Dreamscreens Canada Inc.

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
1184 Speers Rd. - Unit 2 Oakville ON L6L 2X4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

56%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Dreamscreens Canada Inc.

Average customer rating:
7.1 10 (14 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Fort Erie, ON
0/10

Retractable patio screens

Purchased 3 retractable screens to enclose a patio.
Each screen consists of smaller panels that are attached to windbars that run the width of the screen. The screen is bonded to the windbar across a rubber strip that in about half a centremetre wide... the screen detached from the strip and continued to detached further from use given the weight of the screen. I only had the screens up for a week at which point I had to take the screen down and glue it back onto the rubber strip. When I called the Mississauga office they basically said once the screen leaves the shop its my problem and did not want to consider any possibility that there could have been a defect... a brand new $16k screen that i had to glue and duct tape back together.

Approximate cost of services:
$16,000.00
Was this review helpful?
carerekgc
carerekgc
2 reviews Mississauga, ON

First Review

0/10

Dream screen

Poor customer service. Purchase screen from company i sent picture of door frame not knowing where to measure sale rep , he wasn’t sure and asked a co worker told me to measure inside. After measurements given called me back and asked I for I reduce the height by 5/8 inch I said no he said they would need to. I did not question since it was there product I didn’t know anything about measuring. When the installer came to install he was surprised that it was being installed inside as well the height was short by 5/8 inch that would allow bugs in. There answer to fix was insert wood. Called rep not even 5 minutes in call said I gave measurements which I did with his telling me. They wanted me pay for a new screen was the answer to correct the issue. The height issue was there mistake and they should have asked for better pictures of the door if the where not sure where it should go. I was just following instructions. Now have a screen sitting in the garage in the box.

Approximate cost of services:
$850.00
Was this review helpful?
Tony B in Oakville
Tony B in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Beware do not order from this company!!!

Please do not order from this company. I ordered 2 screens from them, they charged my credit card and did not send the product.
They have no customer service and Avoid Deana she was very unprofessional.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Tony was provided his product and did not want to pay for them, the credit card number he provided was charged when FedEx confirmed his product was delivered to the address he provided. This contractor who is operating under a false company name by API Construction, which is a huge organization, is being investigated for his fraudulence. Any customer who has dealt with Deana, which is almost everyone, has always enjoyed there experience, as she is very professional and kind to all customers.

Cathy
Cathy
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Screen door

We contacted Dreamscreens to get a quote for a custom sized retractable screen door. They were very helpful right from the beginning. They walked us through the entire process, quickly and easily. Our new door looks amazing! We even had a small fit issue that they took care of immediately. Great product and excellent service are what have impressed us.

Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Cathy, thank you very much for the kind words, it was a pleasure working with you as well.

Deana

Diana in Waterdown
Diana in Waterdown
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Replacement screen after 3 years

Dreamscreens installed a double retractable screen system for our double French doors 3 years ago. This year one screen became problematic. Though Deanna sent out repair men twice, and charged us for the initial repair visit, it became clear that the screen could not be repaired. They agreed to redo the installation with a new retractable screen door at no further cost to us! We are very pleased with everyone involved who helped facilitate this solution - Deanna in the office and Peter and Nathan on the job!

Approximate cost of services:
$226.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Diana, you were a dream to work with and we appreciate all of the kind words. We are very happy your unit has been re-installed and now you can enjoy your screens once again. Thank you! Deana

Lisa Burlington in Burlington
Lisa Burlington in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Retractable Front Door Screen

After meeting with Deana at Oakville location, very impressed with her knowledge, honesty regarding install date (due to rain) and Peter did the install! Excellent! Quick install and cleaned area completely, overall experience, 5 Stars!

Waited to write review to make sure no issues with product...its been 3 months and we are the envy of many! Cross wind in the semi is fantastic!
Highly recommend!
Lisa

Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Lisa, It was also a pleasure meeting with you and I am so pleased that you are happy with the screen system. Thank you, Deana.

smith of toronto
smith of toronto
20 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

single inside mount screen

I shopped around online but dreamscreens is the only company i could find that can install inside the door frame. After getting a fair quote, i ordered a single door pet screen with a latch. The day of installation i unfortunately was not satisfied with the workmanship. The president (Elizabeth) was very accessible and listened to my concerns. She certainly cares and quickly rectified the problem. The screen is fantastic. I would do business with them again because of the product quality and the integrity of the president.
A week later, I look at the screen and it seems very much like all others in my house. Odd since it was supposed to be a pet screen and im pretty sure they are thicker. I look at the invoice and pet screen is not mentioned. Buyer beware. Dropping my rating.

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$655.00
Was this review helpful?
Marilyn R in Toronto
Marilyn R in Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Love it!

We had 3 retractable screens put in. We absolutely love them! I wish they would open slower, but it's not a show stopper. I like the selection of frame colors they have.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Marilyn,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! One of the many features that separates Dreamscreens from our competitors is that the tension and speed of retraction is adjustable with our screens. Please contact us to assist you.

Bob C.
Bob C.
2 reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Retractable screen for our pergola

Our backyard gets the afternoon sun and can get very hot. We installed a pergola 20' wide, 10' deep and after the install we began looking for a 20' screen to protect us from the sun. Dare screens was the only company we found who sells 20' wide retractable screen. They were very prompt and professional in installing our screen. We are very pleased with it and all our friends are very impressed. We have just completed our second summer and it performs flawlessly.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Barbara Chatz from Toronto
Barbara Chatz from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Magnetic screens

Excellent customer service from both Samantha and Elisabeth. I love my new magnetic screens. They have excellent work ethic and very reliable. I would highly recommend them to everyone. Thank you!

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Dreamscreens Canada Inc.

Dreamscreens Canada Inc. manufactures retractable and motorized screen systems from 2' to 25'. Our retractable screen doors disappear when not in use to blend in perfectley with any doorway. Dreamscreens Motorized Screen Systems are a powerful solution for large applications. Screen in your patio, porch, or deck at the touch ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Windows & Doors Installation & Service pros in Oakville?