Reviews

9/10

After getting several quotes for our backyard patio ultimately went with Patterned Concrete for a few reasons: 1) they were able to schedule us in much quicker than other companies due to the size of their company; 2) they had a huge selection of patterns and colours to offer and 3) they seem to be the only company to offer a matte/non slip finish. This last point was critical for us with kids as so many people warned us about the slippery nature of stamped concrete. They are priced a bit higher than other companies but we felt the items above (plus longer warranty) compensated for this. Customer service was excellent from start to finish. So many contractors lack in communication or are slow to respond to questions/calls but Patterned Concrete was always quick to reply to our questions/concerns and made for a very smooth process. If we had to make one suggestion, there are a few elements in our design that were not made clear to us (e.g. the height and how it would be finished around our basement window) which we would have changed had they been more clearly explained to us during construction. Somewhat our fault for not asking more questions but had we understood some of the details better it would have allowed us to change our design from a 9/10 to 10/10. Would definitely recommend them though and if you have kids or are worried about slippery stamped concrete this is definitely your best option for a great look that is practical too!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Highly recommended for glass door inserts. Although a bit far from our house, it was worth the drive to see their product in person and view all the different options to replace the glass in our double front door. Without see the samples in person we probably would have picked something different so it was great to talk to someone in person who helped us to select something that we were super happy with. They were able to get the installation booked and completed quickly, great service all around.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Nick, A showroom reveals the dedication to customer service that we pride ourselves on. Sure you can buy imports off the back of a minivan but WhataPane are a full service company from start to finish. Thank you for taking the time to write a review
What A Pane Inc.

10/10

Our consultant Ryan was great in helping us pick out the design/placement and colours for our blinds to cover our 2 story house with many large windows. He was very knowledgeable and put a lot of careful thought into our choices. Their installers also did a great job during the install. One caution is that that we did however have quite a few challenges with the company that supplied our blinds (Maxxmar). They seemed to have limited knowledge of their own product and just generally were bad to deal with. They offered us some motorized solutions but then came back and said they were no longer possible, they would send the wrong parts to installers delaying our job and after having an issue with some of the motors, the Maxxmar tech support I spoke to was very rude and difficult to deal with. That being said Ryan/Allure were great in ensuring that ultimately we were satisfied with our product and worked to get everything resolved. I'd recommend Ryan and his crew at Allure, but suggest going with one of his options/suppliers other than Maxxmar!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Nick, thank you for the thorough feedback. Yes, Maxxmar has lagged in their level of quality and support lately and we are fully aware of this. We have taken steps to limit the amount of business we have been doing with them because of this and continuously do this with all our vendors to make sure their providing top quality products and support.
We do however stay fully committed to our customer like with did with you to make sure you are fully satisfied in the end. This is one thing that definitely sets us apart from others.

9/10

They came out quickly for a quote on installing slatwall wall organizers in our 2 car garage. After the initial quote it took quite a while to get the design and firm up an install date. The 3D design was appreciated but once we decided to move forward it took many call/emails before we could finally get something booked so communication/customer service could be improved. Ultimately we were very happy with the product and installation. The installation was flawless and they filled every square inch of our garage wall with the material they had, utilizing the space perfectly. They took extra care to cut around our central vac and used some left over material to cover another area we had for no extra charge. The system itself is great, very easy to move all the accessories around and they have different accessories to organize everything. The accessories are on the pricier side but I think worth it if you are looking for ultimate organization in the garage. Would recommend (as long as you can be patient on getting dates confirmed)!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We needed a brand new air conditioner this summer in our new construction home that previously did not have AC installed. After receiving a wide range of quotes from many different companies, we ultimately went with Cozy World who had one of the best prices, knowledgeable sales rep and good reputation. The sales rep (Robert?) was extremely knowledgeable, honest and responsive. He very thoroughly explained the many different options and helped us come up with a choice that we were happy with for our budget. We did experience an issue after the first day of installation, but the original installer promptly returned the next day and took care of the problem. The rest of the summer everything was flawless. If I had to give one negative, we were hoping our unit was going to be a bit quieter since we got an upgraded Lennox Elite model for that very reason, but it does seem quieter than some of our neighbours units etc so no major complaints.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Nick,
Thank you very much for taking time to write the review.

10/10

Very pleased with the 15 or so kitchen drawers/slide outs that were custom built and installed by Dan. Dan was easy to work with, very responsive and had great suggestions about how best to organize our kitchen cupboards. Compared to other companies we looked at, Dan's slide out drawers seemed to be of higher quality but were competitively priced and good value. We also liked that he had a few different options (stained/painted, flat/curved front). Dan warned us a few times that they are addictive and he was right, we are already wishing we had more in our house.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Nick for your business. I am here when you need more drawers! All the best!

10/10

Overall, MGH (and owner Mario) did a great job on our basement shower renovation. We needed to have an existing shower in our basement completely torn down and re-done. At the beginning, he was quick to come in for an initial quote. When we were ready to do the job, he was able to start within a reasonable time frame. When a couple minor things came up along the way, he was quick to respond and ensured that we were fully satisfied with the resolution. When/if he was not doing the work himself, Mario would come regularly to inspect the work at our house that his team was doing. I received many quotes and MGH was priced very fairly. His pricing was in the sweet spot for us of being reasonably priced and good value for money. Mario was friendly, knowledgeable and timely. We would recommend MGH to others and would likely use in the future for other renovation projects.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Nick,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a positive review, and for sharing your experience with MGH Renovations and team. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, it's sound that we archived that goal with you. Your recommendations means a lot to us, we look forward to working together on future projects.

Thanks again,

MGH Renovations.