Company was very responsive and priced competitively. They sourced the part and provided a technician very quickly. The actual technician visit wasn't great. The work was done and the appliance worked as expected afterwards - but the visit itself left a lot to be desired and I told them so. Alex, the owner, contacted me right away - was extremely professional and helpful - and turned my experience right around. I am quite impressed and I have no hesitations in recommending this company. I will certainly be using them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your honest review. We are so sorry that the technician did not provide you with our promised level of service while onsite. We are always improving and addressing every situation with our technicians to ensure they are always training and getting better. We are glad we left the appliance in working order and delivered the service from our dispatch team. We always take responsibility for our shortcomings when they do happen and we are happy that we were able to provide you with a good solution that satisfied you.

The next time you use us we promise to give you the entire experience as it should have been from the start.

until next time,
The Man With a Wrench team


Started off OK. Tractor would come in the middle of the night to remove snow so the driveway was clear or mostly clear in the morning. Responsiveness was decent. As the season went on, however, their interest in honoring the contract became less and less. Near the end of the season I had to email them to 'remind' them to plow my driveway and by mid-March they weren't even responding to email or phone calls anymore (contract ends mid-April). Would not recommend.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

Consulted several firms to get quotes for a kitchen renovation I was doing. Renovation had a lot of electrical work including new pot lighting for the kitchen and dining room. Ring electric was the only firm to thoroughly and correctly identify ALL the aspects of the job needed including things I wasn't aware of but were required by code (and I would have been surprised with later). They were by far the most knowledgeable and professional group I dealt with and were extremely responsive before, during, and after the work was done. Work was done exactly on time and exactly to the quote provided and to a very high level of quality. I will be using them for future work around the house no question and I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We really appreciate the feedback and kind words.
We hope you enjoy your new kitchen lighting for years to come.
Let us know when you are ready for any future projects.
Thanks, Bryan Verhulp, CEO Ring Electric Inc.


UPDATE: Appleseed contacted me and successfully remedied my complaint with my service. Contracted for snow removal including 'shovel service' to clear walkway. Since contracting the snow removal conditions have occurred twice and, in both cases, the driveway was cleared (eventually) by tractor but the shovel service did not occur. I have called Appleseed three times now identifying that this service which I paid for has not occurred. In all three cases the response was the same - the call agent took my complaint and said she would pass it along but made sure I was aware that 'it's not guaranteed someone will call you back' and in all cases no one ever calls back. So as of now they are not delivering a service I've paid for and their not returning my calls when I try to resolve the issue.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I have asked that my staff take a further closer look into the situation that has taken place, upon further review it appears as though a data entry error had taken place and the additional service of walkway had not been applied to your contract thus also not charged for the service. My apologies on the inconvenience this had caused to you. I had also asked that they contact you directly to apologize personally in which they had attempted to do so today however were not able to reach you directly however did have a conversation with your wife explaining what had transpired and also offered their deepest apology on the mistake they had made.If you choose to seek another contractor we will proceed with a refund on your account at this time.
Ken Dale
President Appleseed