Reviews

0/10

Yan came promptly and diagnosed the problem All went well until I reviewed my invoice and discovered an extra 3% for using my credit card. I was not told of this before paying. I left a message immediately on Saturday afternoon and emailed on Monday evening. It is now Wednesday and I have yet to hear back. I also had to follow up to get a quote on the repair. I would expect that they would call me and not wait for me to ask.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Anthony. I believe this review you have posted is intended for a different company and the title of your review "Express Appliance Repair" shows that since that is different company name. We don't have a customer named Anthony D, in our transactions list. We don't have a technician called Yan. We also did not receive any email regardig 3% extra cc charge. Payment system that we use does not charge our customers extra when they use their credit card. Kindly double check your information, for your information, we have already contacted HS regarding this review, and asked them to remove it since it is fraudulent and is not regarding the job we have ever served.

10/10

They might be a bit pricey but they are well worth it. Their customer service is excellent and they stand behind their work. It took a few visits to solve the mice problem but there was never a problem getting in touch with them (calls are returned promptly even on weekends) and getting return visits. The staff is friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Dealing with Armstrong Movers was a pleasure from start to finish. They were very responsive all the way through the process. Sharon phoned after every step to follow up and ensure that everything was going well. The men who picked up in Toronto were amazing both in attitude and work ethic. The delivery driver phoned before leaving Toronto to give adequate notice of delivery date and arrived on schedule. The load was delivered and set up quickly. A cross border move is stressful and Armstrong Moving made it as easy as possible.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After many estimates and months of deciding, we are very pleased with the job Aiad did for us. The old stucco and insulation on one entire wall had to be taken down and redone. The other walls were patched. It all looks great. Aiad and his crew were always prompt, polite and a pleasure to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words Debra! It was a pleasure working with you as well. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the final result and hope you contact us if you have any future renovation projects!

10/10

Dealing with Cannon Pest Control has been a pleasure. From the first phone call to all the follow up calls and visits, everyone has been extremely helpful. Praful always arrives on time and is thorough and careful. My email questions are answered very promptly by phone. I have no complaints, only thanks and praise.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Dealing with Darren was a pleasure from start to finish. The work is excellent, the price is reasonable and they take pride in their work. I highly recommend them and will use them for my next re-upholstery project.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased to hear that your experience with us was a great one!!

Thanks
ALO Team

1/10

My experience with Turco Persian started off well after delivering my flood damaged rugs. I was contacted reasonably quickly with a quote for the cleaning and a small repair. When the rugs were ready, I was quoted a different (higher) price over the phone, and when my daughter picked them up the final price she paid was different yet again. My two phone calls with two different people were not helpful at all as their explanations made absolutely no sense. The second person I spoke with said he would speak with the owner and get back to me. I'm still waiting. To top it all off, when we finally unrolled one of the rugs in my son's house, it had stains on it. No one called to tell me about the stains and there is no mention on the invoice. I have used Turco Persian before, but I will not use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello d Anthony,
I’m sorry to hear that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. We inspect each rug thoroughly before and after cleaning. We also document the rug's condition and photograph it prior to doing anything. What can sometimes happen is that an old stain will appear more visible once the soil is removed from cleaning. You should have been notified of the stains and any price changes period. We are unable to locate your information based on "D Anthony" but would like to speak with you to improve this situation. Please contact us and ask for Jessica so I can learn how we let you down and what we can do to better the situation for you.