Care Appliance Service

Appliance Repair
186 Gesher Cres Vaughan ON L6A
Write a Review
Write a Review
Joe in Pickering
Joe in Pickering
7 reviews Pickering, ON
5/10

Dishwasher repair

My dishwasher was alarming and making a noise so I called Care Appliance Service. I spoke with a service man who said they could fit me in that day and he would call 10 minutes before arriving between 12 and 3pm. The technician, his name was Shay, arrived as per his precall and quickly got to work. He diagnosed the problem with the dishwasher and asked that he go to a flat rate versus a per hour charge. I did not understand the difference and said okay. What transpired next was disappointing. The repair was a leaking hose which he wrapped in Teflon tape and electrical tape and within 15 minutes he was done. The charge for labour was $250. I was shocked and asked how he can charge so much when there were no parts and only a total of 20 minutes of service. He said it was for warranty purposes.
I cannot recommend this company as preying on people by overcharging is not what a service company's reputation should be built on.

It has been 4 days since the review was published and I met with the technician to deal with my pricing concern. We came to an amicable agreement with a reasonable rate refund. I found Shay to be honourable in following through on his commitment. I have amended this review to reflect the need to get all details of the pricing to correct any service issue up front before proceeding.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry this is what you think

The service included a system and not a hose
And we gave warranty for 30 days that your dishwasher will be working.
I understand that dishwasher is working gine wich is a good thing
About the ptice you will find our price 20 % lowrr from the market
And our warranty policy the best.
We charge only for problem we solve.

You are more then welcome to give us a call we olways find sollotions for unsetusfide customers

Previous versions of this review:

Joe in Pickering
Joe in Pickering
7 reviews Pickering, ON
0/10

Dishwasher repair

My dishwasher was alarming and making a noise so I called Care Appliance Service. I spoke with a service man who said they could fit me in that day and he would call 10 minutes before arriving between 12 and 3pm. The technician, his name was Shay, arrived as per his precall and quickly got to work. He diagnosed the problem with the dishwasher and asked that he go to a flat rate versus a per hour charge. I did not understand the difference and said okay. What transpired next I see as unethical for a repair technician. The repair was a leaking hose which he wrapped in Teflon tape and electrical tape and within 15 minutes he was done. The charge for labour was $250. I was shocked and asked how he can charge so much when there were no parts and only a total of 20 minutes of service. He said it was for warranty purposes.
I cannot recommend this company as preying on people by overcharging is not what a service company's reputation should be built on.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?