Reviews

10/10

Bought an old east van house and all the windows were single pane. Basement was our first reno and all the old basement windows were replace. Ian had the best prices and was very professional. Windows were ordered and installation went smoothly.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Installed quartz counter tops in my new kitchen. It's so typical for trades people to always be late LOL. These guys were on time! They were great making their appointments for templating and installation. Fast, efficient, clean. Quality work.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Was looking for quartz counter tops and they came through with the best price, great service, and awesome staff. Really good communication. They acted as the middle person between me and Colonial counter tops.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

The old roof was tar and gravel and lots of moss. The roof itself wasn't leaking or anything but the seal on one part of the gutter was broken and there was tons of water just pouring out between the gutter and the fascia. Dan came by to do a free estimate. Very nice guy. Explained everything that was going to be done. Gave two options for my low slope roof. We decided on EPDM over torch on. Roof and soffit vents also added. Alejandro was the supervising contractor but the main person in charge of day-to-day stuff was Sal. They did the work in several days. Cleaned up the work site sufficiently. So far so good!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much!

10/10

My wife shopped around for an alarm company and decided on this one due to their good reviews, low monthly monitoring cost and inexpensive installation. They came by and installed the keypad and all the other alarm items in a morning. The installers were clean and professional. We got signs and stickers. We've triggered the alarm accidentally several times and we got phone calls from the company within minutes to check that everything is okay.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review KC. As you know our company is very competitive but most importantly this does not affect the quality of our work. We take pride in our work and this comes through in your review. Your home and family in Vancouver will be safe and secure with Burglar Stop Security. Yours truly, Rick

10/10

Moved into a new home and it was piped for a central vac. Needed some fittings and tubes and they had what I needed as well as a hepa filter for the exhaust.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Moved into a new house and the tree growth was out of control. The property has been a rental for probably over a decade and the maintenance outside the house has been lacking for years. Jason and Kevin of Green Crown did major pruning and removal of small shrubs and trees to open up the space to more sun. They were fast, efficient, professional, and did a great job with clean up. They are coming back to take care of one more tree, which will first be dealt with by BC Hydro as it interferes with the powerlines. They are also very nice and normal people! After getting several other quotes for arbor work and meeting other trades people in general, there are some really strange people out there! They were also hired by two of our neighbours to take care of some of the trees on their lots.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Good price on a Navien tankless water heater. Mike and Dave did a good clean job installing it. They are a small family owned business. While they were installing the water heater, the front door of my house randomly fell off the bottom hinge. They said they didn't bump or hit it with anything but a door doesn't just fall of the hinges by itself. Regardless of how it fell of its hinge, they fixed it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business and review. Sorry about the door incident, but it was dealt with, and as long as your satisfied, we are satisfied.
Diane

6/10

Been using homestars for reviews and thought I would add some myself. Warren was easy to deal with and a very nice guy and his painter Luke was great. They took off the cabinet doors and sprayed them off site and painted the base cabinets onsite with brush and roller. They prepped them by sanding and cleaning, then priming and painting. The base cabinets turned out great. Slightly textured but decent nonetheless. The doors turned out smooth and looked great as they were sprayed. Unfortunately, the durability wasn't the best. They primed with one of Inslx, oil based Kilz, or Zinnser Bin, can't remember which, and paint with iirc Benjamin Moore Advance paint. No clear coat finish. Warren had mentioned something about the clear coat finish being finicky in the drying/curing stage and they've moved away from it, or something along those lines. Over the next several months, we ended up with little chips and stains on several of the doors, which were more delicate that I expected. We've sold that property several months ago and have moved on. In the future, if I were to upgrade cabinet doors, I'd probably just get them replaced rather than get the existing ones painted. And this isn't just getting them painted by Warline. I probably wouldn't get them painted by any company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi KC,

I am really sorry to hear you are disappointed with the results of your painting and I wish you had contacted us because your results are not typical. It's more than likely this would have been covered under our warranty and we could have addressed the problems with your cabinets. I reviewed your file and checked the products we used. Although we didn't do a clear coat finish (which does increase durability but also the cost) we used a high end cabinet coat finish.

My guess, without seeing the cabinets, is there must have been a substrate issue. I saw in some correspondence we had with you during the process that there was some bleeding going on and we applied a extra coat of primer and paint to address this. That would also indicate that there was something going on with the substrate.

We take pride in our workmanship, customer service and excellent reputation. I assure you that if you had let us know about these issues we would have gotten to the bottom of what was causing the problem and found a solution.

It can be challenging to work with a surface that has been previously stained. Proper prep and priming is essential and we take all the steps to get the best end product. On a few occasions (like yours) a problem arises that requires finding a solution to get the desired results.

I hope in the future you will provide us with the opportunity to show you the extent in which we stand behind our product and company.