Tasco Appliances

Appliance Retailers
84 Kenhar Dr Toronto ON M9L 1N2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

44%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Tasco Appliances

Average customer rating:
4 10 (233 reviews)

Sort by

DF in Toronto
DF in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Terrible installation terrible service

I recently purchased a washer/dryer set. Tasco made me pay the entire amount a month before delivery. They then delayed delivery because "it wasn't confirmed on the system" .... garbage. I tried calling customer service but they have you on hold for at least 30 minutes and, twice, they cut the connection so I had to restart in the queue. It took over 2.5 hours before I could speak to anyone and even that was useless. They installer made the cabinet wet and installed the machine without wiping the water away. He didn't even remove all the tape on the appliances. This is a terrible store and should be avoided at all costs. I had a follow up call to ask about the service. When I complained I was told to call customer service !!

Was this review helpful?
urvish in Oakville
urvish in Oakville
0 reviews Oakville, ON
0/10

Appliance purchase from Mississauga Tasco

I strongly suggest never buy appliances from this store. Sales people are not providing any feed back of my questions.

They delivered wrong product and never acknowledged their mistake. Installation services very poor and give hardship to whole my family.

Store manager Paul never call back and I will file complain to consumer department for such a poor service and charged unnecessary amounts.

Beware of this store or any tasco appliance.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Mr. Wong
Mr. Wong
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Poor service - treats customers like dollar signs

I worked with a sales rep, Zaid, to purchase a bunch of appliances totalling $20k. He would follow-up via phone every 2-3 days until I agreed to the purchase. Once I paid the invoice, I had a few questions and followed-up via email, to which I was ghosted and never received any replies. This is extremely frustrating and felt cheap and used, given his fervency in closing the sale and immediate disregard afterwards. I'm willing to pay more for a better sales experience and will never, nor recommend, Tasco to anyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Sold me a lot of junk lately

Our family has dealt with Tasco for over 50 years: however the quality of the products they recommended to me lately has been very poor. The last stove and fridge they sold me lasted two years and a number of their recommended products became subject to class action lawsuits. Their sales staff are no more knowledgeable than those of other companies, so why bother to go to one of their out of the way locations.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Xxxxxxxxxx
Xxxxxxxxxx
5 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Appliance Store

Poor delivery arrangements.
Appliances were not hooked up ready for use, service which was included in the price.

Sales person would not phone calls. Store manager wanted hide behind company procedures. He kept trying to pass the buck instead of helping a customer who had good money in advance and were unable to use them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed in the delivery of appliances. If you purchased installation services this would be provided however, we do let customers know that the installation may not occur on the same day as delivery depending on which appliances need installation. We also contact our customers immediately after delivery via telephone to discuss and review and outstanding issues and answer questions - did you happen to mention this on your call? If you can please email us with your invoice number at communitymanager@tasco.net we would like to look into this further to understand what happened. Thank you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Kitchen appliances -fridge, cooktop, downdraft, blower

Worst company ever. I don’t even know where to start... DO NOT BUY HERE. Management is incompetent and does not care! Bought fridge. First delivery claims it doesn’t fit. A week later a second delivery gets it in easily. Bought a cooktop...then they tell us it doesn’t fit our drawers after pre-inspector measures and approves it! Had to cut out drawers and after that they deliver blower that doesn’t work...they won’t replace blower as they have to verify return with manufacturer....Still don’t have it, but they claim that it is ordered. A 3 months ordeal for what could have been a 1 day job!!

Do not buy from them... if I could give zero stars I would.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we are very disappointed to hear about your negative experiences with your new appliances. Can you please email us with your invoice number to communitymanager@tasco.net so we can look into this for you immediately and better understand what happened? Thank you.

Gino in Guelph
Gino in Guelph
1 review Toronto, ON
2/10

Appliances for new home

Went to look for all appliances. Salesman rushed through the store telling us what we should buy without explaining pros and cons of several models. When we finally picked all 8 appliances, he wrote up the quote but wouldn't give us a copy unless we gave a 15% deposit. We wanted to go home and do some homework, make sure we were happy with our selection and compare with another quote we got. Clearly, salesman was on commission, in a rush and was getting spiffs to sell particular items. We won't go back and would not recommend. Other store we went to offered better service, explained products well, compared several items to make sure we got what we wanted and was transparent on pricing but giving us a quote. It's a $30K buy, I expect top service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Gino, thank you for notifying us about your most recent experience. We would like to look into this further and speak to the salesperson you were working with. If you can please email us at communitymanager@tasco.net we would greatly appreciate it so we can better understand the situation and ensure that the salesperson is reviewed. Thank you.

Susan Gans from Toronto
Susan Gans from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Worst customer service experience of my life

I bought a $7000 fridge from Tasco that arrived broken. They REFUSED to do anything to help me and instead told me that the fridge was under warranty and I had to deal with the manufacturer directly. Their customer service rep didn't even call me back. They were absolutely horrible to deal with and took zero responsibility for selling me an incredibly expensive appliance that came from their warehouse broken. I will be at least a week without a functioning fridge and yet they had another one in stock that they refused to deliver to me. DON'T EVER SHOP THERE.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Susan, we are sorry to hear about your new fridge arriving damaged, this is not something we want our customers to experience. We are required to send customers who receive products that arrive damaged directly to the manufacturer as this is what they ask, since the first year warranty is through the manufacturer, not us. That being said we do want to assist you as quickly as possible. Can you please send me an email with your invoice number to communitymanager@tasco.net so we can look into this and follow up with the manufacturer as well? Thank you.

Kingsway Construction Inc.
Kingsway Construction Inc.
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Customer service and installation terrible

Recently purchased a number of products (fridge, DW, wall oven, MW, wine fridge, washer/dryer and would not recommend them whatsoever. While the sales side was great, the installation and customer resolution side was terrible. A very simple installation has over a dozen deficiencies and with no resolution in site. There are better places to purchase your appliances from
While the exceptionally poor service continues. Despite efforts to have all of the deficiency items rectified and Taso Appliance assurance that the team they sent today would address same, the result was an epic failure. While they showed up with the correct fridge door panel size they did not have any screws in which to install it.....very unprofessional Also the other 8 remaining items on the deficiency list could also not be addressed because the team did not have the parts that have been missing for some time now despite all of my effort to ensure all parties were aware of what was missing and what was needed to be done and their assurance that same would be addressed. Didnt happen. One item on the list was that the installed DW was not working....guess what they discovered....the original installers forgot to plug in the power cord into the back of DW before they installed....really......and they didnt even bother to test it...... A complete waste of time.

There are better places to purchase your appliances from.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Buying a top dishwasher from a top company.

April 2017 my wife and I purchased a dishwasher from Tasco. They were supposed to be top and they sold us a high end machine. They offered a 4 year warranty which I didn't accept. I figured that they were a top company and they sold me a top machine. So why buy the warranty. This past June 2019 the machine STARTED FAILING. After three visits from the repair person and $850 later. This machine is still not working.

Asko Dishwasher. Nice eh? Top brand from a top company. And we get a dud.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Tasco Appliances

Shop at Tasco Appliances for all of your premium home and kitchen appliance needs and experience the Tasco difference. At Tasco, our friendly appliance specialists and helpful advice are the hallmarks of our success, offering installation for your new home and renovations alike. Ask a qualified Pro at Tasco, the ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Retailers pros in Mississauga?