Reviews

10/10

Lavish Construction transformed all of the ugly green exterior areas of my house by painting the window sills, garage door, basement handrail and entranceway a modern gray. These professionals really take pride in their workmanship and don't cut corners! For instance, to ensure the surfaces were ready for paint, Louis 1) primed the garage door and 2) glued/nailed a loose section of the entranceway. I found Lavish on HomeStars. I had to follow-up a few times to get this small project done but they are totally worth the wait!! I will be calling Jawad for all of my future painting projects.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you soo much.

9/10

So relieved to have found George and his Intervolt team when I was experiencing a few electrical issues at my house a few years ago! Not only did they correct all of the deficiencies left behind by another electrical company, they updated other areas that needed attention. Everything they did met code requirements and fully satisfied the ESA inspector. My only issue was they did not label the 100 amp panel. My contractor recently choose another company for the 200 amp panel upgrade. The process was bumpy compared to my experience with Intervolt!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

When I was looking to replace my ancient hot water tank with a more advanced system, a friend directed me to Grizzly Plumbing and Heating. Calvin and team exceeded expectations when they cleverly shifted the hot water heater and re-configured the tight space. Thank you for creating additional space for a large bathroom. Thanks also for answering all of my follow-up questions and for helping me to plan my kitchen renovation. Should I require any plumbing or gas work, I will certainly hire these reliable professionals again. It is refreshing to work with a smaller company focused on high quality results and excellent service!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

When my neighbour and I were looking to build a concrete walkway between our houses and keep water out of our basements, we found FIDA and a handful of other companies on this platform. FIDA stood apart from the rest in terms of quality, price and professionalism. The team started on time and were very good at communicating with us all along the way. After experiencing a few unexpected hiccups with the external waterproofing material and with stormy weather, Shawn, Wilver and team were totally focused on getting everything done properly rather than rushing to end the project. FIDA fulfilled a request for a VOC test. What sets this company apart is their high standard of excellence and customer service. I will hire them again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure to work for you.

0/10

Miguel had good intentions. He seemed to be a friendly, energetic and hard working. He offered a competitive price to powerwash, sand and stain my cedar fence, pergola and deck. He used the best Benjamin Moore paint. Unfortunately, the entire project was a complete fiasco! He let the stain dry mid run on a plank and continued staining. I had empty paint cans, gloves, water bottles and a bucket strewn across my backyard. After a month of phone calls, texts and emails - and an offer of a $200 bonus - he agreed to come back to fix his mistakes. I covered the stain and he fixed all of the vertical surfaces but the deck is still a dusty mess. Two different professional paint companies (found on HomeStars) have dropped by to assess the damage. Both said the deck was not prepared properly and the stain is patchy. I am now looking to hire one of them to remove something that was done less than 6 weeks ago. What a waste of money and time. I have asked for a partial refund since he refuses to fix the errors but he continues to claim that the project is done. He ruined my gorgeous 330 square foot cedar deck. How can he sleep at night?

Was this review helpful?
0/10

Manny and his unprofessional company falls into the 'bad apple' category. This seems to be about of 10% of the industry. Do not hire Dust Fighters. They are dishonest and lack integrity and when I have an opportunity, I will complain to the BBB about the poor work. Go with your instincts and do not hire this company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We do not recognize you as our customer in our database, please contact 647-501-9296 for us to look into this matter further. Thanks :)

6/10

The hard working owner of this company acts with integrity. They did terrific work for my neighbour so I hired them for a small job in 2013. They came to our rescue when a windstorm left a hole in our joint roof and did an emergency repair at no charge. We hired them for a joint project with the same neighbour 2018/2019. Unfortunately, there were many delays and the work took a few months longer than expected. Additional communication on the status of the project was needed. We felt that we were always in the dark. We ended up hiring another company to do our flat roof in late 2019.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After visiting several other garden centres, a friend directed me to this hidden gem! When I described what I needed, they picked out an incredible selection of vegetables - including the impossible to locate kale plants. I got a great deal on a pear tree! They had a wide selection of annuals and perennials. The service from Franca and the team was top notch. They put plastic down in my trunk and then loaded everything into the back of my SUV.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Tim and his hard working team did such a stellar job with my roof and my neighbour’s roof that others on our street followed our lead and hired Prrfect Roofing too! They provide high quality work at a reasonable price. They are honest, reliable and fun guys. Prrfect Roofing, let me know when you’re back in the area to fix the roof of my double garage.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Rox, you where fun to work with as well. It's always refreshing to work with great people. Will start your garage tomorrow lol

8/10

My designer recommended this company because I had to replace all of the old windows on my 80 year old house. The entire process was seamless and the price was reasonable. Euro-seal measured the windows and replaced them without and issues at all. A few years later, one of the windows wasn't opening properly so I contacted them. It was easy to book a follow-up appointment. They came in and fixed it at no charge.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

When my dryer stopped working because of a birds nest, I called Dust Fighters and they removed the birds nest. This company returned once again to put a mesh to stop birds from going into the vent. The total cost for both visits was well over $700 and was a terrible experience! I had to follow-up with them over a dozen times to book an appointment. They showed=up a few hours late for both appointments. I had to follow-up with them several times to get a receipt. They only take cash or debit because they know that credit card holders would dispute the charge. When I contacted them to explain that the work was not done properly, they did not respond. Last month, I called another company. They showed me that the birds nest was not removed and it was simply shoved down the vent and that is why my dyer has not been working so inffectively over the past 6 months. If I had not called the other company, the nest could have created a fired and burned down my house as well as my neighbours because we live in a townhouse and share the wall. Do not use this company! Manny is dishonest and he did not honour his one year guarantee. He wanted me to remove this review, charge me an additional $400 and then he said he would look at the problem that is still under warranty.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Rox for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our technicians. I will personally investigate this matter further and come up with the solution that will cheer you up.

10/10

When my clothes dryer stopped working because of a birds nest, I called Dustfighters and they removed the birds nest. This company returned once again to put a mesh to stop birds from going into the vent. The total cost for both visits was well over $700 and was a terrible experience! Last month, I called SOS appliance repair to investigate why the clothes were not drying and they said the 5 year old machine would require a $400 part. Fortunately, LEA Repairs showed up an provided the best service ever. They took the time to diagnose the problem and accurately identified that the birds nest was still in the duct and that lint was all over the inside of the machine. With great care, the machine was repaired and is now working like new. I would highly recommend Shai and the entire team at LEA. Thank you Edward! In s

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much, we proud in our team and know they are good. We are doing our best to keep our customers happy and we are the last company that will lie!
We keep do what we know and keep get more happy customers.
Thanks again!!
Lea Repairs Team
+1 8668608666

1/10

When my 2+ year old Samsung fridge was not keeping cool, I called Samsung and they recommended two companies. Unfortunately, I called the wrong one as the service guy was unprofessional and unhelpful. He agreed to return a few days later with a part. Unfortunately, he misidentified the problem resurfaced just a few months after his visit. When I called AppFix last week to report the problem, I was quickly told that I was 7 days outside of the warranty and there were no exceptions to the policy. While I initially booked an appointment, I cancelled it because AppFix made it clear that this must be a new issue. When I called the alternative company, they spent more time diagnosing the problem. They also made 3 trips to the house and the total bill was 25% less and they provided a 90 day warranty. I would not recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for writing to us regarding your customer experience. First of all, we are sorry to hear that you had a negative customer experience following the repair that was done in December 2015 and further discussion of the service of your appliance that needed to be done in March 2016.

We'd like to emphasize, that although the warranty for the initial repair has expired before your call, we were still responsible for the repair of your refrigerator and we were ready to come and continue this process until the appliance works properly.

However, it was your choice to cancel the technician's visit that would include the re-evaluation of the condition of the refrigerator. You have called another company for this issue. As follows from your email, the repair was performed by another company, including disassembly, diagnostics and part replacement. From this moment, we cannot be any further responsible for the repair of your refrigerator because our technician wasn't given a chance to check what was the condition of the appliance, to see if this was the same issue; he didn't perform diagnostics and neither can we know the details of the repair that was done.

Since you have chosen to receive service from another company, we can't hold any further responsibilities for the repair and the further condition of your appliance.

However, it's your right to leave a feedback, and our company keeps a right to protect its reputation by making an appropriate response.

Thank you again for writing about your customer experience, we will definitely take this letter into account to improve our service in the future.

Regards,

APPFIX Team

10/10

After using a number of other appliance companies, Elite Appliance proved to be the best one because they solved the problem. Samsung arranged for Elite to identify the problem and address it. Bernie of Elite Appliance is quite considerate and knowledgeable. He treated my house and fridge like it was his own. He explained the problem and made two more trips back to the house with parts to ensure that the problem was fixed. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with Elite Appliance Service! Our Customers are very important to us; our goal is to ensure we provide prompt and professional services to your complete satisfaction. The feedback you have provided means a great deal to us.