Reviews

10/10

I had to place a service call to get the glass top replaced on my Bosch Electric Range. I called several companies who took days to get back to me with very high prices. I called Top Tech and my call was picked up right away. Provided my details and address. They got back to me with a very fair price and performed the replacement the vey next day. On time, friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Warren for your great review. We appreciate your sincere comments. Customers like yourself are a pleasure to do business with. I truly appreciate your support. We always care our client's satisfaction.Thank you again for your busy time to write this review. Looking forward to hear from you in the future.

10/10

Dan and his team are great. They arrive on time and work hard throughout the day. They keep things clean and tidy when they are done each day. I had several areas around the house that had cracks in the mortar and even a couple bricks. They were able to tuck-point all these locations. The color of the new mortar still does not match, but I expect it will as it ages further. The brick work they did around my front double car garage is a show stopper. I get at least 3-4 people a month asking who did the work. These guys are trusted professionals and their work shows this.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Warren! It was a pleasure working on your home. I am glad you are enjoying your new stone work.

Hatten Masonry
https://www.hattenmasonry.com/
289-314-4113

10/10

Jordan and his crew are nothing short of masters of the roofing trade. Jordan provided me a quote during the winter months, dropped of samples of the different shingles he offered. He provided some quick suggestions on color and manufacture that really helped out. He reached out a few weeks ago to set up a date. Team came on time and these guys are all business when it comes to work. They got on-site and within 10 minutes were working hard. The respect your property and any neighbors properties. No garbage or nails left behind. They do real good work. They dont cut corners or skimp on anything. I was very pleased with the work they did. They are coming back in May to do my eaves as well. Appreciate you taking the time Jordan to respond to all my questions in a timely manner.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hey warren your the man bud. thanks for all the referrals. your a beauty. your pal. jordan

9/10

I had Vemex caulk 12 windows at my home. They were not able to remove my old caulking without damaging my aluminum capping, so they caulked over it with a wider bead. Workmanship is great and crew is friendly. I finally did a quick inspection and they really use a quality silicone caulk and push it in to all the openings. Found a couple empty caulking tubes and caps left behind on the property but besides this they did a good job!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I had Paul install crown mouldings throughout my main floor and two rooms upstairs almost 8 years ago. We recently had a renovation to remove the popcorn ceiling which left areas of the crown moulding requiring to be re-caulked. I called Paul and he made time to come over and caulk numerous areas prior to me having it painted. Paul has an eye for detail that shows in his work. Most appreciated you fitting me in today. Thanks Warren and Josie.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Always try my best to make a job look better.
Paul

0/10

Viktory Landscaping did reach out to me via Homestars to see how the grass was doing. I advised I have dead areas and areas that need replacing . They decided to no longer respond after that. So I have adjusted my review to reflect. Aug 29. 2019: Company response : how is your lawn now warren? I still have to raise my lawnmower on 5 different Areas of my lawn due to poor grading if not I scalp my lawn and burn it. I have replaced several rolls of sod where there was not enough soil beneath. Also added soil in areas. Sod has died on my front left side, again not enough soil to make proper contact. Trip hazards along driveway as no grading was performed. March 21, 2019 amended my original review as I would not be likely to recommend this company to anyone. As no attempt was ever made to rectify. Originally I had 2 stars for this section. October 3, 2018 I have used Viktory Landscaping in the past for sodding and other landscaping, they had done an excellent job. So I figured that I would hire them again to re-sod my front yard, 855 square feet worth at $1.60 per square foot. This included cutting out old sod, disposal of old sod, 1 yard of topsoil, grading, detailing and installation of new sod which he supplied as per our detailed text conversations. The day in question Viktor called to advise what time he would be arriving and that he was looking for helpers that day as he was by himself. I thought it strange but Viktor advised he had the entire day put aside to do the work and not to worry. I can understand a lot of late season work being required and trying to appease all his customers. Viktor arrived and got right to it. I was working from my home office this day so I was around but busy. It was about 5 hours later and he was completed. I came out in between meetings and had a chat with him, pointed out a couple areas that required trimming (sod hanging over side walk and curbs). Viktor said no worries, would take care of it. I settled up and went back to my office. Later the evening when I was done working I went out to do a more detailed inspection of the work. After a few minutes I notice the grading in areas was not good. Highs and Lows and areas around the driveway edge were sinking in a several inches when walked on. I engaged Viktor and asked if he put down any top soil. Viktor said no it was not needed and my lawn had enough and used this existing soil to grade the lawn. I then noticed that several area that the grass was over top the side walk and curbs (3 inches worth). I engaged Viktor again and he advised I could just use an Exacto knife to trim it. The next morning I went out to trim the areas in question. I noticed the new sod did not sit flat and was not making contact to the soil beneath. The edging of the new sod was not straight as it met the curb. I engaged Viktor again to see if he rolled the new sod. I was advised no , it does not require rolling. I rented a lawn roller form Home Depot several days later for a 4 hour rental. Returned it 2 hours early for a total of $4.70 to rent. Great deal! Fast forward 2 days and I wake up to a note from my neighbor on my front door advising that she can’t access her backyard through her side gate as the sod is 2 inches above her gate and can’t open it as a result. I quickly trim this area and apologies for the inconvenience. Since then I found he also sodded aver a highly visible blue township water access cover as well. I did engage him on the issues, but return communication from his end has ceased. I advised that I was really happy with the first job they performed at my residence several years back but was disappointed with this sodding project. As a token gesture I suggested that perhaps come spring time he could provide the yard of soil that was to be used to grade the lawn and I would spread out over the grass myself as a top soil. No response for 2 weeks now.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

How is your lawn now warren?

1/10

I purchased the extended warranty that CAS recommend. After 1 year fridge stopped working. I called the warranty company to start a service request. I was told they would call me back. I waited 2 days and called again and was promised a technician would call me in 24 hours. Fast forward 5 days later still no call. I called the warranty provider P3 again and they advise that an appointment was book for the this coming Wednesday. I asked how they booked and appointment when they still have not contacted me. I advised I was working that day. So they said next available appointment would be the next Tuesday, 16 days after I requested the warranty work. I called CAS and spoke to my sales rep David Dandar who was going to escalate to the warranty provider (P3 Regional Manager). David never bothered to call me with any updates. I called and emailed several times only to be told after a week that the warranty company never returned his calls. David escalated to the CAS regional Manager Carlo Baes and its been 5 days now and no a call back. Once CAS has your money dont expect them to help you. Zero after sales services. I called Samsung Directly who walked me through a very easy process to reset the module on the fridge and its been working since. BBB has a warning on there website advising consumers that CAS has many complaints and to be warned. Canadian Appliance Source is no longer an Accredited company as per BBB. They have decent prices to lure you in, just dont expect anything to help you after the money leaves you account.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. My apologies for the delays you experienced in receiving a response from the extended warranty company W3 Solutions. We have reached out to our Account Manager at W3 to voice your concern and you should be contacted very shortly if not already.

Please note that accreditation with BBB consists of paying an annual fee. The only reason we are not accredited is that we have decided to not sign up with BBB.

Again my apologies for the delay from W3.

Regards,
CAS

10/10

Was starting to see a few Carpenter Ants inside the house. One night after 10:00PM I went into the backyard and noticed dozens of them roaming around on the deck. I watched them climb the bricks wall up to the eaves and go behind the brick. Called Advantage on the holiday July 1st and they were able to book my appointment within 2 days. Technician arrived on time as promised and explained what was going to be applied. I have a small dog and 15 year old daughter at home so the use of safe treatment was required. It's been 7 hours since they sprayed and so far so good. This will be part 1 of my review. I will add a second review after a few weeks have passed advising if the ant activity has ceased.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Max was able to save me about $800.00 for my shutters. He came by and provided us with a free quote. We decided on Vinyl window seal shutters. Installation date was as promised. We had 10 large windows done and 1 large Bay window. Max is all about the details in his installation. Max is also very respectful of people’s homes and property. He was done the installation in about 4 hours. If your considering shutters and think you can’t afford them try Max at Max Blinds! One of the other local companies in my area told me that it would be impossible to get shutters for that price. Max proved them wrong. I guess there is a reason why people in Ottawa also have been using his services. I saw another review from a satisfied Ottawa customer as well. Give Max a try it will cost you nothing. You may be surprised than shutters are now affordable.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I researched for some time to find a company to work with me for my Hardwood stairs and flooring needs. I had several companies come to quote on my project. Paul from Harmony Hardwood Stairs was by far the most informative of them all. He really took the time to answer all my questions. The fact that he stains and sands most of the flooring at his shop rather than in my house was also a huge incentive. Paul and his team are without a doubt the most up front and honest people I have had the pleasure of dealing with. He worked within my budget and all I have to say is my wife and I are both very satisfied. Paul has a great attitude towards life and this is reflected in his work and those who work in his team. Everything is done in house and nothing is sub contracted out. We have already hired him to do another 4 bedrooms in our house with hardwood. If its quality you’re looking for, look no further. Thanks Warren and Josie. Whitby

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Warren and Josie.

We always strive to produce our best work. It's a given for us...in our DNA. But the people side of the equation is a whole other layer.

We are very fortunate to connect with so many good people through our work. You two are among the best: enjoyable conversation, consideration of our requirements for a functional work-space, an appreciation of the value of our work, a steady supply of hot and cold drinks and a wonderfully well written and flattering review...10 star clients.

Cheers,
Paul
Harmony Hardwood Stairs Owner

10/10

Paul and Rick both worked wonders for our crown molding project. They were very well priced and did a great job. We had 500 Linear feet of crown to be installed and they did it all in the same day. Very clean and proffesional guys. The molding was installed with such perfection and accuracey. Great Job guys! Warren and Josie Whitby

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review, it was our pleasure to do a great job for you both. Enjoy the new look of your Home.
Paul