Dump Squad

Junk Removal
Vaughan ON L4L 1A7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Vaughan  >  Dump Squad  >  Check you bill before you pay- they over charged me
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Newmarket, ON
2/10

Check you bill before you pay- they over charged me

Check your bill. Ask for the weight ticket and calculate it yourself. They will over charge you if you don’t check. Once I asked them to correct the amount they send me and email saying they are frustrated to work with me! But agreed with the fact they overcharged me!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for your review. However, I would like to clarify a few things to the reader:

1) The Overcharge she is talking about is $20/bin. (She received 2 bins). There was mix up between which size she received. However, we gave her the benefit of the doubt. On file we have it for one thing but she keeps claiming its the other.

2) There was construction going on and we allowed her to rent the bin for multiple weeks to help her out. We didn't charge her anything extra for this. Bin Rental companies usually charge a daily/weekly/monthly fee if its over the stated rental time....but this of course will never get mentioned.

At the time of this review, we have declined further service as the said individual continues to haggle excessively and it is impossible to meet her demands.

Not a single bin rental company in the city will accept the offer, hence a 2/10 review for us. There isn't a single company that will allow her multiple weeks for the prices that we offer which is why the said individual may be frustrated.

We do a lot of bins during the year with several contractors and homeowners. As the reader you may see negative reviews but please consider the supplier side of the story as well. All reviews are either 0/10 or 10/10. They never truly depict what took place.

If its bad, the review gets written with extra details to paint the supplier poorly. If the service was great, they can do no wrong.

At Dump-Squad, we are happy to work with you and help you if we can. However, Nobody deserves to get taken advantage off.

Rob
416-877-0008