Nordik Windows And Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Mississauga ON L4W 2N3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2020 winner 2 timesBest of 2020winner 2 times

Reviews for Nordik Windows And Doors

Average customer rating:
8.8 10 (300 reviews)

Sort by

Cathy
Cathy
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Service on door

The service tech Jason came out to do a service on my door. After checking it he told me it would need to be reinstalled. He Showed me and explained everything to me. He was very professional and this is why I gave the 5 stars.

Thank you

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Cathy, Thank you so much for your kind words about James, we will be sure to share them with him! Please know that we are here anytime you need us. Thank you for choosing Nordik Windows and Doors!

Mark in Mississauga
Mark in Mississauga
3 reviews , ON
2/10

Poor Quality French Doors

I purchased all new windows and french doors. The door has been nothing but a major problem/ headache right from day one. The problem now is a service technician came in May 2020 took notes of all the problems with the door told me it would be approximately 3 months to get the parts this brings us to August. I called I was told the parts were expected to arrive October 10th. I called on October 14th spoke to the service technician he told me he would follow up with the supplier and get back to me he never did I called on October 27th spoke to the same service
technician he now tells me my parts will be March of 2021. I advise him I can see daylight outside how do I keep my house warm if I'm heating the outside. He offered his apology. To Date I am very displeased with the Quality of this door. Also the level of service I have received.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mark,
We are very sorry to hear of your frustration and please know that the team is working diligently to acquire all necessary materials in order to complete the work needed. We are currently working through delays from our manufacturers due the closures this year and we are awaiting the arrival of materials. Moe and the team have been in contact and will be in touch with you to book your appointment as soon as possible. If you have any further questions, please feel free to give us a call at 416-335-8323.
Thank you

Renee in Toronto
Renee in Toronto
0 reviews Bowmanville, ON
8/10

Windows replaced

Process of selecting and processing went relatively smoothly, salesperson was attentive!

Only disappointed was the supply of basement windows - we lost over 8 inches daylight. At time of purchase salesperson stated “brickmold” but then when final measures came. I never received any follow up from sales person that there was a change to original order. In addition the smaller window costs less and rightfully I should have received some credit.

Still trying to resolve ...

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Renee,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would be more than happy to help you with any questions you have about your windows. Please feel free to reach out to us at 416-335-8323 and we can put you in touch with your sales representative.
Thank you,

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Thank you Guiliano

Thank you Guiliano for making the process of buying windows and doors for my building project relatively stress free. I couldn't ask you to be more patient with all my many door style changes. I'm certain I wasn't your easiest client. I will definitely contact you again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, we will be sure to share them with Giuliano! It was a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to working with you again! Enjoy your beautiful new upgrades and thank you for choosing Nordik Windows and Doors!

chris in Markham
chris in Markham
3 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Great product and Great service

Very pleased with the service and my windows. My windows actually came ahead of schedule. Installers were fast and did a great job. I have no clue how to spell his name, but Guiliano made sure everything was taken care of. I had many quotes and most places I dealt with either seemed like they didn’t care or they seemed like they were trying to sell me swampland in Florida. Guiliano was to the point, explained the process, and even when I made changes to my order, he made sure my requests were met. I am finicky. Truthfully I don’t write bad reviews since I don’t like to mess with people’s livelihoods, and I don’t write a lot of reviews at all. I only write when it is a good product and/or good service so that others will know. Since my original order, I have now placed 2 other orders with Guiliano and I have recommended Nordik to everyone who says they are pricing windows. It looked like they were buying out or joining forces with other well known window companies, so my mentality was that they would be around for a while and if I ever did need warranty service 20 years from now, they can service me. If I had to add a negative, it would just be the screens. I feel they are too thick. I wish the screen frames were thinner. They probably create a better seal and are more durable, but I still think my window would look nicer if the screen was half as wide.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Chris! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and kind words with us. We will be sure to share them with Giuliano! It was a pleasure working with you and see look forward to working with you again in the future! Enjoy your beautiful new upgrades and thank you for choosing Nordik Windows and Doors!

Sheldon in Toronto
Sheldon in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Whole home window replacement (14)

Had some issues as to be expected, but the sales director (Jeff) reached out to me and rectified the situation and went above and beyond to ensure I was 100% satisfied. I would not hesitate to recommend Nordik to any of my friends and family

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Sheldon,
Thank you for reaching out to us, and we sincerely apologize for all the frustration you are experiencing at this time. We know that you are in communication with our Sales Director Jeff, and we look forward to working with you to bring this to completion.
Thank you,

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Follow Up on Original Installation

When my original front door system was installed there was a noticeable cut in the frame work. I contacted Nordik and they sent out an inspector who agreed that the frame needed to be completely replaced. Due to the onset of Covid - this work could not be done right away - but I was kept up to date on when things could proceed. Once it was safe - the replacement was completed on Saturday. The contractors who did the work were totally professional - cleaning up while the work was in progress. I am totally satisfied with the service that was provided. In fact - the job looks much better than the original installation. The contractors took pride in the work they provided.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we are so glad to see that even during the onset of Covid we were still able to provide a great experience. If there is anything else we can help you with, please let us know, it would be a pleasure to work with you again.
Thank you,

brian in richmond hill
brian in richmond hill
7 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
2/10

Very disappointing service and after care servic/warranty

The representative quickly came to measure and quote. The windows were installed and looked nice until a few months later when we did a renovation only to notice the blind we had were stuck to the trim and on removal we saw the VERY poor insulation- mostly tape only . Complaints were dealt with rudely and it took weeks for someone to come by and allegedly fix things-and then he came without equipment and said he is only here to assess! He came back with insulation and messed on our new flooring and didn't bother replacing the trim that had been ruined. Our renovator replaced the trim, and on getting blinds for the windows we replaced in another room too we were told the installation is skew. Windows do not appear to be custom made or fitted correctly. We had no follow up calls. The only call I had made extra is for a quote on another window to match the original ones-but mainly as an attempt to show a rep re my complaint-he was horrified to see the poor work of his company. All in all very disappointing-mostly not only the quality of work but the rude and incompetent follow up service. Their warranty is not worth the paper it is written on.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Brian,
We are very sorry to hear of your experience, and please know that we are hear in order to rectify any outstanding issues you may have. We see that a technician was there in September to complete the service, however if you have anything else you would like us to rectify, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Specialist at 647-484-0054.
Thank you,

cooper
cooper
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

window repair

Jason took the time to explain the necessary repair and why it was
needed. He was polite and knowledgeable. We are very pleased
with his work as he took the time to do a proper job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much cooper!

Jen in Woodbridge
Jen in Woodbridge
2 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

New Front Entry Door

I had a new front entry door installed and everything went well. The custom door looked better than expected!
Very happy with my purchase and the installation process. I would recommend Nordik Windows & Doors!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Jen! It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Enjoy your beautiful new upgrade and thank you for choosing Nordik Windows and Doors!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Nordik Windows And Doors

For over 35 years, Nordik Windows and it's partner companies have been providing the complete customer experience - we manufacture, we install, we service and we back up everything we do with one of the most comprehensive warranties in the industry.

We Manufacture.
We Sell.
We Install.
We Service.
We are one of Canada's largest and fastest growing window and door replacement companies because we provide a complete, worry-free experience.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
SERVICES
Windows Our own Nordik brand mPVC windows are Energy Star® rated and have been specifically designed for the Canadian climate. Doors Our doors are modern and fully customizable. They are 100% Canadian made and are covered by our industry leading Nordik Warranty.
SPECIALITIES
We Manufacture. We Sell. We Install. We Service.
WEBSITE
https://nordik.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1982
PAYMENT METHOD
ALL Major Payment types Accepted. Financing Available
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Our warranty is simple and it’s comprehensive—it covers products, installation and service. No excuses, no exemptions and no fine print.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.