Reviews

10/10

I was interested in moving away from my cable provider and and going to an Over-The-Air antenna. Given the height of the roof, over 30 feet up, I wanted a professional to do the job. Found Home Tech Experts on Home Stars and had a conversation with Andy at Home Tech regarding the cost, what I could expect in channel coverage and lead time to book the installation. Organized the install for the upcoming weekend after Andy gave me a next day lead time. Segei was my installer. He called in advance, showed up on time and did the install in 2 hours. The antenna looks great, the install is very professional with no dangling wires and the connection was exactly as expected, NO SURPRISES. Sergei was great in helping me set up a TV to test the signal. The whole experience was on-time, very personable and professional and totally met expectation. I would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking time to write the review.

9/10

I recently decided to do some bird feeding in my yard as we back out onto a ravine. In shopping at the Urban Nature Store the staff were very helpful in helping me pick out a couple of squirrel proof feeders and appropriate seed to attract bluejays, finches and cardinals. And when one bird feeder was knocked down by a raccoon they replaced all the broken parts for free, no questions asked. They were also very helpful and resourceful in helping me select the appropriate anti squirrel hoods to place under the feeders to prevent squirrels from climbing up the shepherds hook and hanging on the feeders. All and all a very good experience in helping me set up my feeders.

Was this review helpful?
7/10

I regularly purchase my spa chemicals from Diplomat. I find the staff very courteous and polite and there is always a senior staff member in the store if I have a difficult or technical question to ask. I have never felt compelled to buy chemicals by the staff and have declined on a purchase if I believe it is not necessary. As a place to regularly get my water tested and purchase chemicals I find Diplomat a good place to go.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Rebuilding a 16 year spa and needed to have a pump rebuilt and to replace a faulty old controller. The staff were helpful and provided an quote for the work and the replacement part. After dropping off the pump I was called and picked up the unit 48 hours later. Plus I purchased a second hand controller which has worked perfectly. The staff were very helpful as this was a do-it-yourself repair that turned out perfect.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I required a new hot tub cover. Spoke with Paul at Durham Covers and after confirming the model and dimensions of the hot tub he provided the best price and warranty of the 3 quotes I researched. He was knowledgeable, pleasant and we exchanged phone numbers so he could call when the cover was ready. The cover was ready in less than a week and I received a call when delivery was going to take place. The whole process was simple, convenient and timely. I would recommend this supplier.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind comments Joe. I hope to see you in 5 to 7 years when you need another cover. Cheers, Paul

5/10

My dishwasher was alarming and making a noise so I called Care Appliance Service. I spoke with a service man who said they could fit me in that day and he would call 10 minutes before arriving between 12 and 3pm. The technician, his name was Shay, arrived as per his precall and quickly got to work. He diagnosed the problem with the dishwasher and asked that he go to a flat rate versus a per hour charge. I did not understand the difference and said okay. What transpired next was disappointing. The repair was a leaking hose which he wrapped in Teflon tape and electrical tape and within 15 minutes he was done. The charge for labour was $250. I was shocked and asked how he can charge so much when there were no parts and only a total of 20 minutes of service. He said it was for warranty purposes. I cannot recommend this company as preying on people by overcharging is not what a service company's reputation should be built on. It has been 4 days since the review was published and I met with the technician to deal with my pricing concern. We came to an amicable agreement with a reasonable rate refund. I found Shay to be honourable in following through on his commitment. I have amended this review to reflect the need to get all details of the pricing to correct any service issue up front before proceeding.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry this is what you think

The service included a system and not a hose
And we gave warranty for 30 days that your dishwasher will be working.
I understand that dishwasher is working gine wich is a good thing
About the ptice you will find our price 20 % lowrr from the market
And our warranty policy the best.
We charge only for problem we solve.

You are more then welcome to give us a call we olways find sollotions for unsetusfide customers

10/10

Got a great price from Infinity to do all my gutters. Miro came and although it rained intermittently finished the job between storms. He and his staff were professional, easy to accommodate minor changes and did a great job cleaning up. Great job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank Joe for your nice review. I know it was a battle with the rain, but everything turned out good. Regards.