Wes Hassard Framing

Framing
Toronto ON M4P 1V6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Framing
Wes Hassard Framing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

71%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Wes Hassard Framing

Average customer rating:
8 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Jamel Zako
Jamel Zako
1 review Mississauga, ON
4/10

Custom Home Framing

I worked with Wes on a custom home build in Mississauga. Wes started out strong and was great at communicating. Providing photos for updates and always communicating drawings. Really good in that sense. Wes was also good at handling change requests, in one case he rebuilt and hand framed a section of the trusses, really appreciate that.
Unfortunately where Wes struggled in my project was with his quality. Throughout the home build as consecutive trades came in, we uncovered numerous issues with the framing not been square. In some areas I brought a second framer to repair his work and the window manufacturer back to reinstall a couple of doors he installed.

While Wes is an okay guy and Wes Hassard Framing is a legit business, in my experience I would not recommend him as a farmer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jamel,
while keeping absolute focus on your concerns expressed I'll take the time to reflect light onto the truth again because I have reached out to you personally and have not recieved a response.

First of all, all invoices were paid in full and Jamel was personally on site to inspect all work prior to those payments.

The photo provided shows a bow in drywall on a 2 ply LVL beam. This is because the back framer needed to add ½" plywood as a furring strip to it. The beam is intentionally recessed from the open to below area to accommodate for structural screws (they have a large hex heads) in a hanger holding the LVL in a concealed flange hanger. I was not contracted to back frame. Jamel had agreed to have us back frame but only to award it to a cheaper trade 1 day prior to us beginning as scheduled. Perhaps this matter should be taken up with the corresponding trade? This will extinguish the claim that a 2nd framer ever completed our work.

This home was built completely square level and plumb bottom line. Jamel had inspected the project and measured all rooms prior to payment extinguishing your false claim regarding anything being out of square.

Personally I went to Jamels project and sent him photos showing that these two doors were installed perfectly. The garage door was the only means of egress to inside the home and was clearly abused by trades.
There was vinyl patio door delivered without jams 12" smaller than all the other doors. The door was 1 ½" out of square but the frame was workable. We installed the door to keep the snow out and provide the brick mason with a frame to work to as instructed by Jamel. This door was to he replaced as instructed but another door never arrived. I personally went back and showed Jamel via message that this door was built wrong and tried to adjust in but the lack there of quality in manufacturing hindered a perfect install. Last fire blanket applied.

All work, communication and statements made by myself here can be reinforced with dated photos and messages.

We have been around for a long time, do great work and are happy to warranty an issues efficiency but Jamels claims are simply false.

-Wes

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Aurora, ON
8/10

Custom Home Framing

Wes Hassard Framing was recommended through another trade, Wes and his guys Brian & Dan were great to work with. Wes was up to the challenge to install 3 heavy steel beams and open to the use of Blueskin AVB on the exterior. This build was my future house and the crew took extra care to ensure the work was completed with that in mind and took care of all deficiencies when they arose. I would recommend him for any future build.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review. Was a pleasure!

HomeStars in Toronto
HomeStars in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Framing of 3200 sq foot

Good quality framing crew. Wes worked with me on tight timelines and did a superb job doing all interior detail framing with coffered and waffle ceiling.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the work and review! This was some exquisite architecture to give you a beautiful home

valerban
valerban
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON

First Review

10/10

Rough carpentry

I am a builder and wess did rough carpentry for my 2 projects. I like his work . His very honest and reliable. I would like to recommend him to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you very much, appreciate the feed back!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Wes Hassard Framing

CATEGORIES
Framing
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.