 more weeks of phone calls to finally be able to pick up my dryer. What a horrible experience...Never again

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Deb, We are sorry to hear of your experience.

Lastman's Bad Boy always wants to satisfy its customers. With the quality products and great, low prices that Bad Boy offers, sometimes our stores sell out of product. When this happens we make every effort to inform customers when stock will be available again or to help them select other products that they will love just as much.

At Lastman's Bad Boy we always work with our customers to find the solutions that work.

redd
redd
2 reviews North York, ON
0/10

buying entertainment system

They had a advertized one day dealers sale that I was invited to. You can only go to this event if your on the VIP list. Well I was expecting a great deal since not everyone is able to get into the store on this night. Well to make the long story short I wanted to buy a 50 inch LCD Samsung TV as well as an audio package. I was willing to spend around 2000 dollars taxes in. Well I was excited because I was looking forward to this great deal. Well boy was I wrong. First they offered me a different package because the package that I wanted they didn't have. So they would upgrade the package to a more superior audio system. If I didn't do my research for a few weeks I'm sure I would of been had. But they offered me a package for a price that any other store like Futureshop next door would offer me. In the end I had to wait 2 hours for a sales person to get to me and in the end after 1 hour of trying to negotiate I wasted 3 hours of my life. There was no deal to be had at all it was all a s*** that I'm sure they suckered a few people into buying on that day. But they sure didn't get my business, instead Futureshop got my business because they were honest about it and they gave me a much better deal on a much better overall entertainment system. I already told all my friends never to shop at Bad Boy again because of my experience. It was an absolute waste of my time and a big joke. I always recommand Futureshop to everyone because they are able to make deals and get the best pricing.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Redd, we are sorry to hear of your experience.
Our VIP sale is an event where we offer the best possible deals we can to our valued customers. We are sorry that there were no deals that were to your expectations, but we are committed to offering the best products at the best possible prices year round. We do appreciate your feedback.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Lastman's Bad Boy Superstore

Leader in promoting furniture, appliances, Mattresses and electronics in Ontario. Nobody beats Bad Boy! The Bad Boy phenomenon began in 1955, when Mel Lastman opened his first Bad Boy store on Weston Road. Mel’s branded message stated that Bad Boy was “the place to shop” because of its great pricing ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Furniture pros in Toronto?