Todd's Sheds

Gazebos & Sheds
Orono ON L0B 1M0
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

63%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Todd's Sheds

Average customer rating:
7 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Jonnyo
Jonnyo
0 reviews Uxbridge, ON
3/10

Avoid Todd’s Sheds

Initial Meeting with Todd went well. The day of the installation was where everything went completely wrong. Todd sent his crew and was not on site. The workers asked if I hired a high school student to do my concrete pad. They put up the shed, I wasnt happy with how it looked. They started at 10:00 and left at 2:30 in the afternoon. Blamed the need for a second day on the concrete. He did not deliver the same shed as the picture. He refused to drill a hole for the pipes to my pool equipment even though at the quote stage he promised he would make it look better than my old shed. We booked early for the bonus shelves but he refused to install them because he said he didnt make any money on this job. Todd was argumentative and overall not nice to work with. AVOID TODDs SHEDS!

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We scheduled the installation of our customer's new Colorado style building for Wednesday May the 18th. The building was to be installed on the new customer supplied concrete pad recently poured. Our crew of four carpenter's were dispatched to get going on the build. However, when they were in the process of laying out the location on the building this is when the challenge started. The concrete pad was more than 2 inches out of level. This was brought to the owners attention, he proceeded to raise his voice and yell at our carpenter's. The pad was poured 14' wide x 7' deep even though the shed was 12' wide x 6' deep. The customer kept telling our staff that the building was the wrong size and the concrete pad was fine.

I arrived at the jobsite to look at the challenge we faced to come up with a suitable workaround to get their building installed. Please keep in mind that entire problem is a direct result of the way the concrete pad was incorrectly poured. True we left at 2:30ish that day so we could get the necessary materials for the workaround to be completed the next day.

Our team worked very hard the second day to get our customer's building installed and ready for use. It should be noted that finished product is exactly as ordered.

After a lengthy discussion with our customer on day one about us drilling the hole for the pipes for the pool equipment it appeared that cooler heads prevailed and this task was left to the pool people (as it should be in the first place) as we cannot determine the location for the hole unless we are installing the pipes. Obviously I was incorrect to assume this based upon their comments.

When our customer booked their new building with us they we offered and given purchase incentives different from the free shelf offer. This was explained to the customer.

It should be duly noted that our carpenter's and myself included were verbally insulted and yelled at from the get go for a problem that had nothing to do with us. We actually saved their project and the end result was this type of review.

CM
CM
1 review Bowmanville, ON
9/10

Started off great...

EDIT: The company contacted us and repaired the problem no charge.

We had a backyard shed built by Todd's Sheds. Everything went smoothly. We were happy with the quality of the product and our experience working with the company. However, when I asked about the dryness of the shed (due to the items I wanted to store in the shed) I was promised it would never leak. Unfortunately the next summer or fall, there was a problem with water leaking through the roof around the skylight. We tried to take care of the problem ourselves but without success. I have contacted the company repeatedly asking if someone could come and look at the roof and advise us on how best to resolve the issue. We did not ask them to fix it or even to pay to fix it. We simply want their advice and input. After months of attempting contact, this still has not happened. Extremely frustrated by this.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, I'm sorry about the lack of communication. Since this review was listed as private, we have no way to look up your account. Please email or call so we can work together for a solution

toddssheds@gmail.com
905 244.5181

thank you for your patience

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Bowmanville, ON
10/10

Highly Recommend!

We hired Todd and his team to build us a shed/workshop. We were very happy with how Todd walked us through the process before the work began and made sure to be respectful of our property.
The build was finished over 2 days and there was no derby left behind, just a beautiful workshop.

We are definitely going to use Todd when we are ready for our new fence

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate the kind review. Building our clients a quality product that lasts for years is our passion.
Feel free to reach out when you are ready for that fence🙂

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Deck/Pergola

Beautiful workmanship!! Todd is very friendly and helpful. You just have to give him and idea of what you need and in no time he has the perfect plan laid out for you to envision. After the job is done he leaves nothing behind but a beautiful deck & pergola. I would absolutely hire Todd and his team to build me any other projects!

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, we aim to make the experience a stress free one. We look forward to working with you again.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Dog House and Deck

Working with Todd's Sheds was an amazing experience. I wanted a Dog Shelter with a run in, shaded roof and gated to keep my puppy safe. I also wanted a deck put in my back yard. Todd was very friendly and helpful. He works with you to make your dreams and visions come true. He was easy to contact and communicate with and I am very happy with the final result. Todd's team was very professional, worked in a timely manner and left no mess behind. I would definitely use Todd's Sheds again and recommend them to everyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, I'm glad to hear of your great experience working with us. We try to see your vision to make it a reality. We appreciate your referrals and look forward to your next project.

Happy C.
Happy C.
2 reviews Whitby, ON
0/10

No Customer Service, Poor Workmanship

Todd built a shed, fence with gate and a deck for us in late 2015. The following spring, the shed door wouldn't open, the fence gate was warped and wouldn't open properly and the deck boards fell off. I called and emailed Todd's Sheds repeatedly asking for someone to come and look at the problems. No one ever returned my calls or emails. I would not recommend using Todd's Sheds for anything. They do not stand behind their work.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Todd's Sheds

Garden Storage Sheds . . . Gardens Supplies * Let Todd's Sheds custom design your next project to suit your backyard needs. Custom builds, Pre-Cut Kits, Garden Accessories, Pool Houses, Decks, Fences, Gazebos, Sheds, Pergolas, Garages and More! If You Can Dream It - We Can Build It!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Gazebos & Sheds pros in Orono?