Tasco Appliances

Appliance Retailers
84 Kenhar Dr Toronto ON M9L 1N2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

45%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Tasco Appliances

Average customer rating:
4.1 10 (228 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Kitchen appliances -fridge, cooktop, downdraft, blower

Worst company ever. I don’t even know where to start... DO NOT BUY HERE. Management is incompetent and does not care! Bought fridge. First delivery claims it doesn’t fit. A week later a second delivery gets it in easily. Bought a cooktop...then they tell us it doesn’t fit our drawers after pre-inspector measures and approves it! Had to cut out drawers and after that they deliver blower that doesn’t work...they won’t replace blower as they have to verify return with manufacturer....Still don’t have it, but they claim that it is ordered. A 3 months ordeal for what could have been a 1 day job!!

Do not buy from them... if I could give zero stars I would.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we are very disappointed to hear about your negative experiences with your new appliances. Can you please email us with your invoice number to communitymanager@tasco.net so we can look into this for you immediately and better understand what happened? Thank you.

Gino in Guelph
Gino in Guelph
1 review Toronto, ON
2/10

Appliances for new home

Went to look for all appliances. Salesman rushed through the store telling us what we should buy without explaining pros and cons of several models. When we finally picked all 8 appliances, he wrote up the quote but wouldn't give us a copy unless we gave a 15% deposit. We wanted to go home and do some homework, make sure we were happy with our selection and compare with another quote we got. Clearly, salesman was on commission, in a rush and was getting spiffs to sell particular items. We won't go back and would not recommend. Other store we went to offered better service, explained products well, compared several items to make sure we got what we wanted and was transparent on pricing but giving us a quote. It's a $30K buy, I expect top service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Gino, thank you for notifying us about your most recent experience. We would like to look into this further and speak to the salesperson you were working with. If you can please email us at communitymanager@tasco.net we would greatly appreciate it so we can better understand the situation and ensure that the salesperson is reviewed. Thank you.

Susan Gans from Toronto
Susan Gans from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Worst customer service experience of my life

I bought a $7000 fridge from Tasco that arrived broken. They REFUSED to do anything to help me and instead told me that the fridge was under warranty and I had to deal with the manufacturer directly. Their customer service rep didn't even call me back. They were absolutely horrible to deal with and took zero responsibility for selling me an incredibly expensive appliance that came from their warehouse broken. I will be at least a week without a functioning fridge and yet they had another one in stock that they refused to deliver to me. DON'T EVER SHOP THERE.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Susan, we are sorry to hear about your new fridge arriving damaged, this is not something we want our customers to experience. We are required to send customers who receive products that arrive damaged directly to the manufacturer as this is what they ask, since the first year warranty is through the manufacturer, not us. That being said we do want to assist you as quickly as possible. Can you please send me an email with your invoice number to communitymanager@tasco.net so we can look into this and follow up with the manufacturer as well? Thank you.

Kingsway Construction Inc.
Kingsway Construction Inc.
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Customer service and installation terrible

Recently purchased a number of products (fridge, DW, wall oven, MW, wine fridge, washer/dryer and would not recommend them whatsoever. While the sales side was great, the installation and customer resolution side was terrible. A very simple installation has over a dozen deficiencies and with no resolution in site. There are better places to purchase your appliances from
While the exceptionally poor service continues. Despite efforts to have all of the deficiency items rectified and Taso Appliance assurance that the team they sent today would address same, the result was an epic failure. While they showed up with the correct fridge door panel size they did not have any screws in which to install it.....very unprofessional Also the other 8 remaining items on the deficiency list could also not be addressed because the team did not have the parts that have been missing for some time now despite all of my effort to ensure all parties were aware of what was missing and what was needed to be done and their assurance that same would be addressed. Didnt happen. One item on the list was that the installed DW was not working....guess what they discovered....the original installers forgot to plug in the power cord into the back of DW before they installed....really......and they didnt even bother to test it...... A complete waste of time.

There are better places to purchase your appliances from.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Buying a top dishwasher from a top company.

April 2017 my wife and I purchased a dishwasher from Tasco. They were supposed to be top and they sold us a high end machine. They offered a 4 year warranty which I didn't accept. I figured that they were a top company and they sold me a top machine. So why buy the warranty. This past June 2019 the machine STARTED FAILING. After three visits from the repair person and $850 later. This machine is still not working.

Asko Dishwasher. Nice eh? Top brand from a top company. And we get a dud.

Was this review helpful?
Catherine Differ in Mississauga
Catherine Differ in Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
2/10

Range Delivery

Have been waiting a month for delivery. When I called today I was told beginning of August but they would give me a loaner in 2 days that I can use until mine is delivered. I called the Sales Rep and reminded him that I will be purchasing several more appliances in the next few months and I would not consider Tasco because of this. His comment "Well, the sale of one stove is not going to break me" Nice. I will be calling in the morning and cancelling this order

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Quisbamsis in Whitby
Quisbamsis in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
0/10

Great Showroom, Terrible Installers

All that glitters, is not gold! Purchased a number of appliances along with an Electrolux Washer and Dryer and paid for delivery and installation. Installer hooked up inferior dryer vent. When I asked the installer to remove and install the correct hose (aluminium) he baulked. When I insisted he make the correction, he grabbed the new dryer and flung it away from the wall and slid it across the basement floor. I told him to leave my house immediately. Called my rep at Tasco. They tried to place the blame on me rather than the installer who was in serious need of anger management rather than a job. One year later, Electrolux Dryer no longer works.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Quisbamsis, we are very sorry to hear about your experience in regards to installation. This is not the type of experience we ever want our customers to have and would like to look into this immediately for you. Can you please contact me at communitymanager@tasco.net with your contact information and invoice number so we can look into this and help resolve it for you? Thank you.

Toks in
Toks in
1 review Milton, ON
0/10

Worst Post-Sales Experience! Take your $$ somewhere else

I’ve actually never taken the time to write a review but after such an unpleasant experience with Tasco Burlington, I had to.

1. Sales experience was nice with Grant at the onset, however, that has gone pretty bad after delivery of faulty appliances. We thought Grant was a nice guy but apparently we were wrong, he was just another sales guy who talks a good game but only interested in selling! With all the issues we’ve had after purchasing what is supposed to be high-end appliances (Monogram, Bosch, Electrolux) we have never heard from Grant again.

2. Installation / installers that were initially sent (Joseph and co) were HORRIBLE! Very incompetent bunch. Tasco has this ridiculous process in which appliances are delivered by and then someone has to come back to install them, adding an additional/unnecessary step to the process. The installers that were sent turned the breakers off, refused to turn it back on, and instead advised us we needed to have electricians come turn it on. So they never tested the appliances with the exception of the washer and dryer, upon which resulted in both w/d no working, “dead on arrival”. Dishwasher ended up flooding once we turned it on the next day.

3. I went back into the store to meet with the manager that was also initially empathetic and escalated the issue to customer service, then he never followed up again. Mind you it took over 3 business days and many calls before anyone called with updates.

4. After installation, they’re having us deal with the manufacturers for appliances that are supposed to be brand new and we’re getting the run around.

All in all, this was a terrible a experience, especially after spending what we consider to be A LOT of $$ on appliances. I would NEVER EVER recommend any Tasco locations to anyone, I will actually proceed to post my experience on all public sites to deter anyone from doing business with this brand.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Toks, we apologize again for your frustration. We have acknowledged and responded to all of your reviews on all the other social media channels you've posted on, as well as have reached out to you privately. We are doing everything we can to assist you and address your concerns. If you have further concerns please reach out to us at the email address we provided previously which is communitymanager@tasco.net, as we yet to have a response from you and are finding it difficult to resolve the matter if you refuse to respond.

Thank you.

twofrostyone in North York
twofrostyone in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

after sale you are nobody at tasco pickering

Jan 19 2019 had issue with delivery of wolf cooktop (brought into house but not accepted or signed for) called tasco salesperson was told to call wolf directly,when we called wolf they are not open on weekends called back to tasco and put through to manager at the pickering store . she said since it was on my property i it was mine and really not her problem.after discussing it with her she told me to call tasco customer service since she was unable and unwilling to solve the issue, then suggested the the delivery guys (who were great by the way) should call the tasco customer service and deal with the problem. the phone number she gave me was not in service when i called back she unavailable to take my call, just pathetic customer service. we had been warned by two other people that tasco does not seem to care about their customers after the sale and they had to vigorously fight to get any service ,we should have heeded the warnings

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello TwoFrostyOne, thank you for reaching out to us. We sincerely apologize for the level of service you've received from our Pickering location. Can you please send me an email with your invoice number and contact number so we can look into this further and assist you? Thank you!

LT-review in North York
LT-review in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Bought Stove, Fridge, Dishwasher and overhead range/microwave

Their service is the worst, our appliances came all scratched up, the delivery guy dump everything around the living room/kitchen area, took pictures of the boxes and left. Our refrigerator door had a big dent right in the middle, we were missing the ice maker, called the customer service line and never got an answer as to when it will arrive. Our order was made on Sept. 9, 2018, Delivery was Sept. 27 and now is Dec. 10 and still waiting....... Our stove had scratches all around the handle area and a dent at the back. We called customer service and the rep Vince, whom we bought the appliances with and he told us to call customer service. Their customer service line make you wait at least 10 mins before someone will pick up. When they do pick up, they do not want to take responsibility to rectify the matter. It's always we'll get back to you and never return your call. We are so fed up with the company, so I decided to write a review. Do not buy appliances from this company. They just want your money.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Tasco Appliances

Shop at Tasco Appliances for all of your premium home and kitchen appliance needs and experience the Tasco difference. At Tasco, our friendly appliance specialists and helpful advice are the hallmarks of our success, offering installation for your new home and renovations alike. Ask a qualified Pro at Tasco, the ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Retailers pros in Mississauga?