Wes Hassard Framing

Toronto ON M4P 1V6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Builders in Old Toronto  >  Wes Hassard Framing  >  Custom Home Framing
Jamel Zako
Jamel Zako
1 review Mississauga, ON

Custom Home Framing

I worked with Wes on a custom home build in Mississauga. Wes started out strong and was great at communicating. Providing photos for updates and always communicating drawings. Really good in that sense. Wes was also good at handling change requests, in one case he rebuilt and hand framed a section of the trusses, really appreciate that.
Unfortunately where Wes struggled in my project was with his quality. Throughout the home build as consecutive trades came in, we uncovered numerous issues with the framing not been square. In some areas I brought a second framer to repair his work and the window manufacturer back to reinstall a couple of doors he installed.

While Wes is an okay guy and Wes Hassard Framing is a legit business, in my experience I would not recommend him as a farmer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jamel,
while keeping absolute focus on your concerns expressed I'll take the time to reflect light onto the truth again because I have reached out to you personally and have not recieved a response.

First of all, all invoices were paid in full and Jamel was personally on site to inspect all work prior to those payments.

The photo provided shows a bow in drywall on a 2 ply LVL beam. This is because the back framer needed to add ½" plywood as a furring strip to it. The beam is intentionally recessed from the open to below area to accommodate for structural screws (they have a large hex heads) in a hanger holding the LVL in a concealed flange hanger. I was not contracted to back frame. Jamel had agreed to have us back frame but only to award it to a cheaper trade 1 day prior to us beginning as scheduled. Perhaps this matter should be taken up with the corresponding trade? This will extinguish the claim that a 2nd framer ever completed our work.

This home was built completely square level and plumb bottom line. Jamel had inspected the project and measured all rooms prior to payment extinguishing your false claim regarding anything being out of square.

Personally I went to Jamels project and sent him photos showing that these two doors were installed perfectly. The garage door was the only means of egress to inside the home and was clearly abused by trades.
There was vinyl patio door delivered without jams 12" smaller than all the other doors. The door was 1 ½" out of square but the frame was workable. We installed the door to keep the snow out and provide the brick mason with a frame to work to as instructed by Jamel. This door was to he replaced as instructed but another door never arrived. I personally went back and showed Jamel via message that this door was built wrong and tried to adjust in but the lack there of quality in manufacturing hindered a perfect install. Last fire blanket applied.

All work, communication and statements made by myself here can be reinforced with dated photos and messages.

We have been around for a long time, do great work and are happy to warranty an issues efficiency but Jamels claims are simply false.