Dump Squad

Junk Removal
Vaughan ON L4L 1A7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

78%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Dump Squad

Average customer rating:
8 10 (24 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Newmarket, ON
2/10

Check you bill before you pay- they over charged me

Check your bill. Ask for the weight ticket and calculate it yourself. They will over charge you if you don’t check. Once I asked them to correct the amount they send me and email saying they are frustrated to work with me! But agreed with the fact they overcharged me!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,

Thank you for your review. However, I would like to clarify a few things to the reader:

1) The Overcharge she is talking about is $20/bin. (She received 2 bins). There was mix up between which size she received. However, we gave her the benefit of the doubt. On file we have it for one thing but she keeps claiming its the other.

2) There was construction going on and we allowed her to rent the bin for multiple weeks to help her out. We didn't charge her anything extra for this. Bin Rental companies usually charge a daily/weekly/monthly fee if its over the stated rental time....but this of course will never get mentioned.

At the time of this review, we have declined further service as the said individual continues to haggle excessively and it is impossible to meet her demands.

Not a single bin rental company in the city will accept the offer, hence a 2/10 review for us. There isn't a single company that will allow her multiple weeks for the prices that we offer which is why the said individual may be frustrated.

We do a lot of bins during the year with several contractors and homeowners. As the reader you may see negative reviews but please consider the supplier side of the story as well. All reviews are either 0/10 or 10/10. They never truly depict what took place.

If its bad, the review gets written with extra details to paint the supplier poorly. If the service was great, they can do no wrong.

At Dump-Squad, we are happy to work with you and help you if we can. However, Nobody deserves to get taken advantage off.

Rob
416-877-0008

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
0/10

Rip off

This dishonest company will over charge ur credit card without providing a total & then ignore u when u call to complain. Don’t believe their advertised prices on their website

Was this review helpful?
Mark in Newmarket
Mark in Newmarket
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Not Reliable - Only Excuses

Ordered a 20 yard bin, but a 14 yard bin was delivered. I call Rob immediately and he offered to only charge be for the 14 yard bin (wow, how nice of him), and also said he would offer a deal if I required a 2nd bin. My contractor started demo on Monday and told me at 8am on Tuesday to have another bin delivered by Wed morning. I called Rob and he said no trucks were available to deliver until Thurs. As demo was continuing I had to order another bin from another company, who had the bin in my driveway within 3 hours of my call. I asked Rob for some level of compensation, as his mistake of delivering a smaller bin, cost me an extra $120, his answer was he couldn't as "margins were too tight". Sure, he was pleasant to speak with, but excuses do not make up for mistakes that cost the customer money. Please, spend the extra money and go with a reputable company that has the resources to meet your needs!

Was this review helpful?
Geoff Iwamoto from Toronto
Geoff Iwamoto from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pleased

Dump Squad had the best rate to remove construction waste. I was concerned they would over-charge for the weight but they did not. Further, they were always in communication and the driver delivered and picked up the bin on time.
Not knowing what I was getting into, I was impressed with their service and honesty.

Was this review helpful?
Megan
Megan
5 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Disposal bin rental x3

We've hired Dump Squad 3 times now as we work through various home renovation projects. Rob has good communication, easy to contact by text and phone with questions or schedule changes, and was honest with me when there was a delay due to a truck breakdown. Bin dropped off and picked up on schedule, no damage to driveway. Invoicing includes details of the disposal. Overall a clear and straightforward experience! Will call them again if we find anything else to renovate.

Was this review helpful?
Trevor in York
Trevor in York
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Dumpster Rental

Knocked our fence into our neighbour's garden when they dropped off the bin, and then didn't come to pick up the bin when they said they would. I warned them that city construction would be starting on our laneway soon, but nobody came for two full days, and now the bin will be stuck on my property for the rest of the month. Terrible customer service!

Was this review helpful?
leeting in Toronto
leeting in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Demolition

Rob and his crew are very easy to work with. Bin always arrived on time. I highly recommend other contractor or homeowner that needs a bin for their project. Also price is very good compare to other company.

Was this review helpful?
Eugene in Vaughan
Eugene in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

No problems

Great company to work with...placed my order, the bin was delivered on time. Looked brand new, no damage to my driveway. Price is very competitive. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and use these guys again. Thanks Rob for such a hassle free experience.

Was this review helpful?
Deliverance2
Deliverance2
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great Experience!

I used Dump Squad for my home renovation. I compared many companies before getting this company. The company service was awesome. The price is excellent and it is way easier than renting a van and throw away garbages to dumpsters. Definitely will use this company again for future renovations.

Was this review helpful?
Rob
Rob
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great experience

Great experience! It was my first time renting a bin, and was always hesitant in doing so.From my initial contact, Rob returned my call promptly, arrangements were made, the bin delivered and picked up on time, and positioned great so I could still get around it easily. Pick up was prompt, and the cost just as quoted. I will be using them again

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Junk Removal pros in Vaughan?