Reviews

10/10

Cliff was a pleasure to work with. Until the pandemic hit, his crew were ahead of schedule. Unfortunately our project dragged on due to Covid restrictions and shut downs, but eventually it got completed and done right. I got several quotes for the project and Pegasus was not the lowest or the highest, but came with a great reputation. I’m glad I went with them, and will be asking them to quote another project for me at a different property as such. I would recommend Pegasus to my friends and colleagues who need any type of underpinning work done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the amazing Review Ron, and we look forward to working with you again in the not to distant future.

Cliff

1/10

Mathew was very professional. Unfortunately the way they charge is very opaque. It’s a reasonable fee to diagnose, but then they hit you with an estimate that is 2-3x higher than what a regular plumber would charge. I got quoted $400.00 to replace a wax toilet seal which is a 20minute job, maybe 45 minutes if you really take your time and $5.00 in materials. They do tell you upfront that the fee for diagnosing is $50.00 and then the plumber will quote on the job and not hourly. That’s all fine but what they don’t tell you is that the price they quote will work out to be around $400.00/hour. They prey on customers who 1. Don’t know what things cost, 2. Customers who now have to hose between finding another company and just saying ok. Rock and a hard place. In my humble opinion, they should let customers know up front that their per job quote will be roughly at a rate of $300-400.00 per hour. I chose not to go ahead with the $400.00 quote to change the wax ring on my toilet and took the time to find another company that was upfront of the costs. In their favor, they did get someone out within an hour to quote. Won’t be calling Pirority back knowing how they charge.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Ron, You called us because you had a leak coming through the ceiling and had no idea that the toilet was the cause until we diagnosed it onsite. That's why we were unable to provide a cost estimate over the phone. Once we diagnosed the issue, you called around looking for the cheapest quote. We understand that some people simply want the cheapest price. Thats why we always offer the price before we start. Your implications that we prey on people is simply not true. The true test of any plumbing experience is whether or not you have a flood 6 months down the road. We hope this doesn't happen to you. If it does those cheap plumbers are next to impossible to locate when things go wrong. Here is a video explaining why more people prefer a professional approach to their plumbing needs.

https://priorityplumbing.ca/why-us/

Priority Plumbing
https://priorityplumbing.ca
416-762-8662

10/10

It's been about 5 years now since our Garage floor was put in and it's lasted great with only a very minimal hairline crack in a small section. Mike did and his team were punctual and did a great job, needing to run the cement to the garage with a mini truck as the laneway was too small to allow for the full cement truck. We recently used him to pour a concrete pad for a large generator as well and that went smoothly too. He's rock solid :) and would highly recommend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I emailed Arby and got a response almost immediately asking to call to confirm the quote. Arby answered right away and gave me a quote for the job, which was by far the best quote from the top three Movers on Homestars that I contacted. We scheduled the job and his team arrived on time and were polite and did their work in a timey manner. They moved my Stacked Washer Dryer, Fridge and Stove from my Garage to my basement and were careful not to damage anything. They were very helpful, courteous and proffessional. No surprises or extra charges, everything went smoothly and as expected. I will be using Arby's team again for any moves and will be recommending them to my friends. Thanks very much Arby.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Ron for calling us and posting your review about the job. I do have to say sorry for not putting the garbage in the corner for you. Hope to hear from you if you ever need anything moved again.