Reviews

4/10

we had this company in to install our alarm on our new home while it was in the building stages to avoid having to wire after drywall was in. The door contact was not installed properly and a wire was run on the drywall, not a big deal. When they were hanging the motion sensor after the house was done, they damaged our wall with the ladder and tools and when we complained the tech was very irate with us and tried to blame us for the damage. We have been happy with the monitoring after installation.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Erin,
On behalf of Telsco, I would like to offer a very sincere apology for the unpleasant experience of your security system installation. This is not our standard and we are very dissapointed to hear of this discourteous and uncalled-for behaviour. Please feel free to contact me on our main line so we may discuss this incident in further detail. Thank you for your feedback.
Kristin.

7/10

We had this company in to do furnace and vent cleaning. Overall we were satisfied, the two young men who came out were polite, punctual and friendly. We were talked into having an anti-bacterial spray done in the vents. Not sure if this is of any use but we could have said no.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! –Cait

9/10

We had aleak that soaked the carpet in a basement bedroom. I was extrememly concerned about mold and called them on a Sunday to ask if they should come out immediately. The man on the phone was honest and told me the difference between getting an emergency call on Sun or a regular call on Monday would not be worth the extra overtime I would pay. He called and came on Monday at the time promised and was extremely professional and nice. He was able to salvage the carpet and is even trying to fix a tear my cat made in the carpet.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

AmSteam values your time and we understand these things could get costly. We work very closely with the homeowners to assist on making it a easy process.

3/10

We had water leaking from our furnace area. They came out twice and "fixed" the problem, but both times after they left the leak was still there. Finally my husband figured out that the pipe leading from the humidifier to the drain was clogged. Shouldn't an expert check the simple things like this? We are currently trying to get some of our money refunded. The man that came out both times was extremely nice. update: They did agree to refund part of our money, which we felt was fair.

Was this review helpful?