Reviews

10/10

I have only compliments for New Steel Roofing from the time of the guaranteed quote to the completion of the job. I appreciate that they called to make sure we were absolutely satisfied with the work before they asked for the final payment, i.e. the remainder after the 10% deposit. The salesperson was very knowledgeable and the installation team was very professional and finished all work promptly and without problems. They cleaned up so well you would never know they were here. We love our new Metstar Shake Stone-Coated Roof and have received many positive comments from our neighbours. We highly recommend New Steel Roofers for anyone looking to replace their roof with one with a 50-year warranty. No need to keep repairing an asphalt roof, this one will last. Thank you, New Steel Roofers!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I knew Ryan was a professional when he first arrived. He listened very carefully to what I wanted to be done and offered his advice. He submitted as estimate right away. The price was very reasonable for the amount of work to be done. Unfortunately, the COVID-19 restrictions delayed the actual work but as soon as the government allowed, Ryan and the crew arrived and, after confirming what was being done, went right to work. The whole crew was very professional, took great care with our property, and left our gardens neater than when they arrived. I wouldn't hesistate to recommend Evergreeen Tree Care to anyone who has a need for arborists to maintain their gardens. Thank you, Ryan. We will definitely use your company for all our future needs and will recommend you to all our friends and neighbours.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you! Your patience and understanding was greatly appreciated during the shutdown. You have a lovely property and we look forward to returning.

10/10

After hearing raccoons in our attic, I contacted Wildlife Control services who had good reviews on Homestars. Alex from Eco Wildlife Control promptly responded and came to our home first thing the following morning. He is a very personable man and was a pleasure to work with. He was obviously expert in removing wildlife and explained what needed to be done, even raccoon proofing a couple of other areas on our roof which were vulnerable to future attempts to enter our attic. Alex gave us a reasonable estimate and went to work. He installed a one way door for the raccoons to exit the attic but not re-enter and went ahead and raccoon proofed the other vulnerable areas. He retured when they were gone from the attic, he shingled the damaged areas and installed metal grid work to prevent them from entering the same spots again. All in all, Alex was a treat to work with.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The pleasure was all mine. We are glad you is a good experience with our company. You and your husband were amazing people to work with. I will always be just a phone call away if you ever need my services.
Have a great summer.

10/10

I can’t say enough about the quality of the work, the customer service, and the response time of this company. All are excellent. It is so hard to find this kind of company anywhere today, but I found it through Homestars. I am not the only one to find this company amazing as you will notice in all the 10 star reviews. Terri was so very kind and helpful when deciding what to do with my good quality sofa and chair that were over 18 years old. The frames and original material were not too bad but the cushions really showed their age. They sagged so much I could feel the decking through them. Terri suggested we refill the seat cushions and add more fibre filling to the back cushions. Well, they now look brand new to us. I couldn’t be happier. Darren’s work is immaculate, such attention to detail. His workmanship is above and beyond. Alo is such a fantastic company. Use them for your furniture needs, you will definitely not be sorry. Thank you Terri and Darren, you are great. I have attached pictures, first of the before, then of the after. A note: the lines which appear to be on the couch seat cushions are just the nap of the chenille, not a fault. P.S. The second row of pictures are a repeat of the first in error, please ignore.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Angela

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an amazing review and it means so much to us that your experience with us was a great one! It was a pleasure meeting you both and working what the best solution was for your needs.

Alo team

10/10

Keith is a very knowledgable, friendly, competent, and courteous tradesperson. He did a fabulous job recovering the seats to Birdseye Maple Dining Chairs. The chairs were my parents and I used to do my homework on them when I was young. I wanted them recovered by a specialist and Keith is it. On time and quality work for sure. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I have used Andrew before; he is terrific and his prices can't be beaten. I needed two smaller trees removed and lots of pruning done. He came in a timely fashion, kept me informed, arrived on time, did all the work excellently and cleaned up so well you would never know he was here, other than my garden looked so much better. Would call on him over and over again. Thanks Andrew!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful reference. We love knowing that you are completely satisfied with our work. Your referral helps me to grow our business!

10/10

Wayne is the ultimate professional. From the beginning he gave me great advice, provided the TV mount to meet my needs and the shelving for my components then hooked them all up exactly as we needed them. I can't tell you how wonderful it is these days to hire someone who advises you well, arrives when they say they will, performs the work flawlessly and cleans up completely after themselves. You would never know anyone was working here except that our entertainment centre looks fabulous. Thanks Wayne, I wish there were more like you. I will certainly call you in for all our future needs for which you can help.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure to meet you and help update things in your family room with a clean wall-mounted solution. Let me know anytime you would like to add to your RING security system. Thanks so much for your feedback.

Wayne

2/10

We decided to go with an expensive fibreglass front door since our old wood one was warped and no longer air tight. We ordered the door August 8, 2016. The door was ready (so we thought) for October 25, 2016 (11 weeks). The installers took off our old front door, sill and all the casing. Then they brought in the new door. The door was the wrong door!!!! The salesman called the office and found out the distribution (Dorplex) made the error and said they would do all they could to get the correct door made as a rush order, but they would have to install the custom glass in the new door from the wrong door and switch the handset AT MY HOME. So, the door and casing will no longer be made as one unit and we still do not have the new door. It is now over 6 weeks so I don't know what put a rush on it really means. And, I only hope when the door comes it will fit the casing, glass and handle!!!! Poor service for over $5000. Does Brock have no quality control to check the door when it comes from the distributor to ensure it is the correct door for the customer?? I surely hope we will have our correct new door by Christmas. ******** In response to your reply, I notice you don't address my main concerns, i.e. the new door fitting the custom casing properly, the custom glass fitting the new door properly, and the handset having to all be changed at MY HOME. I believe for this amount of time I could have received new casing, new glass and new handset all made custom for the new door and have the installation process repeated so that everything fits together properly!! ********* Second Update: We found out 2 days ago from Brock that the new door will not be ready until 'AT LEAST JANUARY 21ST'. So, we are going to get a door that was not made with the casing nor will the glass be made for this exact door and it will take 13 weeks from the time the incorrect door was installed. I can't believe it. WHAT IS RUSH ABOUT THIS CORRECTION?? Unbelievably bad service. We were told it is taking this long because the manufacturer does not have the door we originally ordered in stock - it took 7 weeks to determine this????? At best the correct door will take 13 weeks from the time the incorrect door was installed, longer than it took to get the door in the first place. So, at best, it will be from August 8 (date of order) to January 21 (when we will hear the installation date).!!!!!!!! UPDATE: We finally have our correct door, first installed in February but as I suspected we had to have the installer from Dorplex back to our home since the door was not fitted properly to the casing. It was all finished to our satisfaction March 10. That is August 8 to March 10, 7 months from order to final installation and 3 visits instead of 1 to our home. I asked for monetary compensation for all the extra work and inconvenience to us. Brock agreed to only $150. I think on a $5500 door and the amount of inconvenience to us they should have compensated us more. No more business with Brock!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there AS,

We apologize that upon installation it was discovered that your door was incorrect. We had contacted the manufacturer, and emphasized the urgency to rush your order, but unfortunately fibreglass doors take more time to manufacturer than most. We do not inspect the products when we are cross docking them at our warehouse. Removing the packaging to inspect would slow down the process & double handling would include more point of process where the product might be damaged. We have spent time at the manufacturer and are happy with their QA and QC processes. When receiving products to our warehouse, we must leave all product in it's original packaging, however we do inspect for damage that may have been caused by freight carrier. Unfortunately, whether the error was caught at the warehouse or at the time of installation, rescheduling and further delay to your project would have occurred. We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, and we will advise you when your new door has been delivered and we will schedule an appropriate time to install.
UPDATED: * Hi AS, we apologize if you feel we did not address your concerns, we would like to assure you that all your concerns will be addressed in regards to the glass, casing and handle set to rectify the situation. Switching the glass out at your home will not damage the integrity of your door. If we were to order an entirely new door system, instead of switching out the glass etc. it would cause even further delays and we would like to remind you that the manufacturer will be replacing said items, and you will be hearing from them regarding dates. Thank you for your updated feedback.

10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

We have used your company for all our roofing needs since 1998 and will continue to do so. The shingles installed in 1998 are still going strong, no need for a new roof yet! But, this time we needed new gutters and to have some shingles replaced, not from wear and tear, but from racoons trying to get into our attic. They were unsuccessful by the way. Again, Avenue Road Roofing completed the job to our full satisfaction. When we reported a leak in the gutter after the work was complete, workers came back and made sure we were completely happy. In my mind, there is no better roofing company than yours

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the review! Great to hear we've been your roofing company of choice for so many years and we look forward to many more!
Kind Regards,
The Team at Avenue Road Roofing

10/10

Andrew promptly came to give me a quote for my work when I first contacted him. He quoted the work the same day with a reasonable estimate. He arrived exactly when he said he would with a personable and capable staff member. They went right to work and completed all that I requested. They then cleaned up thoroughly. What more could you ask for than a contractor with reasonable rates, arrives promptly, is very personable, is totally competent, does exactly what you want and cleans up thoroughly. Highly recommended. Would not hesitate to use time and time again! Thanks Andrew, pleasure doing business with you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for hiring us. We look forward to working for you again in the future. Enjoy your summer. Andrew, Al, Rob, Norma.

0/10

I purchased a coupon for painting one room. I called Eric and he said the coupon company went broke but he would honour the coupon if I paid him the amount again. I said ok. He said he would call me back and hasn't. I have called 3 times with no return call. Beware!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for voicing your concerns over this deal.
Firstly let me apologize for my lack of return call. I have no excuse.
Just to clarify the facts about the deal…..
You have said that I requested that you pay me again and this is not the case.
You have not paid me in the first place but paid the money to the company that advertised the deal. The company did not honor the payment to me.
I informed you to call your credit card company and get a credit on the amount that you paid. Once you got your credit I said that I would honor the deal and the payment should then be given to me directly.
Again I apologize for not getting back to you.
Best Regards,
Eric

10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

What are your reasons for giving Mersey Service Experts the rating that you did? - very friendly - very knowledgeable - prompt - courteous - efficient - having two dogs of his own as we do, he recommended changing the filter twice a year which we will do

Was this review helpful?