Canada standard

Drywall Contractors
Edmonton AB T6W 1T7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

63%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Canada standard

Average customer rating:
8.8 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Great service. satisfied

I have got a drain repair service. the technician provided great works and a kind explanation with professional knowledge. Everything is working properly and totally satisfied with reasonable price. I recommend this service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choose canada standard design company .
We are also delighted that you like the project we did.
We strive to be a company that always puts customers first.

Thank you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

good quality

We hired canadastandard company for our kitchen and basement. we found them to be extremely professional. All the work was completed on time and at the agreed price. The contractor involved was very polite.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choose canada standard design company .
We are also delighted that you like the project we did.
We strive to be a company that always puts customers first.

Thank you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Basement

All workers were pro, knew what they are doing. Finish with perfection, clean neat after work, I was so satisfied what they were doing. I will go with them again

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing canadastandard company
We are always striving to be a company that does our best for our customers.

Brian
Brian
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Kitchen popcorn ceiling removal

Work included scrapping of popcorn ceiling, repair and sanding and one coat of primier. Work was completed very quickly, and the end result to get a paintable ceiling was quite good.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing Canadastandard design company.
We were happy to work with you.
Glad you like what we did.
If you need anything to help or have a new project flee free let us know
Our Canada Standard design company will always put customer satisfaction first.
Thank you for choosing our company again

Jeff
Jeff
1 review Edmonton, AB
3/10

Sloppy Bathroom renovation with little communication

Didn't ask us what finish we wanted, I didn't think of that until we left to stay at my parent's place during the reno as we only have one bathroom. I was too awkward to bring it up if they didn't ask. We thought they left it bare wood, after talking to various people I have come to realize it's vinyl made to look convincingly like wood that's apparently trendy? We wouldn't have picked that if they had asked, though. They also broke our sink and charged to replace it, again not consulting us about the appearance and my wife doesn't like what they chose. They didn't put the door stopper back on, (and I can't find the screw for it) used baseboards that don't match anything else in the house and aren't cut to fit in the corner (just joined with a blob of caulking) There's also bare plywood exposed under the sink counter, I don't know about these things but I doubt it's supposed to be that way.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, I have a problem with what you said. Before the start of the construction, there was a problem because the crack in the sink bowl and the handle of the cold water part of the faucet were old. After filming, I reported to the customer and asked for an additional $100 for the new product, including the sink and faucet. If you have any problems, please feel free to contact us. We will take care of AS. Thank you. Have a good day

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

10/10

basement

Hello .
I choose this company and i am love to my basement
when they work they always make a cleaning work place and so nice workers.
Price was reasonable ...
I can do watching movies. And Make a drink and having a little snack . Thank you canadastandard make my sweet place

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for liking the well done project

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Canada standard

We successfully design a place where customers want to go to, want to stay. We converge people, nature, and technology into our design and provide quality in our era, and open a pathway into the company for the customers in style. HOTEL RENOVATION Canada standard Ltd. Makes the beautiful world. ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Drywall Contractors pros in Edmonton?