Reviews

10/10

I installed one of the most expensive interlock pavers on the market (Unilock Town Hall) on my driveway - almost 1,200sqft. Master Chen and the team finished in 6 days. They were very neat, tidy, fast, showed up on time and kept all of the product off of the road as to not disturb my neighbours. Master Chen’s price was both fair and competitive. The workmanship was incredible - all of the interlock cutting was very precise and he did not make any changes until he consulted with me first. I am installing a pool in early August and I look forward to Master Chen and the team to install an additional 1700 sqft. in backyard. I am very fortunate to have Nuoya Construction complete my landscaping project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hello Wayne:

Thanks for your review, it is a pleasure for our whole team to work with you, have a safe and enjoyable life 😀

0/10

I installed a security system with ADT at my home in Unionville. It cost $1,000 for installation and I pay $50 per month for the next 3 years. I installed the service in September 2016, approximately 1 month later the system stopped working. I was then informed that a technician would not be able to come and check it out until 10 days later - REALLY? In addition, the salesman informed me that the installer would change the circuit board on installation - this was not done. Beware as well as the installer (Al - 416-320-2052) will not change the back-up battery if you have an existing system - you will need to ask for it. Finally, make sure that your system is not hard-wired into your electrical box - I found out when I was troubleshooting the fault with ADT technical support that the technician should have changed the circuit board with a different circuit board that could be plugged into an outlet instead of hardwiring it. The significance of this is that if there is a fault with the ADT equipment, an annoying beep will continue and you will not be able to turn the system off if it is hardwired into your electrical box because if you shut-off the circuit it is connected to, you will also shut off whatever else is on that circuit (in my case it is the internet for the entire house). Support is terrible, the worst I have ever seen. BEWARE!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Aldo and his installer came to my home in early April as a recommendation from Wayne Dalton Garage Doors to do a quotation. He installed the door in early summer. Aldo is extremely personable and professional. His installers came on time and installed the double sized garage door in a few hours arriving on the day and at the time he promised. Aldo came back a few days later to make sure I was totally satisfied (with a bottle of his homemade wine and soppresatta in tow). I would recommend Aldo to anyone looking for a service oriented, reliable, and reasonably priced installation. Thank-you Aldo!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words. We try out very best to make sure our customers are happy.

9/10

I purchased new appliances from Tasco in November 2010 for my kitchen renovation. The salesman was extremely knowledgeable of all appliances and promotions at the time to help me make my choice. They provided the best price on the appliances and the most aggressive pricing on the 5 year extended warranty as well. The one criticism that I will have is there knowledge of exhaust fans. I would say that Tasco doesn't carry the latest exhaust fans on the market and does not really know the new features that they have. When going to Tasco, puchase only appliances and source the exhaust fan somewhere else. However, all appliances were delivered on-time and Tasco laid down protectors on the floor where it was necessary...well done Tasco!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Wayne,
We appreciate your input and comments. Ventialation can be tricky and isn't so easy to define. Also depending on a customer's application features can be limited to certain brands.

10/10

I live in Unionville, Ontario. I contacted 3 different local providers of garage doors in September 2011. I chose Dodd's because of the many different options that they offered and the online tool that was able to illustrate what my customized garage door choice would like. In addition, the price was very attractive. One of the owner's of Dodd's came to visit me and did not try to oversell. He looked at what I wanted and considered my neighbourhood to show me the door that would give me the best value, appearance and beautify my home. I was extremely impressed with the installers. They arrived when they said and completely finished the job before they left. They were very professional and it showed by their workmanship. Finally, they took all garbage with them. I literally have not even one complaint about the product or the installation. Well done Dodd's!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Wayne you are making us blush