Reviews

10/10

After a basement reno , I decided to call Ozone Duct Cleaning as we had been coughing alot lately and we could actually see dust particles floating through the air .Todd , the owner came out and did such a thorough job !!! It took approx 4 hours . He vacuumed each vent (supply and return)individually starting from the 2nd floor working his way down to the basement then connected to the main . (This is a very different process than that of other companies that only connect the hose to the main and also recommend more frequent cleaning.) This was not the case with Ozone duct cleaning .. I was so happy with todays service and Todd's knowledge .After the cleaning ,no more dust particles floating around and the air actually feels cleaner . Todd informed me a thorough cleaning is recommended every 3to 5 years depending if you also have pets. (This is far better than yearly cleaning with other companies that do not do a thorough job! )I will only utilize Ozone duct cleaning in the future .Todd even noticed the humidifier hose was cracked and replaced it for free ! Thank you Todd for explaining the process, cleaning all vent covers and for your attention to detail !!

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it....we were happy to accommodate and are glad that we could help finish off that Reno project by cleaning the air towards final home comfort

10/10

Just moved into a resale home in Dec 2012. Recently one of the downspouts fell down and water ended up leaking in the basement . I checked out homestars and the reviews for VCS Aluminum caught my eye. The pricing seemed reasonable too. I called that evening and spoke to the owner of VCS Aluminum, Vitaly. I described the situation and Vitaly came out the next morning. He checked the downspout that was on the ground and showed me the cracking in the back. He also checked the other downspouts and 1 of the other ones .. also had cracks. He informed me that he utilizes the 3x3 downspouts compared to the cheaper 2x2 downspouts if I should decide to replace them. He offered me the choice of replacing the 2 or to replace all. I liked the fact that he was very forthcoming in his knowledge. He also utilizes customized straps to ensure that the downspouts would stay in place far better than the existing style of placement. I liked the fact that he was not pushy. He was very knowledgeable and very willing to explain things clearly. He also checked the eavestrough at my suggestion and he felt that it did not need to be replaced. I felt the price he quoted was extremely reasonable. He even offered to put up the old downspout in the interim until the new ones were ready. We sealed the deal with a handshake(old school style). He came back a couple of days later and installed the new downspouts in a very efficient manner. This gentleman is the "real deal". I feel he represents his company extremely well. I felt he was sincere, very professional and hardworking. My sincere thanks to Vitaly and VCS Aluminum.

Approximate cost of services:
$700.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I booked with Augusta movers by looking at the reviews on homestars...concurrent closings from the sale of one home to the purchased home for Dec 13, 2012... Booked with Dinko , the owner over the phone and via email. Dinko gave me an estimate over the phone and confirmed via email. Dinko and his team arrived on time and helped to pack and carefully wrap furniture. They were professional and courteous and extemely helpful. It so happened that the truck was packed with all our possessions when we received a phone call from my lawyer stating that closing would be delayed. Dinko offered to keep all our things in the truck overnight with a good rate and come out in the late afternoon the next day to complete the move. Augusta movers are an excellent company and after our hurdles with the delay in closing, it was extremely stressful and Dinko and his team were immensely helpful in our time of need. I will only utilize this moving company in the future. Thank you Dinko, Anton and the rest of the team!

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Haleema for your feedback! As we mentioned before and Im pretty sure all business owners here on HomeStars.com will agree with me that the feedback of a client is very important for the growth of the company and for creating strong relationships with the consumers! We really appreciate the time you took to write the review on us and we would like to wish you all the best with your new home! Happy Holidays!

Dinko & Augusta Movers Team

10/10

I had an inground sprinkler system installed about 2 years back by another company. There were problems with the heads and the grass was not getting complete coverage. I had looked up Green Tropics Lawn Sprinkler on homestars and called . The owner , Eric Pink came out and inspected all the heads. He adjusted the nozzles and suggested to add 2 more heads .I found Eric to be professional, courteous and extremely helpful. He went through the control panel with me (as the previous guy didn't even explain how to use it and no manual was given to me) I call him to come out for the spring start up and winterizing and the cost of his services are always reasonable.I would ONLY recommend Green Tropics for all your sprinkler needs .Thanks Eric!!

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

i had just listed my home for sale in August when 2 weeks into the listing, clunk... my a/c unit stopped work. Cheap unit installed by the builder....piece of junk really. house is only 7 years old. Anyways, looked on homestars for reviews and found coretemp heating and air......phoned and spoke to the owner Richard. He answered the phone right away. I informed him the problem I was having. He was so busy at this time of year, however squeezed me into his tight schedule to assess the situation. He and Eric came out, tested the a/c unit and unfortuneately it needed to be replaced. I liked the fact that he was forthright and honest and an all around good guy, down to earth. i consented to order the new unit and he came out a few days later and replaced the unit with Eric's help in the rain. I wish to thank you , Richard for all your hard work. Thank you Eric as well. Thank you Janice too for sending me all the quotes and emails confirming dates for the work to be done. I would highly recommend this business . I would sing it's praises from the rooftops in the rain... :)

Approximate cost of services:
$3,200.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I was planning on selling my home and wanted to update the kitchen. I spoke to Frank Silletti, the owner of Techno Kitchen Refacing Inc. and I informed him what I wished to have done. Cabinet doors replaced, boxes refaced and new granite counter installation. He was pleasant and very helpful over the phone and wished for me to come to his samples warehouse in oakville as he had a very large selection of samples for me to choose from. I went to the warehouse and Sherri who was on the floor was very helpful. I was still uncertain what to choose but wanted to go ahead with the work. Frank, himself came out and I asked his advice on style, colour I appreciated his eye for what would look great. I wanted him to go ahead with the job. His pricing was reasonable as I was on a limited budget. I also loved the fact that the boxes would be refaced with wood veneer. Most companies utilize some type of foil. His business was so busy and My line in the queue was 10 weeks to wait and after meeting him and getting to know how the job was done, I did not mind the wait at all. The best things in life are sometimes worth the wait. Exactly 10 weeks later, right on time, the job was done by Mike. Mike was great. He was friendly and professional and he looked like he LOVED to do what he was doing. He finished early and we were extremely pleased with the results. The results were fantastic!. Thankyou Techno Kitchen Refacing Inc. Thank you Frank, Sherri and MIke. I live in Woodbridge and they have added a new location in Woodbridge. i would highly recommend this business! Also, my home has just recently been sold. Thanks!

Approximate cost of services:
$15,400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Haleem,
I am happy that we have helped selling your house, your kind words are much appreciated and I am sure that your testimonial will help future customers in feeling more confortable about Techno.

10/10

I needed the faucet and sink to be disconnected prior to installation of a granite countertop and then reconnected after curing. I Phoned Anta Plumbing 2 days prior. To be honest, I phoned a rival company first with more reviews however they were unable to accommodate on that day and did not wish to give an estimate over the phone, therefore I phoned Anta Plumbing instead. The Receptionist for Anta plumbing was pleasant to deal with over the phone and with my query transferred my call directly to Patrick "da" plumber.He was courteous and pleasant over the phone giving me an estimate as well. When Patrick arrived, he was courteous,professional and down to earth.. a cool dude really..... He cleaned up after the job and answered all my questions...even the ones I thought were to silly to ask. I was extremely pleased with the service and because of Patrick's nice manner, would definitely call Anta Plumbing if the need ever arose again.Thank you Anta Plumbing for your prompt and professional service and especially thank you to Patrick.

Approximate cost of services:
$450.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

What differencites our plumbing from the rest is the fact that despite our heavy schedule we always demonstrate the effort to accomodate any customers that call on any particular day. Whether it be a minor or major call, the office staff organizes the schedule to accomodate both the customer or our plumbers. We like to take care of everyone! And remember, no question is silly - our plumbers are ready to answer any question. We are here to educate our customers. Should you have any questions or concerns, call the office and one of our representatives will gladly assist you ! :)thank you

10/10

I emailed the Clean cut paintng and Decorating Corp. last week for an estimate for painting the entire interior of my home. Peter G., a pleasant and personable gentleman who was in fact the owner of the company, came out to give me an estimate. He walked through the house and made some suggestions in colours and also pointed out some areas of trim and doorways in which touch ups would be required. He kept in mind that I am planning to sell my home in May and I appreciated the suggestions he made. He sent me a quote and a followup phone call later in the same day. He had a small window of opportunity to get the work done the same week or 3 weeks later. I decided to get the job done the very same week. His crew came out 2 days later . They were all very professional and courteous. They cleaned up after the work each day. In the end, my home was transformed. Peter and his crew were very accommodating and if ever I needed to contact Peter himself, I just emailed/texted and would obtain a quick response. In the end, I was extremely happy with the outcome. 10/10 ! Peter said the job would be done in 4 days and it was.! He was true to his word regarding the time in which the job was completed and kept to his quote for the job. There were no surprises in the end regarding the price quoted. Thankyou Peter G. and your crew for a great experience. I would not hestiate to hire your company again. Haleem R, Woodbridge, ontario

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!
Clean Cut Painting and Decorating Corp
https://www.cleancutpainting.ca
1-888-616-6260

10/10

"I am writing to convey my extreme gratitude to the owner of The Three Little Pigs Masonry, Mr. David Fritz. I called The Three Little Pigs Masonry to find out if someone could stop by and give an estimate for some foundation repair around the perimeter of the home.The owner, Dave Fritz came by himself. I showed him the areas of concern ... the concrete and brick were crumbling around the perimeter of half the house. Dave was very knowledgeable and walked around the perimeter of the house and suggested what was best to tackle keeping in mind my limited budget. I was also under a time constraint to have the work completed as I am planning on selling my home, so I really wanted the job done as soon as possible. He gave me an estimate on site for the repair work and he informed me he would get back to me as soon as he found out the availability of his crew. He called me the same evening and he was able to send Tom to do the work the very next day. Tom was extremely professional and worked straight through the day to complete the job. When I saw the finished product I was extremely pleased with the outcome.The attention to detail is impressive as well as the high quality of work. I feel Dave Fritz is a genuine, honest man and possesses a sincerity to do his best to accommodate a client. Thank you Dave Fritz and the crew of The Three Little Pigs Masonry Sincerely, Haleema R, Woodbridge, Ontario."

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We moved into our home in 2008 Oct. The home is about 6 years old. All four toilets needed to be flushed 2 times (at least) in order to remove waste. This was an unfortunate surprise, thanks to cheap, garbage builder toilets! When you have guests, it is a terrible embarrassment. Imagine if the Queen of England was coming to my home and I informed her " don't forget to flush the toilet 2x!" In additon, the garage tap was leaking and the ensuite washroom sink had a pipe leaking water below the sink. I Perused homestars and drainworks had great reviews. Called immediately. A plumber was available to come the same day, as luck would have it. Phil, the plumber was truly exceptional. He promptly assessed the areas that needed to be fixed. I really wanted something to be done about the toilets. Essentially without a better toilet, the waste removal problem would persist. In the end, I decided to replace all 4 toilets in the home at the same time. Phil recommended a better model, the american standard cadet 3 and I trusted his expert advice. It would be costly, however I believe drainworks has a fair system in pricing. .The toilets would be ordered . It might take a week or more I was told. In the meantime, Phil replaced the garage tap, replaced the pipe below ensuite sink and happened to find a leak in the kitchen faucet incidentally, so we picked out a new faucet (from the handy selection in the truck). He replaced the kitchen faucet the same day too. It only took about 3 days for the new toilets to arrive. Very fast service Phil came back and installed all 4 toilets. Phil said it would take some time. Maybe 5 hours. Phil came at 8:00 on the day of the installation and started removing the old cheap builder toilets. The gentlemen delivering the new toilets were delayed about an hour, which sometimes can happen due to unforseen circumstance.I was getting antsy, however Phil was reassuring and when they did come, he finished the job in less than 4 hours. He was still ahead of schedule even with the small delay. After he left, I noticed that the toilets had less water level in the toilet bowl. I was very concerned as I didn't think to ask him at the time about this and was surprised. I called drainworks and had them ask Phil to call me. He called me and explained about this newer model having a lower water level in the bowl (conserving water). I was pretty concerned and let my concerns be known to him. He was respectful and patient with me on the phone. The water level could not be changed. I informed him that I was surprised not to know that the water level would be so low compared to my other "cheap toilets" prior to purchase,however we went over so many things, and to be fair, you cannot go over every single concern prior to purchase. I still trusted his expertise, however in the back of my mind, I was thinking , the low level of water would not remove the waste effectively. In the end, we ended the conversation, with the hope that our family could adjust with time. I was still a little uneasy HOWEVER I AM PLEASED TO SAY THAT THESE TOILETS FLUSH GREAT! Phil truly knew what was best and did his best to help me choose a great model of toilet within my price range. I have to give Phil "PROPS". He is knowledgeable in his field and I HOPE THAT PHIL WILL BE CONVEYED MY SINCEREST THANKS for the service he provided. I give drainworks and PHIL a 10/10. thank you

Approximate cost of services:
$3,683.87
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

**Thanks Haleema** We certainly appreciate your review and are glad to learn that you were so satisfied with our service. Rest assured that your “thanks” will be passed on to Phil. It is great to know we were of assistance and we look forward to being the plumbing and drain service providers you can rely on.