Reviews

10/10

Pro: Competitively priced, excellent competitive warranty, good customer service, we were allowed to take samples and catalogs home, could pay in person after the installation was completed etc. i.e., good old fashioned customer service. Installation occurred a week later than stated (not too bad), had a broken side cover which was ordered and replaced 4 weeks later (due to parts requiring to be separately ordered); both very understandable from a summer workload perspective. One suggestion to improve would be ensuring customer feedback is provided on status of delivery and repair, either via quick e-mail or phone call, however, on the plus side, we could contact the owner (Kim) directly who was frank, forthcoming, professional and polite and was a pleasure to deal with. All in all, we would recommend Omnimark Awnings because we are pleased with our installation (done by Dave and CJ, his apprentice), our awning, and could deal directly with Kim, who provided us with good service.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We had a couple of cracks that were caused at the edge of the patterned overlay in 2 locations, while moving bags of garden soil etc.. After contacting Pro Concrete, they informed us we were in their queue and came by in few weeks, patched the cracks, but they cracked again after they dried out... Without having to call them back, another team came back to investigate the state of the repair, was not pleased with what they saw, redid the whole section, and now over a couple of months later of it still being fine, I thought I should appreciate the diligence applied. Excellent customer support. Really glad we went with Pro Concrete and we stand by our original high recommendation of this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the excellent review!

10/10

Silvio and his team have done an excellent job with our exposed aggregate concrete driveway and pathways (entrance, side and backyard). Office communications were prompt and courteous; staff were polite, helpful and thorough, and, since we were well into fall, tried very hard to ensure no leaf was left behind, on a windy day, before concrete was poured over... Their work was as laid out in their contract, and more. We are extremely pleased with their excellent work, and hope to have many years of service from our driveway. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Terence, thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the timeout of your busy day to share your experience.

10/10

Precisely engineered, excellently constructed, solidly built. Miro was prompt in responding to communications; we were informed in advance of weather related delays (electrical equipment and H20 are a bad combination), and of the need to order the railings only after completion of the deck, both of which made sense... AND THE WAIT WAS CERTAINLY WORTH IT! MIro and his team have our highest recommendation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for a nice review Terence. It was as great working with you. Enjoy your new deck.

10/10

I am a 3peat customer of this company, since 2006. Needed to replace my old cac unit, didn't do any comparative checks just called convertible heating and ac, because I knew they would have a good price. Called Sam, who gave me a quote over the phone for an Amana CAC, and had Chris come by to give me the hard copy of the invoice etc., handled the gov't. rebate, agreed to install it when we were ready (because we had other work going on), but agreed to remove old cac prior to installing new unit later (i.e. made 2 trips). They performed the new install as requested by us a few weeks later, had a mix-up with the coil, called late evening and they replaced it within a day or so (by Dieter, who did a good job), third trip. It's been a couple of months since they performed the installed (because I thought I had already submitted this review eh...). I certainly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you repeat customer, we APPRECIATE you very much. Thank you indeed for taking the time to ensure you did this review. It means a lot to us. But mostly, it means the most to us that you trust us and appreciate our hard work and always come back to us.

All the very best to you always,

Thank you from my father Sam, brother Christopher and all our technicians & staff,

Marnie Amodeo, GM
Convertible Heating & AC
50 YEARS

10/10

Ed Saad from Pro-Master Garage Doors Service's Ontario Garage Doors subsidiary, was a diligent and very customer oriented sales and service rep. going into each and every detail of our garage door replacement options and purchase. He then proceeded to follow our purchase of 2x garage doors with excellent customer service, responding promptly same or very next day) depending on lateness of our call) to any issues or concerns, and resolving them to our complete satisfaction. Mo (Mohammad) was an extremely hard working installer, who did a good job with the installation and follow-up adjustment of about 1.5 cm to center one door, (I am very particular), which I only noticed after a day. Furthermore, their prices are very reasonable and well within the ballpark of competitors. I would unreservedly recommend Pro-Master Garage Doors Service and their Ontario Garage Doors subsidiary for any garage door replacement purchase and installation.

Was this review helpful?