Forbearance Pest Control

Pest & Animal Control
Grimsby ON L3M 0A1
Write a Review
Write a Review


HomeStars
Pest & Animal Control
Forbearance Pest Control
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Forbearance Pest Control

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (14 reviews)

Sort by

Blane in Toronto
Blane in Toronto
0 reviews Smithville, ON
10/10

Wasp control

Called Forbearance Pest Control for a major wasp issue. I was told they would come the next day and they were right on time as they said they would be. Jonathan showed up he was extremely professional explaining on what he was going to do and what to expect for the next 24hrs. He 100% accurate on what he said. I am so happy I called Forbearance Pest control and I would recommend them over and over to anyone needing help.
Thankyou so much

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind review, Blane. we appreciate your business.

Bill in Toronto
Bill in Toronto
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Rat Infestation

I cannot put into words the relief Forbearance and Jonathan gave me and my family when he was able to deal with a horrible rat infestation. We had a commercial business next door go under construction and all the sudden our house was ransacked. we had what i can only describe as a handy man come first and it changed nothing.. 1 visit was all it took for the problems to very quickly disappear. even after they were gone we got a follow up visit to ensure the problem was solved. 100/10.

Approximate cost of services:
$450.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Bill, for the detailed review. We appreciate you choosing Forbearance Pest Control Hamilton.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Fort Erie, ON
1/10

no follow up, no backing their work

They came and they took the hornet nest. The hornets all came back and rebuilt their nest in exactly the same spot (25 feet in the air on a pole!) The company doesn't care. The hornets returned the very next day, rebuilding their nest and the company will not come out unless we pay another $245. No standing behind their work, nothing!

Approximate cost of services:
$245.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Virginia,

Sorry to hear about your experience. We received a very different text message from you 24 hours ago that conflicts with this review. According to our records, we physically removed the bald face hornet nest a month ago before we left. We warranty our wasp jobs-- but an entirely new nest is not part of the warranty as per our company policy.

We wish you nothing but the best!

Regards,
Forbearance Pest Control

Margaret in Mississauga
Margaret in Mississauga
5 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Bed bugs

We called Jonathan regarding bedbugs found in a student rental. Jonathan was responsive and knowledgeable, explaining the process and providing a reasonable quote for his services. He answered any questions we had in advance of the treatment, and set us at ease.

Jonathan was professional and trustworthy - I highly recommend calling him for bedbugs or anything else! We'll certainly be calling him for any future pest issues.

Approximate cost of services:
$790.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Margaret for giving us a review! we are so glad we took care of your bed bug issues. Thank you for choosing Forbearance Pest Control.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Grimsby, ON
10/10

Pest control

Really professional services. I am really happy for the provided service. Really affordable on price. I recommend this service

Approximate cost of services:
$70.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing Forbearance Pest Control as your pest control provider. We appreciate your business!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Rat problem

Heard some noises at night and noticed digging outside which turned out to be rats getting under our extension. Jonathan was quick to reply to my request, came by a couple days later, and was very professional and knowledgeable dealing with the situation. He gave us advice on how to safe-guard the extension from any more rodents. After following his suggestions we haven't heard or seen any activity! Highly recommend Forbearance Pest Control.

Approximate cost of services:
$125.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing Forbearance Pest Control! it was a pleasure working with you.

Natalia
Natalia
1 review Grimsby, ON
10/10

Pest inspection

Great service from Jonathan! We thought we had bed bugs in one of our bedrooms. He showed up very quickly and was kind enough to check every corner and crevice of the house. Gladly he found no bed bugs! Super polite and great to talk to. highly recommend !

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing Forbearance Pest Control, Natalia. it was a pleasure working with you and knowing you don't have bed bugs!

Ladislav in Toronto
Ladislav in Toronto
0 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Pest Control (Rodents)

We just moved into our new home and noticed we have a rodent issue. We called Forbearance Pest Control and the owner came the same day. He did a good job taking care of our rodent problem and we have not been able to notice a problem since. He was professional, detail oriented, and polite. Well definitely use them in the future.

Approximate cost of services:
$275.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing Forbearance Pest Control. we appreciate your business.

Satisfied Customer
Satisfied Customer
0 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Bees and Wasp Control

I was having general issues outside my home including bees and wasp infestation specially this season. So I called Forbearance Pest Control and Jonathan came on the same day ! He sprayed the exterior of my house and have no issues since then.

Approximate cost of services:
$225.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you for giving us a review!

Charlotte in Toronto
Charlotte in Toronto
0 reviews Grimsby, ON
10/10

Pest Control

The owner is very knowledgeable in his business. He is very polite and works with so much passion. Thats why the outcome was very productive and effective. I had a wasp issue in my backyard he was able to pin point the root cause if the infestation and was able to give future advice. Excellent work!!

Approximate cost of services:
$310.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review, Charlotte!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Forbearance Pest Control

"A small local company dedicated in eradication of frequent invaders of the home or commercial businesses."

CATEGORIES
Pest & Animal Control
SERVICES
- Bed Bugs - Wasps - Ants - Silverfish - Firebrats - Spiders - Fleas - Mosquitos - cockroaches - flies - Rats - Mice - Structural rodent proofing
SPECIALITIES
Bed bugs - 10,000 + hours Cockroaches - 10,000 + hours
WEBSITE
http://www.forbearancepestcontrol.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
1
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Debit, Cash
LICENSES
Structural License
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.