Reviews

10/10

Quality Potlight was one of a few companies that I called about installing new outlets. Moe was the only one who took the time to discuss what I wanted done and how he would do it. This without even knowing if we would hire him for the job. We did and we are very glad we did. Moe came and told us how he would do it and gave us a quote. It was more complicated because a new line had to be brought from the breaker panel, up the outside wall and into a room on the second floor. The work was done quickly and professional, the guys were friendly and cleaned everything up before they left. We had a small problem with one of the outlets and Moe came back personally, found the problem and fixed it. He also arranged for the inspector to come and we were sent a inspection certificate from the Electrical Safety Authority. We were very pleased with everything from start to finish and would highly recommend Moe and his team.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Leslie! You're the best.

Moe

10/10

We had a 20+ year-old piece of eavestrough that kept leaking despite a couple of repairs over the years, so we made the decision to replace it. We called Solid on a Sunday morning and Yaron was there the same day to give us a quote. He agreed that the piece needed to be replaced, but also that the rest of the eavestrough and downspouts really needed to be replaced too. This wasn’t what we had planned at all, but by the time he had looked over the whole house and showed us all the problems, both functionally and aesthetically, we were convinced!! He also recommended installing gutter guards, which was an additional cost, but we decided it would be a cost saver in the long run. Yaron was very friendly, patient and professional, explaining everything to us, and took as much time as we needed to feel comfortable with what he had planned. We even wanted two different colours of downspouts as two of them had to run along a fence and we wanted a colour that would blend in with the wood. He had already left by the time we realized we wanted that, but he was happy to come back later and let us choose from the different colours. The work was completed a couple of days later. The two young men arrived on time and did a wonderful job, even patiently changing the colour of an elbow for us, after it had already been installed! They cleaned up completely and left our property neat and tidy. The finished job looks wonderful, the front of the house looks so much ‘neater’ without all the random downspouts that we used to have! There was rain on the two days following the installation and we were very pleased to see no leaks!! We would highly recommend Yaron and his crew for all your eavestrough needs!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Leslie,
Thank you & we are very happy to know that all the problems with the eavestrough are gone.

10/10

re order #326552 - We were very pleased with the service we received from Elite and from the technician that serviced our oven. The booking went very smoothly and we were always kept informed about service dates and appointment times. Andy, our technician, always arrived in the time frame specified, for the initial diagnosis and for the repair. The oven needed a new convection fan and motor and a new mother board for the heat control. It was quite a costly repair but Andy didn't push a decision and gave us time to think about it. We decided to just replace the mother board, and forget the convection repairs. Andy made sure the oven was working properly before he left. We would highly recommend Elite.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with Elite Appliance Service! Our Customers are very important to us; our goal is to ensure we provide prompt and professional services to your complete satisfaction. The feedback you have provided means a great deal to us. Thank you.

10/10

We hired Richard to do a small job, the crown moulding in our bedroom, and while several other contractors said the job was too small, he was happy to do the work for us. We were very impressed with him and with the finished result. He was very professional…he called to confirm the appointment, arrived on time, tarped the carpet to keep it clean and cleaned up when he was done. Richard was also very friendly and invited us to watch him work and ask any questions. We probably slowed him down by talking to him! but he was happy to have us chatting to him as he worked. We are very glad that we finally had the work done…it looks fabulous, the room is transformed! We would definitely recommend him and wouldn’t hesitate to hire him again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. Big or small, it does not matter. The job that I provide is that you enjoy your home. The results only make your home more beautiful and cozy and that's very inviting to me. Thank you and I look forward to working with you again.

10/10

Myriam was great at arranging the quote and scheduling the service...very efficient and professional. We received a detailed written quote by email in the promised time frame, so we knew exactly what service we were paying for. We don't know who did the actual cleaning as we weren't home but they came when they said they would and left the our property tidy and undamaged. They also left an inspection report detailing anything that needed repair. It is normally hard to comment on the quality of eavestrough cleaning as you can't see the work from the ground, but we had fairly heavy rain yesterday and the water drained away with none of the overflow we were experiencing prior to the cleaning. No more sparrows bathing in the eavestrough!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the kind review! Glad to hear the sparrows will be bathing some place else going forward!