Reviews

10/10

Quality Pot Light did a fantastic job. The light shape I wanted wasn’t available so the team tested two options to help me decide. The installers were very friendly, clean and careful. My dog even liked the crew! Communication leading up to the install could have been slightly better but the team made sure everything was perfect before they left which I really appreciated. This is my second time using Quality Potlight and I would definitely recommend them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Anthony,
We are happy we were able to help you find an option that you enjoyed also. It was our pleasure to come in and make the changes you wanted in your second home.

- Moe

9/10

Aida wanted to see my unit before cleaning it, something I really appreciated. She came in, quickly assessed the work and called in her cleaning crew to get the job done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you.

9/10

These guys are awesome for TV installs. Not only did they do a fantastic job installing and recommending the best installation approach but also made sure that the media unit was centred. Much appreciated. We had some communication issues leading up to the install but aside from that they were perfect.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks to the review, Anthony.

10/10

Stop your search and book this company. I hired Viktoria this week to perform a complicated move. They completed the move with ease, professionalism and determiantion. Thanks for an incredible job, I don’t think any other company would have made it happen.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Anthony thank you so much for your great review and thank you for your repeating business. I appreciate your loyalty and wish you all the best at your new home.
Maria

10/10

Frances From Avenue Moving & Storage is amazing. I had a large Restoration Hardware order being delivered, however, some key items were late in being shipped to Avenue from Restoration Hardware. Items that I required for a move and had contractors arranged to install were either scheduled to be shipped to Avenue on the same day they were set to be delivered to me or in the following days. I don't know how she did it but Frances managed to organize everything and get all items delivered to me on time. Thanks for everything Frances. I wish more delivery companies took the same ownership that Avenue does. Moving and deliveries can be stressful, I'm glad Avenue has it figured out.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Anthony,
Thank you for the review. It is so great to hear that Frances was able to accommodate all of your needs. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Frances as well as management.
Scott

10/10

Friendly, quick, reliable and all around perfect. Viktoria arrived 10 minutes early. We had an issue with one of the elevators in the building but the guys remained cool and got the job done on time. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks a lot for the review Anthony. Elevators on strike are not fun, but I'm glad we managed. All the best.

0/10

STAY AWAY! My simple washing repair was made worse due to novice workmanship by QuickFix Appliances. The technician caused a flood which resulted in $575 worth of damages to the unit below me. It took three visits, countless calls and emails to finally get the job done. Stay away.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and letting us know about your experience with QuickFix. We have bought the company out and purchased the QuickFix website. We are so sorry for the experience you had with QuickFix. We are pleased to let you know it is under new management. Our customer service is what sets us apart. Our company strives to be fair, professional and ethical at all times, keeping customer service at the forefront of all we do. Going above and beyond when we can. Sometimes we don't get it right but we are committed to making it right. We invite you to experience the quality of service we stand behind.

0/10

Beware – worst company to deal with. I wish I had read the reviews on this site prior to making my purchase. Barzotti installed and designed my kitchen. I reached out to them five months ago to have two cabinet doors created. I received the doors two months after the initial two month completion date listed on my contract. I was hoping that after four months my doors would finally be ready but unfortunately they were created in the wrong style and colour. The individuals that sold me and measured the doors became unresponsive and ignored all emails and calls. I had to escalate my issue up to the owner just to receive the bare minium service requirement which was extremely lackluster. The company finally delivered doors in the right colour and style but the measurements weren’t right and installation assistance that they promised never materialised. Honestly, this has been one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with. They absolutely don't care about their customers and definitely don't make customer sanctification a priority. The people at Barzotti that were responsible for my terrible experience were named: Debbie, Tom, Bruna and Vince.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
3/10

The job was very basic, I had a few walls and washroom that needed to be painted. I was required to provide all tools and equipment. The job was poorly done, especially in the washroom. There were blob marks and streaks all over my walls. I had to call another painter in to complete the job, it turned out fine. Hopefully his below comment is proof of the mind state he's in.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I walk into the job, and the client started to be aggressive towards me. I had bad feeling this job will be a lot drama.

I never took the job, and anthony started freaking out on me by text and email.

He wanted someone off craigslist really cheap. I told him my rate was $165.00 and he wanted to paint his place for $100.00.

He has a lot anger issues.

He was disrespectful to me, text me 10 times and call me at 8am five times to pressuring me to take the job.

I haven't had one bad review in five years.

Sometimes, I get anger and stress out! clients. It's hard to deal with people like him.