Reviews

9/10

I found canadian art and doors on the homestars. Website, after a company ( that shall remain un-named ) left me in the lurch after a 4 month wait for a front door, they refunded my deposit and i called a few companies for quotes Canadian Art windows and doors showed up On time and spent about an hour going over the best options that would suit my budget, they were very clear abput the timelines involved in ordering a door, and not over promising a date they couldn’t meet. Long story short, our door was delivered and installed, very professionally, they removed our mouldings set the door and replaced the trim, weird part is they look better than before they were taken off. I definately will use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Kerry. Thank you so much for your positive review. We happy to see that you like our product and workmanship. We always around to help you with anything related to our company and product. Again Thank you so much.
Sincerely Canadian Art Windows and Doors.

4/10

I initially gave this company a 5-star rating for installation and professionalism, however since then (nov 22nd install date) I have had a furnace inspection and failed, due to the absence of a heat exchange calculation, i have on numerous occassions called, been put on hold, sent to different departments, been put on hold, talked to service, who jasm’t got a clie to what i am talking about, they sent a message to the original salesman Ben, who doesn’t reply to inquiries after the install is paid for, i was assured that his manager was cc’d on the message and someone would get in touch with me the next day. Here it is a week later, again i was on. the phone for 50+minutes, again assured someone would call me back. End of day no call, I don’t think i am asking for anything out of the ordinary so I am at a loss as to why this is so difficult a task for a company that does this on a daily basis. The inspector said that the calculation is normally e-mailed, to date i have mothing.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kerry, I'm so sorry to hear that you haven't gotten the help that's needed. Please email me if you still need assistance, pkirby@reliancecomfort.com ~ Penny

3/10

I needed a shower value installed in new construction, the wall was open behind the shower stall, i thought $300.00 tops, maybe 2 hours work, i supplied the valve and shower head, my son was the one that was home at the time, and because we had tapers coming the next day he thought it was best to get it done, even though he was quoted $700.00. Long story short, i can’t see myself or anyone i know ever using them again, the job actually worked out to them charging me $255.00 an hour (3 hours work)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
9/10

We were in the market for a new furnace, we had a couple of quotes, and were mulling over our options, when Ben ( sales rep from reliance ) called back and informed me of a black Friday sales they were kicking off. That was the catalyst to get the ball rolling, the the price was fair, and they were able to do the install the next day !!! That was a surprise, sure enough the next day a service tech phoned at 8:00am and they were at my house by 8:30am. They were very professional and courteous, they laid out mats to the basement, did a great job on the install, cleaned up the work site, and explained the new equipment to me at great length, they also installed 2 C0 monitors throughout the house. The company did everything it said it was going to do!! Essentially this was the first furnace I've ever bought, so I appreciated the time and forethought that Ben spent going over all the options and models. I highly recommend Reliance and would gladly give them a reference if asked.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind review and taking the time to share your experience with us. ~Jessica