Terranova Pools

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
Vaughan ON L4L 9P1
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Terranova Pools

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (34 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Backyard Transformation

We could not have been happier with our experience working with Terranova.

We booked our project in early 2021 knowing it wouldnt happen till this year. After supply chain and material delays that were beyond anyones control (and impacting every industry) we finally broke ground in September.

We were prototypical nervous clients, and Rob and John were amazing at keeping us informed and ensuring that all of the work was completed on time so that our other trades could stay on schedule as well.

Terranova really helped bring our vision for a backyard outdoor oasis come to life, and we would be pleased to recommend them to anyone looking for a high-end fibreglass pool builder. W

Approximate cost of services:
$150,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We at Terranova Pools strive to bring dreams to life by providing the worlds best and most loved client experiences.

The pleasure is all ours for you and your family to enjoy your new backyard oasis.

Cheers

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Very good all around service

Very happy with the pool. Satisfied with the level of service that Terra Nova provided.

Approximate cost of services:
$80,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you kindly

Private User
Private User
2 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Pool Closing

Rob and John opened and closed our pool this year. They show up on schedule and know what theyre doing. I would highly recommend Terranova Pools.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We're always here to help. Thank you

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Bolton, ON
10/10

Great communication

Never had an issue with Rob and John. Highly recommended for all your pool needs

Approximate cost of services:
$440.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our pleasure.

Private User
Private User
2 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Mherali Merchant

Mr Robert from Terranova pool is very responsive kind & extremely professional entire team of this company is very carrying they built over pool in 2020 & since than they taking care of our pool , i highly recommend them for any of their services, opening & closing of pool or building a new pool their services is 5 star.

Approximate cost of services:
$390.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pool Install and Hardscaping

Even through the delays in the supply chain as a result of COVID, it was well worth the wait as the family summer experience has taken on a new level of FUN with our gorgeous pool. In the end it came out exactly as we envisioned. For these large home projects and personal investments, you alway have to ask yourself, who can you trust. All I can say is that you can trust Robert and John and your pool dreams will come true as well.

Thanks guys!

Approximate cost of services:
$100,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Yes even though we have been faced with serious delays effecting the globe during these last 2 yrs, the wait has definitely been worth it.
Thank you again for entrusting us to bring this dream to reality and bringing smiles to everyone in your family.
I know you will enjoy this for many, many years to come.

Pam
Pam
1 review Schomberg, ON
10/10

Inground Fibreglass Pool

Our experience with Terranova Pools has been positive. Rob is very friendly and easy to talk to. He was quite helpful when it came to dealing with the City and with the multiple questions we had along the way. At completion of the project, Rob ensured that we were happy with everything.
Pool delivery day was very well organized and executed by Jon. And throughout the entire process, the workers were all very respectful and always left the job site clean. We absolutely love our pool and look forward to enjoying it with our friends and family for years to come. And look forward to a continued relationship with Terranova for all our future pool needs.

Chris and Pam

Approximate cost of services:
$65,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey guys it was our pleasure building the backyard of your dreams to be enjoyed for years to come.

Sean and Stephanie
Sean and Stephanie
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Inground pool

Terranova pools did an excellent job on our pool!!
After getting quotes from 8-9 different pool companies large and small, We chose Robert and John
Why?. They were the only ones who were not just a companies sales rep they were actual hands on
In entire process from initial meeting where they actual help figure out ways to mitigate obstacles and costs and help keep within budget

Rob and John are constantly onsite ensuring everything as John says is Primo
Covid did have some delays but expected
We are 100% satisfied and we have recommended
Them to our friends some of whom are scheduled for
this year!
Only negative part is at the end when project is completed and have to say goodbye to a great bunch of guys!

Approximate cost of services:
$90,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Sean and Stephanie, your kind words are the reason why we enjoy what we are doing so much.
Enjoy your new backyard for many many years to come.

diana in Markham
diana in Markham
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Swimming pool and backyard makeover

We absolutely love our new swimming pool and backyard. Thanks to everyone at Terranova for such an amazing job.

Approximate cost of services:
$130,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was our pleasure. We know you will enjoy it for years to come.

Chuck
Chuck
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

HORRIBLE

I see all the excellent reviews and I'm baffled. I'm happy it worked out for all of you, but I can only speak to our experience so here goes...

Absolutely HORRIBLE and now our deposit has been lost as this company, specifically Robert, will not reply to emails or phone calls. We've had no conversation with Jonathan, the other owner, or ever met him, nor has he reached out.

We agreed to use Terranova in October of 2020. It took Rob 5 months but finally, in March of 2021, he sent a contract and we paid a deposit. We were told we'd be swimming in 2021. We were disappointed that our date kept getting pushed back until we were no longer getting a pool in 2021, but Terranova used the pandemic as their excuse and we accepted it, even though a handful of our friends all got pools installed during this time, without issue.. We knew then we had made a BAD CHOICE.. We complained to the manufacturer, as Rob suggested I call them if I didn't believe him, and low and behold, we were offered a pool the next day, except it wasn't the pool color we selected and we were told that maybe it would be installed in October or November, which was ridiculous, so when we were assured we would be the first install in the spring of 2022, we passed.

Fast forward 15 months from the initial deposit and we still have no pool. We've been asked to store equipment several times, dating back a year ago, that we'd still be storing had we said yes. On April 13th/2022 we were told, finally, our pool would be produced that week. The light at the end of the tunnel. 4 weeks went by with no updates and then we were asked to store equipment again, being delivered the next day, and to have a cheque for $11,000.00, to which we agreed we would, if they could give us an install date. Guess what!!??!? They couldn't, and even though we were told our pool was produced almost 5 weeks earlier, they were now going to check on production???!!!

That was the final straw for us. My wife asked them "has our pool still not been produced?? You told us four weeks ago it was in production and now you have no clue?? We then said we would like to discuss getting our deposit back. Radio silence! Dead air! 12 days went by without a response. I sent another email about our horrid experience with Terranova and asked again for our deposit to be returned. No response. 3 more days and a call to Rob. Message left. No response.

This is a classic case of a small company over promising and horribly under delivering. We tried very hard to be patient and to purchase a pool from Terranova. Rob likes to state that the contract specifies our deposit is non refundable, but at what point does a reputable company agree that they haven't delivered?? What kind of honest person keeps their clients deposit without providing any service at all??? All of this from a company we tried to support!! It's insane!

BC

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Brent, it’s with regret that we see this review. Firstly, it was impossible for our company to forecast the shortages across an entire industry due to COVID-19. This included but was not limited to fibreglass, resin, staffing and more. The reason we asked you to store the equipment was for that exact reason, shortages. We wanted to ensure that our clients had the equipment on hand, otherwise there was no way to guarantee an equipment package.

As for the production of your pool, we relayed the exact information that was provided to us by Narellan Pools, the manufacture responsible for producing the pool. We have tried all that was in our control, including offering a comparable coloured pool to avoid these long delays but you choose to wait on your original colour knowing full well there was no guaranteed production date scheduled at that time and you were willing to wait. There is no way for us to install a pool that does not exist.

As for you frustration, we get it. Many of our clients like yourself had to be moved around and shifted in the schedule because of the exact delays you experienced, unfortunately your pool was severely delayed, which we were very upset about. We’ve voiced our opinion many times with the manufacture. Even though you have chosen to walk away from this project commencing, you still have drawings and permits approved from the city that can be used at your discretion. This process has costs associated to them which are covered by your deposit. Furthermore, we have ordered a fibreglass pool shell that’s is a custom product. Now that it is produced and ready to install, you no longer want a pool from us. This puts us in a position with a large liability as we have to pay for this shell in full, yet we have no where to install it.

The belief that you have nothing and we have just taken your money is completely false and untrue.

We pride our selves on delivering the best quality pools and installation, and we are very sorry we could not deliver that for you as we were not given the opportunity due to circumstance well beyond our control.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Terranova Pools

Our team have been operating since 2012 offering services in excavation and architectural concrete. With 30 year’s combined experience in the construction field carrying out a spectrum of works from site prep and specialized grading, sewer/water emergency repairs and decorative concrete work. Over the years the direction of the company has changed slightly, focusing for the past 5 years on the installation of fiberglass pools and their landscapes.
Making mention to our past allows us to comfort our clients in knowing our team is multifaceted and do not leave any stone un turned. Our prior experience based on the same principles and similar processes by which fiberglass pools are installed gives us an edge. We are able to lead our clients to choosing the pool and equipment that is right for them, design spaces that fit their needs and very importantly to us, are installed the best way possible.
Our pool building experience has placed our team installing fiberglass pools across the Greater Toronto area including; Mississauga, Brampton, Etobicoke, Vaughan and York region.
Operating on a single mantra “Make it Happen” our team works through heat, rain and long hours to bring your project to life. This mantra is one we do not just quote but truly live our lives. What separates a business is the above and beyond aspect offered to the client, making it happen is greater than a single task, it is a commitment that promises made are kept and that no matter the challenge there is always a solution to make it succeed. The quality, efficiency and reliability of our work speaks for itself.
Coupled with this, our relationship with premier suppliers like Narellan pools speaks volumes to the promise we make our clients. In short, we provide the best product with the very best installation. An asset to your property that will be around for years and hour after hour it is used, unforgettable moments of fun with family and friends.
The team supports the local community through various school programs and are huge hockey fans and proud supporters of Toronto Maple Leafs, Toronto Raptors and Toronto FC.

CATEGORIES
Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
WEBSITE
https://www.terranovapools.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2012
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
12
PAYMENT METHOD
Certified Cheque, E Transfer, Cash
MEMBERSHIPS
Pool & Hot Tub Council of Canada
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.