Reviews

10/10

We went with Firemen Movers as we liked the story of the company and thought we had the highest chance of getting professional, ethical, honest movers which, in the GTA, isn't exactly easy to find. We were correct. They came and gave a quote which was certainly reasonable for the size of the house (3850sq ft plus basement contents). You get what you pay for. They came to the house on time and managed to wedge their truck into our weird shared driveway. Loaded everything very fast, it wasn't a small amount of work, especially some of the odd items like the giant fridge / freezer that had to come up some curved stairs. There were items I was going to take myself but they volunteered to do it as they had better equipment than I did for protecting everything (brewing equipment, paintings, etc). There was a small amount of damage to a wall but they told us about it immediately. They obviously felt bad about it but I didn't care, I've moved enough to know damage happens and I own a putty knife. What matters is we know about it so we can fix it, and to me that shows honesty and integrity. The next day they arrived at the new house and loaded it all up, were very careful with everything, and we just sort of sat back and arranged the place. The crew both days were very friendly, well organized, had everything they needed to do the job.. I even picked up a few tips for when I need to move some large heavy items. We will 100% be calling them again when we move to our finished house in July 2021.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Called in as my home was dry and humidifier wasn't installed properly by the people who first installed it (A Plus). Called Reliance at 8:30AM, they were at my house within 2 hours and indeed confirmed it wasn't set up right. Adam from Reliance wired it up properly, made sure it was hooked to the blower so it would maintain humidity even without the heat running, relocated the control panel to a more suitable location, and verified the wiring of the furnace and HRV. I use a Nest thermostat and they knew how to make sure it was set up right as opposed to many 'old school' contractors who snub their nose at anything with a screen and instantly blame that. It's nice to work with an HVAC company that lives in this decade. Reliance is definitely my go-to HVAC company now. Thanks guys and gals!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for choosing Reliance Home Comfort! We appreciate your business!-Cait

2/10

The problem with this company is you need to get a good installer from them, which is a dice roll. Some others obviously have, I did not. When installing the AC they came unprepared, missing several components so they sent someone out to go get them. Fine. Then the AC didn't work as they didn't wire it properly and someone else had to come later and fix that. They also installed a humidifier but I just found out they didn't wire it properly so now they would have had to come fix that had I not fixed it myself. Fortunately they didn't fry the control board on the humidifier control pad. The directions to wire a humidifier from Trane are so simple my 5 year old niece could do it, so not sure how they made such a mess of it. When you spend $7k or so on gear you expect proper install. A Plus did NOT deliver. I don't care that they eventually fixed some issues, it shouldn't have been a problem to begin with as you should TEST your work before leaving. Unacceptable. I give them a 2 for install as they didn't appear to improperly install anything physical (such as cutting holes, mounting, etc), but their wiring was terrible and that is a serious thing to get wrong. I would not recommend them again.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our record do not show you as our customer, please make sure you are addressing to the right company or call us at 416-213-0303. We do 1000's of install a year in your area and we were not able to find an invoice with the name "Jason". Please contact us ASAP.

10/10

Had an issue with hot water out of cold taps, cold water from hot, and hot water in the toilet. Had to replace a canister in the shower faucet. Fast response, diagnosed and resolved issue quickly, friendly staff. Everything works perfect now. Wish I had called sooner :) Definitely will use again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Jason! Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback about the service you received from our technician! We appreciate your business and value your opinion. We strive to be # 1 within our industry in both customer service and work quality. it is a pleasure to hear that our team works to that expectation. Thank you for your time again and we are looking forward to helping you resolve any plumbing issue in the future!