Riverscape Construction

Lawn Maintenance
Bradford West Gwillimbury ON L3Z 0R5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Lawn Maintenance
Riverscape Construction
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

82%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Riverscape Construction

Average customer rating:
9 10 (21 reviews)

Sort by

Disappointed Customer in King
Disappointed Customer in King
1 review King City, ON
0/10

One of the worst snow removal companies

I had hired Jorge for the seasonal snow removal on the promise that he would do superior service for the higher price. After the first snowfall no snow was removed; I called and was given some excuse that their truck had issues. For the second snowfall he showed up hours after the fact with no apology (meanwhile all the neighbours’ drives had been cleared for hours!) he apparently had trouble getting around our circular driveway and proceeded to rip up the grass leaving a big mess behind; we subsequently discovered that he had also driven into our garage door denting the side capping - on our complaint he told us he would ‘of course’ take care of it in the spring - I’m still waiting on this repair albeit 3 reminders that were ignored!! During the 3. snowfall he was a no-show leaving us with an unplowed driveway for two days and excused himself by saying he got surprised by the mass fallen of snow (???), needless to say I cancelled the service immediately and hired someone else! If you are looking for lame excuses and subpar service for your hard earned money this is the company for you - if NOT stay away from them! Thank goodness I paid in monthly instalments.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Marcella , correct you hired us! However upon visiting your property to clear your driveway your previous snow contractor was in the middle of clearing your driveway I reached out to you and communicated this with you right away. On our second visit he also cleared the driveway so we respectfully stopped visiting your property after December 15. Regarding bumping into your garage doors if our big heavy trucks bumped into your door even as lightly as possible there would be major damage and this is the first time I have ever heard of that from you.

Please take up any damages to your grass done with your snow plowing company. Wish you all the best.

Danny in Toronto
Danny in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlock

My wife & I were lucky enough to purchase our first home this year and the outside needed a major face lift. Without any hesitation I got on the phone with Jorge and had him out there in no time to bring our front walkway and entrance to the garage to life. He helped pick beautiful stone and installed it PERFECTLY. The attention to detail and passion he puts into his work is like none other. Not only that he went above and beyond by getting our grass in tip top shape as well as shaping the shrubs that line our property. There is no one better then Jorge at what he does. We can’t wait to have him back in the summer to see what magic he works on our backyard next!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you from riverscape construction we are so happy you love your interlock work. It was great work with you!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
1/10

Snow Removal

Riverscape's fee was more expensive than the other quotes but I was persuaded that their service was superior. The snow was never cleared before midnight and the job was not clean. I have a single car garage and my driveway was cleaned about the width of my car. Not what I expected. Good thing is you pay with postdated cheques & can cancel at any time which I did after 3 experiences.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,

I'm sorry for how you feel but we have no clients in our system with a timeline of "midnight" on a residential home. Thank you.

Aya
Aya
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Snow removal of driveway and walkway

I needed my family’s driveway cleared since they were away on vacation last week. Jorge from Riverscape Construction was able to complete this service in a very timely manner. He was quick to respond to my messages and made the process easy and pleasant. I would definitely use his service again and would recommend him to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review, we pride ourselves in ensuring our clients get a rapid response! You can always count on us in the future.

William in Woodbridge
William in Woodbridge
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

yard cleanup

What more can one say. Jorge and Riverside construction are the most dependable and fair priced company. They never ignore your calls if they are too busy and never leave you hanging to do the cleanup before the first snowfall.

Review has 2 previous versions
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We truly are so grateful for all our customers and success we couldn't do it without reliable customers like you and our team ! Count on us to always be there for you !
Thank you again for the opportunities!

Satisfaction guaranteed !

Respectfully
Jorge Dias
Riverscape

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

snow removal from drive way

I got in touch with them. They responded quickly and plowed the drive way, They did a good job. they are a local company.
I shall definatly recommended to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you ! We are very happy to have the abilities to get work done for customers with very fast response time! Most times we respond within minutes !! The way we have structured our selves leads to fast response times and work being completed properly and efficiently . We're available 24/7 for our customers from November 15 to April 15 (the winter season)

Respectfully
Jorge Dias

Sam
Sam
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Yard cleanup (leaves, twigs & branches)

Jorge was able to squeeze us in on very short notice. We were very lucky.
His team cleaned our front and backyard. 30 full bags were removed!
He used his own bags and we were lucky it was leaf pick up day in our area tomorrow, so we did not have to pay for disposal.
We are very happy with the clean up and will definitely be calling Jorge again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for this feedback! We are so happy to have been able to provide this service for you. It was our pleasure. Thank you again!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Fall Cleanup

If i could sum up my experience with Riverscape in 1 word it would be PERFECTION. The time and effort Jorge and his crew put into our home on such short notice was amazing. Super hardworking, kind and reliable. Will definitely be in touch with the Riverscape team again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! We truly appreciate the review!

Ed
Ed
8 reviews Innisfil, ON
10/10

Back Patio/Front Walkways

I recently had Jorge complete a beautiful backyard patio in a Beacon Hill stone. He also did my front step, front landing and walkway to the sidewalk.
They were incredibly professional and the job they did was outstanding. I am incredibly pleased and the home looks unbelievable.

The back patio is approximately 400sq ft
The front patio is about 100 sq ft
Side walkway has staggered stone

Job was priced on point. Both Jorge and Matthew were very clean, did nor damage anything in site digging etc. And the work is 5 stars.

I would recommend you to hire Jorge for any of your stone work and landscaping needs

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Ed, thank you so much for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we are happy we made your vision come to life!! Thank you !

Mary
Mary
0 reviews Aurora, ON
10/10

Fall clean-up replanting and laying down the mulch

I cannot put into words how grateful I am for the fantastic job done by Dave. His professional approach to the entire job was completely refreshing. He knew instinctively what was needed and got the job done in record time!
Also, a big thanks to Jorge...who ensured that someone was on site within 24 hours of my calling in.

I look forward to working with Riverscape Construction in the Spring !

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Mary. I am so glad to hear that you are happy- it is what we strive for. We look forward to working with you again.

Thank you, Jorge Dias.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Riverscape Construction

Welcome to Riverscape Construction
Our origins go back to the 1990's with a family business which continues today. We value the clients and remain transparent throughout the process. Let's have a discussion and we'll tell you how to future proof your investment and make sure it's done right the first time.

CATEGORIES
Lawn Maintenance
SERVICES
Drain Services Landscaping and Design
WEBSITE
https://homestars.com/companies/2902457-riverscape-construction
PAYMENT METHOD
ALL Major Payment types Accepted.
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes. Kindly ask for details. Depends on project completed.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.