Reviews

10/10

Rob, Arturs and Costa did a beautiful job installing our engineered hardwood, baseboard and stair upgrade. We were fortunate to have this great team when we decided to renovate our home. Their work was part of a larger project including tile install which they did not do. They were very prompt and efficient in their work. Attention to detail is important to me and it clearly showed in their work. They clearly took pride in their work. They helped move furniture for us while installing the flooring and was always courteous and friendly. The stairs are stunning and a showcase as you enter the home. I've already gave out several of their business cards. Thank you for the great work and I appreciate you guys taking care of us!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

After getting quotes from several companies I decided on Century Aluminum. Their quote was priced in the middle of all the quotes I received. What convinced me to go with Century was the experience dealing with Gary as well as the great reviews on HomeStars. I cannot state enough how good of a choice it was to go with this company. Gary and Dimitri did a fabulous job on our home and you can tell the attention to detail. They installed both 1" insulation and capping around new windows. The capping and flashing work was excellent. You can tell the attention to detail and quality of work. They were very accommodating with some additional requests and the incremental cost was very reasonable for the work and they stayed on the quoted price. They were very efficient, cleaned up at the end of the day and was careful around the property. We've received many compliments from the surrounding neighborhood on the new look. Both my wife and I are very happy with the installation. I will definitely recommend this company to my friends and family. Thanks Gary!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Steve, thank you for trusting us with your project.
We are happy you like the finished project, the new siding and capping has really upgraded the look of your house.
Hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
It was a pleasure working with you.
Best regards- Century Aluminum team.

8/10

Found this business via Google. We decided to replace our interior doors and closet doors with more up to date look. Good products and very pleased with the installation. The crew was very professional and had the work completed in one day. Keen eye to detail which was very important. While I am pleased with the doors, the price was higher than I was expecting and I'm on the fence in terms of value against the price. Didn't realize doors are manufactured in the US and shipped to Canada which may explain the slightly higher prices. Overall, happy customer and would have given 10 if not for the price.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback.

10/10

Very happy with the work performed by this company. The existing gas line was not aligned to allow the range to back up against the wall. Al was pleasant and professional. His attention to detail was great. Communication with Mike was excellent and cost was very reasonable. Would definitely do business with this company again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review we appreciate it. We are here when you need anything HVAC related. Have a great weekend! Thanks

Mike

9/10

I contacted waterworks because of the positive feedback from homestars and I was not disappointed. The company was very professional with the dispatcher calling to inquire the type of problem, scheduling the plumber time, and also follow up after the work was completed. Larry was very friendly and understood exactly what needed to be completed. The quotation out of the price book was exactly what I paid and the work was completed professionally albeit had to be schedule twice (first appointment was bumped to another customer emergency). The previous homeowner installed new tiles. This raised the floor slightly above the toilet flange causing leaking. Larry did a great job replacing the flange and also raising it to ensure a proper seal. He also took the time to insert shims so that the toilet was solid on the tile. This attention to detail is what makes a company stand out from others. I was very pleased with the work completed. I would have given 10 stars if not for the rescheduling of my original appointment. Because of this, I had wasted the day waiting for the plumber to arrive. However, this would not deter me from using them again if I should every need their services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Steve, Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you are pleased with the work and service we do try to give our customer the best that we can. We do apologize for the rescheduling. You were great to work with and we look forward to work with you in the future. Once again thank you.

0/10

This company does not understand who is the customer. The original service was completed in July/05 and I had terrible service and experience from them. The reason I am placing this review is because this same company charged me again for the same service 3 and a half years later! My credit card company is now investigating them for fraud. My experience began on a hot day in July 2005. My heat pump died and their technician said I needed a new one. Figuring the age of the pump, I decided to replace the unit with an air conditioner. The owner comes by with the unit the next day and said he has to charge me a bit more because of some extra work his technician did not factor in. Basically, he knew I was desperate because it was a heatwave, my house was overheating and my infant daughter was burning up. I conceded to the charges. This was the start of my problems. His technician was unqualified to convert a heat pump circuit to an air conditioner circuit. The owner would not come until the next day even though I was promised the unit would be operational the same day. He was rude and yelled at me when I demanded the unit be installed the same day. His wife called me back and said they would send someone. The good news is that they installed the air conditioner. The bad news is that they also burned out my circuit board to my furnace. By this time, I had enough. I called another company to replace my circuit board. DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE BAD NEWS!!!

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Cost from Smart Roofing is a bit more than the competition. The crew was fast, professional and did a great job cleaning up. Knowing we had two little children, they paid extra attention in cleaning up and sweeping for loose nails. Both Bob and Jerry were very friendly and personable and took the time to answer our questions. They were recommended by several friends and we weren't disappointed. If you are looking for a dependable, quality company, Smart roofing is a great choice. Great work on gutter replacement too!

Was this review helpful?