Reviews

10/10

The customer service was exceptional. They came back multiple times to discuss the scope of work with me to make sure I was comfortable with what they were proposing to do. I had multiple firms come by and Home Star Roofing were the only ones where I actually had the opportunity to speak directly to the person who would actually be doing the work. Very reasonably priced and the quality of the work was fantastic. Thank you!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for a great review, we are really happy that you have enjoyed the experience with Homestar roofing, we hope you share your experience with your friends and family. We love doing a great job.

0/10

Horrendous customer service! One of their technicians knocked on my door and offered to aerate my lawn for a very reasonable price for which I paid for up-front. He did my front yard but then realized his machine was too big to get into my back yard, so he left me a note that he would return the following week with a smaller machine to complete the job. He never did. I called their customer service department TWICE to request someone come back and finish the job I had paid for. Each time they promised it would happen the following week, but no one ever showed up. Never once did they even apologize. A month later I finally had enough and requested they reimburse me, which they said they would. Two weeks later I got a call-back to inform me that they will be deducting $15 of my $40 refund because they did aerate my front yard. Not only is that incredibly petty given the inconvenience they caused me, my back yard is probably 5 times the size of my front yard... For the sake of $15 they have guaranteed that I will never use their services again. I pointed that out, but they couldn't care less. Still waiting for my refund and an apology. Not sure I will ever get either.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Joacim,
I'm very sorry to hear about this situation. I certainly wish this had have been resolved at the time of servicing the front yard. If he was unable to get the aerator into the backyard at that time, it would not have been able to at occur on another date. Since we were unable to complete the full property for you we certainly want to be able to give you a partial refund as you did not receive the full service paid for. At this time we were wanted to reduce your bill to reflect only paying for the work completed on the front yard. To discuss this further please email services@canadianpropertystars.com