Reviews

10/10

We were having our fireplace insert updated, and were told it couldn’t be done until the fire box was rebuilt to meet code. Frank came quickly to see and quote the job, contacted the company installing our new gas fireplace insert, and took the lead to understand what was required to meet code. We recommend Frank for his skills and customer service, we negotiated an additional charge to chip a larger opening for the fireplace to make the fireplace installation easier for the installers, another phone call Frank made to support the completion of our fireplace. We would love to have Frank return for future projects.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Installed a patio door and 5 windows. This is there second visit from them and we will have them back again. Customer service and sales are no pressure and a joy to deal with, no negotiation necessary on the second visit the sales person told us that we were going to receive a huge percentage off, because we were repeat customers.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review we are so delighted to hear from a happy customer. Please let us know if we can help with anything else in the near future. Stay safe

0/10

Elliot has no conflict resolution and poor customer service skills, made us feel like we were bothering him, and made us feel like we did something wrong, Hey Homestars, how is it possible that this company has perfect reviews, conversations are being had about the integrity of Homestars, and if you are posting all reviews submitted? We will not use or recommend him for any job! Good riddance.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow after we installed stairs for and a new liner at the the you requested and then you have a leak at a jet we never touched , then you yell at me over christmas for your liner floating after you drained your pool ( which as you arware is not a practice that is recommended by anybody) and then we came and repaired it and helped you and charged you cost . Please be advised Paul and Claudia we will not be coming back to your house for anything we did nothing but install what you requested. As for customer service skills and customer conflict resolution, sorry but I did not appreciate being yelled at by Paul and then being talked down too it is very unacceptable . Thats fine thanks for the review makes me feel great that I had your family swimming during covid and you could enjoy your pool while others had to wait thank you again.

Elliot