Reviews

10/10

We have worked with Mr. Krolicki on a few occasions and highly recommend him. He is dependable, his workers are skilled and polite and get the job done for a fair price.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much :)

10/10

Erik was great to work with, we appreciated his professional advice regarding the pruning and removal of a portion of a very large tree in our backyard. He was dependable, easy to work with and quoted a fair price. He left the job site very neat and tidy and protected our property by building a temporary platform over our shed. We trust his expertise and would definitely recommend him.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
1/10

We would not recommend this company to any home owner. We had our eavestroughs completely redone this past fall. Their work was sloppy and the crew that came was not polite. My top criticism is that the eavestroughs leak causing damage to my bricks and house. They did come back to repair some of the leaking corner joints, (apparently the leaking was due to the cold and the caulking they used wasn't good in the cold weather,). But this spring, now that the rainy season has started, new leaks have been found, significant ones. The new company I hired said that it looks like they used the wrong piece (or installed it incorrectly) which is why we have such as bad leak. I will never call this company ever again. When we originally called to request repairs (in late fall 2019) they were very rude (mind you we withheld payment until the repairs were made, we explained our rationale but the company was upset). There were also other issues. A can of spray paint split open on our fence leaving black paint on a section of the fence. When we noted our concern, they came back to clean most of it off, but there are still traces. We have since hired another company to redo the eavestroughs for the entire house. Save yourself the trouble, rude crew, antagonist office workers and an altogether unpleasant experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It is unfortunate that your frustration with the status of your eavestroughs as we found them was displaced onto us There was damage to your brick from an ongoing leakage issue from before we came
We apologize we couldn't meet your unrealistic demands and standards although we returned 4x

We offered you a repair option to save you money as most clients do but you didn't like that so you wanted them changed .

WORK ORDER
Wants to change color to black Replace vs repair
Has a painter

Have many DS issues was disconnected needs to change configuration
1 DS Replace North side is damaged
1 DS on south relocate drains into driveway side
1 DS at back kick out is crushed

One side eaves needs repair
Inspect all around for repairs

The description of your experience has been inflated and is filled with many untruths we know the eavestroughs currently have not been changed and are as we installed them

You are just angry and are posting this scathing review because you are vengeful
You have and had a 3 year warrantee yet you did not want to call .

There is no brick damage that was not there before
We used no paint and your painter left the can of black paint that split and we only cleaned up what happened out of courtesy to you .

Our experience with you was horrible and we dreaded speaking with you as you almost terrorized us . You were condescending and accusatory

I was surprised that when I shared with you that we always take good care of our clients since I was a nurse you told me you were also.

If you didn't want us to return which we would have this posting is for nothing but malicious intent to try damage us and our business
We have been in business for 30 years and have many satisfied repeat customers
During this pandemic you would think that you would have handled this more kindly being a health care professional .

I personally had to intervene fir the technician as you were flagged as a risk who refused to pay us for work that was more than satisfactory

We returned 4 times for demands you made that were not even work but your anxiety regarding what possibly could happen

It is not uncommon for leakage to occur after a winters ice and snow that can shift the eavestroughs

The state of your eavestroughs you claimed was due to the fault of another paint company because you probably had a bad relationship with them as well
Although you were hostile angry and rude we would gladly have returned to make any adjustments required under warrantee

Good luck to your new company in dealing with your personality

4/10

we are long-time customers of Reliance. So when our furnace stopped working after having the ducts cleaned this Saturday, that is who we called to come fix the furnace. My husband made the call Saturday evening and we were given the next available time of Monday between 1-5pm. A member of household stayed home to let the technician in - but no one showed up. Around 5:30pm when my husband called to inquire and get the next time slot this evening, he was told we would have to wait until tomorrow afternoon. He requested to speak with a manager (after being on the phone with the scheduler for several minutes), but when he finally was able to speak to the manager to escalate our request, he was told that the office closes at 6pm. I am extremely disappointed with the lack of responsiveness and poor customer service of Reliance Home Comfort. This is not a regular furnace cleaning - we have no heat and we have young children. If the company offers to repair the furnace for free (or at reduced cost), I will update my review. Otherwise i would be wary of using them for emergency repair - they are not reliable. Update: the company technician did come on the second appointment day and did not charge for repairs, so I have adjusted my rating. I still would not recommend, i do not think it is professional to not show up for scheduled appointments. But I am grateful that the company did not charge for the service and we once again have a warm house!

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm very sorry to hear about this, if you still require assistance please contact me at hkrizsan@reliancecomfort.com. ~Haley

10/10

We had a sudden leak from our second floor bathroom to the main floor. Advanced plumbing identified the problem (through a systematic check of possible source of leak) and promptly fixed it. The plumber (George) took time to explain the problem and tested to make sure the issue was fully resolved before leaving. They were prompt and polite and the price was fair.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words Avril! Our plumbers have been described as detectives many times before due to the calculated way we detect leaks without cutting holes in walls unless necessary. Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to write a review!

10/10

Control Air did a great job installing our new boiler this past October 2012. We interviewed several companies and Slavic was very informative - he did a great job explaining our options in terms of technology and efficiency and took the time to answer all of our questions. He was professional, prompt and easy to deal with - and his prices were competitive. The installation was well done and tidy. We will definitely use him to service our boiler in the future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, honest and well-priced HVAC company.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,400.00
Was this review helpful?