Riverscape Construction

Lawn Maintenance
Bradford West Gwillimbury ON L3Z 0R5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Snow Removal in Newmarket  >  Riverscape Construction   >  One of the worst snow removal companies
Disappointed Customer in King
Disappointed Customer in King
1 review King City, ON
0/10

One of the worst snow removal companies

I had hired Jorge for the seasonal snow removal on the promise that he would do superior service for the higher price. After the first snowfall no snow was removed; I called and was given some excuse that their truck had issues. For the second snowfall he showed up hours after the fact with no apology (meanwhile all the neighbours’ drives had been cleared for hours!) he apparently had trouble getting around our circular driveway and proceeded to rip up the grass leaving a big mess behind; we subsequently discovered that he had also driven into our garage door denting the side capping - on our complaint he told us he would ‘of course’ take care of it in the spring - I’m still waiting on this repair albeit 3 reminders that were ignored!! During the 3. snowfall he was a no-show leaving us with an unplowed driveway for two days and excused himself by saying he got surprised by the mass fallen of snow (???), needless to say I cancelled the service immediately and hired someone else! If you are looking for lame excuses and subpar service for your hard earned money this is the company for you - if NOT stay away from them! Thank goodness I paid in monthly instalments.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Marcella , correct you hired us! However upon visiting your property to clear your driveway your previous snow contractor was in the middle of clearing your driveway I reached out to you and communicated this with you right away. On our second visit he also cleared the driveway so we respectfully stopped visiting your property after December 15. Regarding bumping into your garage doors if our big heavy trucks bumped into your door even as lightly as possible there would be major damage and this is the first time I have ever heard of that from you.

Please take up any damages to your grass done with your snow plowing company. Wish you all the best.