Macho Movers Inc

Moving & Storage
Guelph ON N1E 5J5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

71%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Macho Movers Inc

Average customer rating:
8.3 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Andre in Oakville
Andre in Oakville
2 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Great service, both times

I liked the way the guys worked, used them twice - first to assemble furniture for me, was around $300 ( a bit hefty but I needed some help, they charge for 2 hours minimum). Then they helped me with the move from Oakville to Guelph, it was done really well and they helped with furniture assembly. They gave me a returning customer rate and it covered my first order in part. Nice, friendly, respectful, on time. Cared about furniture and totally earned every dollar. The last guys were Matt and Bill.

Was this review helpful?
homeowner8362
homeowner8362
0 reviews Guelph, ON
1/10

Slow, Reckless and Least Professional company I’ve used

This company was chosen based on peer reviews. I should have went with my gut feeling after the quote. The CEO said at the quote that it wasn’t going to be an easy move. I joked and said that is why I’m hiring you.
I requested furniture be wrapped and drawers wrapped in plastic to minimize damage. Furniture was wrapped while in the truck but was not kept from being damaged to and from the truck. (much of the damage came from the aluminum lift gate on the back of the truck as guys slid items on and off) All of the large items were disassembled and ready to be wrapped in some form. I even made sure that they did not have to do stairs on the move out of my house to prevent wall damage and limit walking time. This was my attempt to help save time as this was the first company that I have moved with that quoted that charged by the hour. Nothing was wrapped before leaving my house and entering the truck and little was done to prevent edge damage to my furniture. It had to be moved into storage and I was unable to monitor that portion of the move. Most of my furniture arrived at the final destination with either dirty hand marks on the furniture or scratches to some part that were not there before. My couch needed stain remover from multiple hand marks and what appeared to be a sizeable grass stain on the side. There was even food stains left on my freezer which I know I have never eaten off of and cleaned a week previous to the move.
In January of the previous year (similar weather to this move) I made an international move with 80% of the same items that were moved during this move. That move cost me approximately the same and nothing was damaged. The macho team loading from my old house kept saying that is wasn’t an easy move...that is why I hired a moving company...if it were easy I would just do it myself.
You would never have know that I had just taken possession of my brand new house less than 24 hours ago after the move in team left. The house was professionally cleaned before I got the keys. After the team left there were carpet stains on the stairs, gravel tracked throughout, walls, doors and ceilings damaged. This does not even include the furniture and items that were damaged/dirty. I honestly feel that hiring a bunch of football players and renting 3 large uhauls would have been a better option. It has been a week and a half and still nobody has come to repair or address damages or discuss compensation.
My last international move did not even require vacuuming after the team had finished. Just minor dusting from moving blankets.
Moral of this story: If the owner says it won’t be an easy move...hire another company. Take my advice because I didn’t follow my own instinct. Sometimes hiring a local company to support local business is not the right option :(

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Guelph, ON
10/10

3 bedroom house move

Macho Movers we’re amazing. Packed and wrapped our full house. Not a thing was damaged and everyone was very professional. We would definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind review, We try our very best to make your move as stress-free and painless as possible. It is what we love to do. Thank you for having us in your home and for the 10 STAR review. Wow!! Amazing :)

Stay Safe & Stay Macho!

Sandy
Sandy
0 reviews Fergus, ON
5/10

Not terribly happy

The 4 guys were friendly. We had 5 lockers to move to a new home. They arrived 45 minutes late because one guy locked his keys in his car and the other 3 decided to wait for him. We were charged as if they were on time. 3 of the 4 fellows did a good job. The other one seemed a bit lazy and was standing back a lot. They couldn't give us an invoice because their system was down, however somebody starting calling us that evening, and several times after, telling us we had to pay them right away. We can't etransfer that much money at one time nor do I want to pay without seeing the invoice. Need to step up the professionalism.

Sandy

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

As discussed yesterday, the team were to arrive at our yard for 9am and perform their mandatory safety inspection. The team ended up leaving the yard at 9:19am opposed to the planned 9:10am-9:15am(after performing the safety inspection) and arrived back at our yard for 7:30pm. The team had charged you for 10.25 hours(9:15am - 7:30pm).

Again, we do apologize for our accounting system being down at the time. We sent out the paid invoice immediately after our system was fixed. Sorry for any inconveniences.

Merissa
Merissa
1 review Breslau, ON
10/10

Moved my Family

Macho Movers moved us this month from Guelph to Breslau and they were excellent. The worked quickly, were happy, friendly and polite. Exceeded our expectations! 100% would use again and recommend!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We had a fantastic time moving you Merissa! So happy we could be a part of your new experience. So exciting moving to a new city!! We wish you the very best in your new home. Thank you again for using Macho Movers Inc. Stay Safe & of coourse Stay Macho!

Paul in Toronto
Paul in Toronto
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Moved from Oakville to Kitchener

Fast, efficient and fun! The guys were great, big thanks to Shaun, Turk and Ethan. Easy to use, great price and no damage - they were super careful. Honestly, we have moved 10 times in 15 years and haven’t had a better experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for a outstanding review Paul! We are all happy to hear you enjoyed the Macho experience. Goodluck in the new home :)

Jordan in Guelph
Jordan in Guelph
1 review Guelph, ON
10/10

Stress-free Moving Experience

We needed to move our household items to two separate locations. I called these guys after reading reviews. They seemed to be a very professional. The estimator from Macho Movers, met me exactly as scheduled to provide an estimate. Their truck and movers showed up precisely as requested right on time. They loaded my garage storage in 3 hours and our furniture from the storage space in 2 hours. They delivered and unloaded our possessions and re-assembled everything. They were very nice and accommodated all of our wishes. We were unsure of where items were going and moved them from room to room several times. I felt like a pain, but we are not capable of moving heavy items. The guys did it with a smile on their face and never complained. Everything exactly like clockwork.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Dawn! Its much appreciated. Do not worry about having our crew having to move your belongings around to make it work for you. Moving is what we do and how we can help you! We're just happy everything worked out and was placed nicely as an end result.

Dawn
Dawn
2 reviews Mississauga, ON

First Review

10/10

Stress free move

I moved the contents of a 1600 sq ft house from a storage locker in Milton to my home in Guelph. Macho Movers were easy to deal with, gave me an accurate estimate of the cost, and were on time. The crew of 3 were courteous and accommodating. Would definitely recommend Macho Movers to anyone. I would give them 6* if I could.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Dawn! Its much appreciated.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Macho Movers Inc

Defined by hard work and efficiency, Macho Movers Moving Company is a local moving company based out of Guelph, Ontario. Created by head Macho, Brad Veldman, our goal is to provide Southwestern Ontario with an affordable moving solution that encompasses the need for safety and efficiency.
Using all of the best technology to ensure your products are secured and taken good care of, our Moving Experts will move you out of your old space and into your new one in remarkable time.
We provide more than just the muscle to get you out of your old space and into your new. Packing your personal belongings is just one extra we offer that some of the other guys don't. Preparation for a move can be truly grueling, but Macho Movers are prepared to take the headache away.
Macho Movers also specializes in junk removal, as we have some of the best resources to get rid of that old rubbish to the landfill, or more environmentally viable options. Last but not least, there isn't any request we won't entertain. Do you have an excruciating job, fit for a bunch of Macho Movers? Give us a call and we will try our very best to make your wishes come true. Don't believe us? Just check out our testimonials on our website!

CATEGORIES
Moving & Storage
PRODUCTS
Packing Supplies
SERVICES
Moving, Delivery, Packing & Unpacking, Junk Removal, Assembly and Disassembly Piano Moving, Hot Tub Delivery Cleaning Services In house Moves
SPECIALITIES
Pianos Hot Tubs Pool Tables Residential and Commercial Moves
WEBSITE
http://www.machomovers.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2016
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
25
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, E-transfer, Debit, Credit, CHQ
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau, Guelph Chamber of Commerce
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.